$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Nov 16, 2008

Luxury in Dallas

Just one of the nicest historic hotels in Dallas--especially in the downtown area. Staff is great-- very responsive to special requests. Just a wonderful experience for a luxury weekend get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants nearby.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Midland
Oct 21, 2008

Great value for a superb hotel.

The Adolphus Hotel was wonderful. My family and I stayed for two days while visiting the King Tutankhamun exhibit and the State Fair. Husband and boys left on Sunday and girlfriend and daughter joined my daughter and I for two more days of Dallas fun, shopping, and The Cheetah Girls concert. The room was very large allowing everyone plenty of space and comfort. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge was very helpful in trying to find something to do with two ten-year old girls on a Sunday evening in downtown Dallas. The Adolphus was centrally located for the Museum, State,Fair, Dallas Aquarium, West End, and the American Airlines Center. Great Trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is a very short walk. Many cultural activities within long walking distance or short drive.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Luxuroiously Appointed in Grand Style

The Adolphus is a grand hotel with an amazingly rich decor, both in common areas as well as individual rooms. While it definatly caters to a high-end clientele, the friendly and helpful staff made those of us in shorts feel just as welcome as those in suits with their professional (not stuffy) service. The rooms were spacious (2 times the average room size) and very well appointed. My room had a nice, spacious living room area and a dining room table in addition to the bedroom and bathroom areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown location of the Adolphus Hotel is just 2 blocks from several nice restaurants and nightlife at Pegasus Plaza. A few more blocks away is the West End Historic District, where both sides of the street are full of countless restaurant choices, from TGI Friday's to Landry's Seafood House, a Dallas experience.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular NYC Visitors
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Mar 16, 2008

Elegant, Impeccable Service

The Adolphus has very attentive and friendly staff. Our room was really quiet and comfortable. The lobby and setting is very elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art Museum is a few blocks away.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tulsa, OK
Sep 9, 2007

Nice place to get away...

This was a very good deal for the money and we really enjoyed ourselves. We look forward to going back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great First Visit

This was me and my wife's 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a great time and enjoyed the room. It was very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the iron cactus, which is a hotel and a club. Ther are alot of side street bars in the are as well.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2007

Delightful Hotel

Great staff, helpful,informative,quick response, etc. Food was fabulous,large modern bathrooms,beds very plush. Huge closets-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Neiman Marcus flagship store down the street.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 5, 2007

A good place to stay

Our room at the Adolphus Hotel, DALLAS, TX, was Texas-sized large, and very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the bed linens and comforters were great. Everything was very clean. Our room had a nice walk-in closet, and a good-sized bathroom that was nicely appointed. The room and hallways were very quiet. All hotel personnel were kind and generally helpful. The restaurants in the hotel served good food but were a bit pricey. If you want to eat elsewhere there are a number of eating establishments within easy walking distance, but in that category the hotel personnel were not helpful about letting us know what was available. We especially enjoyed eating at a small local Greek cafe and a Mexican restaurant, along with others. It was nice to have Neiman Marcus close too. We definitely will return to the Adolphus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruus
Family
USA
Jun 10, 2007

great weekend

hotel and staff were very nice. great value and geart historical building and bar was very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 28, 2007

Great weekend getaway.

The Adolphus staff is so friendly and accomodating. They were quick to offer restaurant recommendations and gave great directions. The room was beautiful and so comfortable - and the halls were quiet! We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

J.R.'s is a great Mexican food restaurant. Not your typical Tex-Mex - very tasty new things to try!

Back to menu Return to top