$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Louisville, Ky
Nov 30, 2009

Worth a stay!

A gem in Downtown Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Garden Valley, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Great price, great value

We attended a conference in the area. The hotel was conveniently located to the conference (within walking distance) and close to many local restaurants. If you need to stay in downtown Dallas, this is an excellent hotel to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Crain
Family
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2009

Awesome stay at Adolphus

Aweseome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A+ Adolphus!!
Couples
Dallas Tx.
Oct 11, 2009

Hotel with History!

Fantastic trip and a fantastic hotel! Service was superb and every need was met with a smile! Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Arts district in Dallas has all you need in the way of entertainment!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toonbaby
Couples
Gainesville,Tx
Jul 26, 2009

Nice getaway

The hotel was nice. Never stayed at a 4 star hotel before. The bed was great and I loved the shower. The doorman was very nice as well as the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at an Italian resturant call Raveena. It was excellent. Would love to go back sometime soon.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MS
Jul 23, 2009

Great Hotel

It doesn't get any nicer than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adyon
Couples
Goodwell, OK
Jul 16, 2009

Amazing Deal

We were there to sell merchandise at a nearby convention. We decided to try out the Adolphus, which was even having a rather large sale at the moment, so we of course had to jump on it. Very amazing and clean rooms, full of amenities and finishing touches. The only downside if there was one, was the fact that the view was of the neighboring building's wall, so we just drew the blinds all the time. The staff was very courteous, and even though we felt under dressed when we first arrived, (long trips tend to make one look ragged) the staff didn't treat us any different than if we'd arrived in full business/suit attire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little Italian place located behind the hotel is a wonderful restaurant with a very trendy appeal.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AR Guy
Family
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Jul 5, 2009

Friendly Service

Excellent downtown location with easy access on and off to Interstate and Highways. Impeccable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 3, 2009

Most pleasant domestic accommodations

I rave about this hotel. Staff was welcoming at all times, room and housekeeping were attentive, and the oldest Dallas hotel is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2009

not impressed, way too hyped

I was not impressed by this place. Reading all the reviews it seemed as though everyone loved this place and raved about it. I ran into several issues that would not be the end of the world in most places but this place screams 5 star service, quality, ambiance from the rooftops so when they underdeliver it's very disappointing and they should suffer the consequences of not living up to their claims. The comforter in my room was stained. I had an awful view of a brick wall from my room. My wakeup call was about 10 minutes late. The much ballyhooed French Room was closed for two weeks for renovations/cleaning--nothing was posted about that prior to my trip and was planning on having a business dinner there. I tried to eat dinner at the Rodeo bar which is one of their restaurants--after sending back one dish for still being frozen and the next order taking nearly 30 minutes and made completely wrong I actually left without eating. At checkout when the lady at the desk asked me how my stay was and I said "Disappointing" she simply said "I'm sorry"--she showed no concern or care and didn't even want to know why it was disappointing--why even ask the question if you don't care about the answer--CERTAINLY NOT 5 STAR SERVICE. It was adequate and I got a great deal on the room so it's not the end of the world but it certainly wasn't a great experience and if I had paid top dollar I would've left very angry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top