$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KirstenJ
Plano, TX, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent!

Had a great time. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Very nice stay

The hotel decor is old world- dark woods and antiques. The bed was so comfortable!! Everything was clean- the service was great! This was much better than the last time we came to Dallas- this hotel is very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Feb 8, 2010

Lovely hotel, bad bed

The Adolphus is a grand old hotel, nicely rennovated a few years ago. It is in the heart of downtown within walking distance of Neiman Marcus and other notable attractions. The staff is gracious and friendly, beginning with the doorman and the valet, to the front desk, the housekeeping personnel, and the restaurant staff. [...] The decor was attractive but a little faded, and we had the usual ammenities such as minibar, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, etc. One downside was the lack of good lighting especially in the bathroom. Doing makeup there was a challenge. The only full length mirror was in the walk-in closet with the dimmest light I've ever seen. But the worst thing was the mattress. On the side nearest the bedside phone, the mattress was completely broken down, presumably by people sitting there to make phone calls. Sleeping on that side of the bed was not just uncomfortable, it was impossible. Fortunately, it was a king bed, so there was room to move away from the broken portion. I should have notified the hotel of the problem and perhaps they would have moved us to another room but, since we were there only two nights, it seemed a hassle to pack up and move. I did mention this at checkout and was told they would "check into it." No hotel should let their mattresses become so old and broken down -- even in those rooms that they offer to discounters. I was very disappointed with this part of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 3, 2010

Beautiful Hotel.

Great Room although alittle small for what we paid for it. Very comfortable bed and the hotel looks gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, Ga
Dec 2, 2009

My thanksgiving stay at the Adolphus

I love old historic hotels. One of my favorites is the Biltmore in Downtonw LA. The Adolphus remineded me of that genre of hotel. I also love old Downtowns, once the proud centers of major Americans cities, allowed to decline and now climbing slowly back to life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Adolphus is right down the street from the original Neiman Marcus and there are restaurants in the area. We were there to see friends and family but felt there was lots to walk to that was of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Ky
Nov 30, 2009

Worth a stay!

A gem in Downtown Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden Valley, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Great price, great value

We attended a conference in the area. The hotel was conveniently located to the conference (within walking distance) and close to many local restaurants. If you need to stay in downtown Dallas, this is an excellent hotel to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crain
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2009

Awesome stay at Adolphus

Aweseome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A+ Adolphus!!
Business
Dallas Tx.
Oct 11, 2009

Hotel with History!

Fantastic trip and a fantastic hotel! Service was superb and every need was met with a smile! Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Arts district in Dallas has all you need in the way of entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toonbaby
Business
Gainesville,Tx
Jul 26, 2009

Nice getaway

The hotel was nice. Never stayed at a 4 star hotel before. The bed was great and I loved the shower. The doorman was very nice as well as the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at an Italian resturant call Raveena. It was excellent. Would love to go back sometime soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Jul 23, 2009

Great Hotel

It doesn't get any nicer than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top