$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul,MN
May 18, 2009

good

liked the car service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
May 8, 2009

Great hotel, excellent staff

Great location for walking and checking out the city of Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Lovely hotel

The Good: Since we are accustomed to staying at the new ultra-sleek, contemporary style of hotels (like The W), we were pleasantly surprised at how this older hotel has retained it's elegant charm. The rooms are lovely, spotless, and very well kept. Check-in was just fine (the girl was new and this took a while, but she was so professional and sweet that it was no problem at all). The BAD: The only bad experience we had was with the girl who checked us out. The manager the evening before had told us to be at the front desk as close to 6am to receive one of the few late check-outs they disperse; we did just that, & this girl was extremely rude & rigid about granting our request (saying they don't give out late-check outs, even though her manager had told me otherwise). Amazingly, after asking for her name so I could contact her manager did she start to turn on the charm. Despite this discourteous service from this girl, EVERYONE else at the hotel was extremely helpful and accomodating...from the valet, to the bellman, to room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Cactus restaurant is right around the corner...great margaritas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel Adolphus is Amazing!

This hotel is beautiful, immaculately kept, and beyond all expectations. The rooms are spotless and luxurious. The staff is friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The location could't be better for sightseeing such as Kennedy Memorial. The Afternoon Tea was a very special treat. I recommend this hotel very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little Mexican cantina on the street behind the hotel. I think it's on Main Street. It's called Sol Irlandes. The food is wonderful and its great sidewalk location is perfect for people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April 2009 visitor
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Adolphus is where you need to be

Staff was outstanding and helpful. You are in the heart of Dallas in a historic property -- which means the rooms are remarkably large for a downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One block to Main Street nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Nov 16, 2008

Luxury in Dallas

Just one of the nicest historic hotels in Dallas--especially in the downtown area. Staff is great-- very responsive to special requests. Just a wonderful experience for a luxury weekend get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland
Oct 21, 2008

Great value for a superb hotel.

The Adolphus Hotel was wonderful. My family and I stayed for two days while visiting the King Tutankhamun exhibit and the State Fair. Husband and boys left on Sunday and girlfriend and daughter joined my daughter and I for two more days of Dallas fun, shopping, and The Cheetah Girls concert. The room was very large allowing everyone plenty of space and comfort. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge was very helpful in trying to find something to do with two ten-year old girls on a Sunday evening in downtown Dallas. The Adolphus was centrally located for the Museum, State,Fair, Dallas Aquarium, West End, and the American Airlines Center. Great Trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is a very short walk. Many cultural activities within long walking distance or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Luxuroiously Appointed in Grand Style

The Adolphus is a grand hotel with an amazingly rich decor, both in common areas as well as individual rooms. While it definatly caters to a high-end clientele, the friendly and helpful staff made those of us in shorts feel just as welcome as those in suits with their professional (not stuffy) service. The rooms were spacious (2 times the average room size) and very well appointed. My room had a nice, spacious living room area and a dining room table in addition to the bedroom and bathroom areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown location of the Adolphus Hotel is just 2 blocks from several nice restaurants and nightlife at Pegasus Plaza. A few more blocks away is the West End Historic District, where both sides of the street are full of countless restaurant choices, from TGI Friday's to Landry's Seafood House, a Dallas experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular NYC Visitors
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 16, 2008

Elegant, Impeccable Service

The Adolphus has very attentive and friendly staff. Our room was really quiet and comfortable. The lobby and setting is very elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art Museum is a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 9, 2007

Nice place to get away...

This was a very good deal for the money and we really enjoyed ourselves. We look forward to going back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top