$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A+ Adolphus!!
Business
Dallas Tx.
Oct 11, 2009

Hotel with History!

Fantastic trip and a fantastic hotel! Service was superb and every need was met with a smile! Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Arts district in Dallas has all you need in the way of entertainment!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toonbaby
Business
Gainesville,Tx
Jul 26, 2009

Nice getaway

The hotel was nice. Never stayed at a 4 star hotel before. The bed was great and I loved the shower. The doorman was very nice as well as the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at an Italian resturant call Raveena. It was excellent. Would love to go back sometime soon.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Jul 23, 2009

Great Hotel

It doesn't get any nicer than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adyon
Business
Goodwell, OK
Jul 16, 2009

Amazing Deal

We were there to sell merchandise at a nearby convention. We decided to try out the Adolphus, which was even having a rather large sale at the moment, so we of course had to jump on it. Very amazing and clean rooms, full of amenities and finishing touches. The only downside if there was one, was the fact that the view was of the neighboring building's wall, so we just drew the blinds all the time. The staff was very courteous, and even though we felt under dressed when we first arrived, (long trips tend to make one look ragged) the staff didn't treat us any different than if we'd arrived in full business/suit attire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little Italian place located behind the hotel is a wonderful restaurant with a very trendy appeal.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AR Guy
Business
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Jul 5, 2009

Friendly Service

Excellent downtown location with easy access on and off to Interstate and Highways. Impeccable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 3, 2009

Most pleasant domestic accommodations

I rave about this hotel. Staff was welcoming at all times, room and housekeeping were attentive, and the oldest Dallas hotel is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2009

not impressed, way too hyped

I was not impressed by this place. Reading all the reviews it seemed as though everyone loved this place and raved about it. I ran into several issues that would not be the end of the world in most places but this place screams 5 star service, quality, ambiance from the rooftops so when they underdeliver it's very disappointing and they should suffer the consequences of not living up to their claims. The comforter in my room was stained. I had an awful view of a brick wall from my room. My wakeup call was about 10 minutes late. The much ballyhooed French Room was closed for two weeks for renovations/cleaning--nothing was posted about that prior to my trip and was planning on having a business dinner there. I tried to eat dinner at the Rodeo bar which is one of their restaurants--after sending back one dish for still being frozen and the next order taking nearly 30 minutes and made completely wrong I actually left without eating. At checkout when the lady at the desk asked me how my stay was and I said "Disappointing" she simply said "I'm sorry"--she showed no concern or care and didn't even want to know why it was disappointing--why even ask the question if you don't care about the answer--CERTAINLY NOT 5 STAR SERVICE. It was adequate and I got a great deal on the room so it's not the end of the world but it certainly wasn't a great experience and if I had paid top dollar I would've left very angry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dresden
Business
Killeen, TX
Jun 28, 2009

Great old historic hotel... no pool

I really enjoyed the overall experience of the Adolphus. Be sure to expect to pay about $20 a night for parking in their garage because of Valet. There is no pool, but the rooms were very nice. Right downtown and had a great antique/historic feel. Unfortunately our first room leaked which was a two queen bed room. Our "upgrade" when we were moved was to a two queen bed "Suite", which was the same as our last room only smaller... not sure what they meant by an upgrade. Great place to stay for a weekend getaway though. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just up the street are quite a few restaurants, with a lot of tex-mex, but some Italian and some Asian cuisine.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ava Top Notch
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2009

Comfort, Comfort and more Comfort

It was a great restful place. I loved the furnishings but wasn't too crazy about the fact that my coffee cups were dirty. Made me a little uneasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 13, 2009

Fantastic hotel for the price

This is a great place to stay. Staff very friendly and hotel located downtown. We attended our son's graduation at UT Southwestern and was looking for a place downtown. Really enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top