$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jul 31, 2010

Great Time! Beatiful Hotel

Friendly staff. Room was very spacious. Only problem was we chose this hotel because they advertised complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles. It was not available when we needed it and had to get a taxi. Other than the transportation issue this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul,MN
May 18, 2009

good

liked the car service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 2, 2010

Nice Hotel for most part

Hotel experience was fine. Everyone was very friendly. But they put us in a section of the hotel that was very outdated. We had stayed there before in a different room that was not outdated so I think because we booked through a travel site they put us in the un-rennovated section. It was clean, just old looking and dark. But beds were comfy and nothing really to complain about so overall good stay for the price. Also, breakfast the next morning was delicious and the staff at the bistro was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Cactus

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 13, 2010

More than expected

had great service, wonderful staff and huge spacious rooms full of amenities. Immaculately clean. This facitlity is fanatastically located in the heart of downtown Dallas and is conviently located next to everything...Convention center, West End, Zoo, Dealy plaza, book depository....right in the heart of Historic Dallas.......Wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a business trip or vactioner would need is pretty much within a short walk. But you need to bring a good pair of shoes for walking. Parking in the area is almost none existent except for the valet in hotel. So plan on doing some walking.....Everything is within a couple of blocks

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSU Tiger
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 6, 2011

LSU Game in Cowboy Stadium

Our experience was excellent!! The only complaint we have is that the AC didn't cool like we would like. The one vent was in the seating area w/no vents in the bedroom area! A ceiling fan would have helped, but there wasn't one. We also had to leave a day early due to our camp being flooded by TD Lee!! The hotel and Orbitz agreed to refund us our last night stay due to our emergency. I haven't received the credit, but will look for it on my next Amex bill. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and understanding! We book everything we can thru Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dakota's Steakhouse was great!! We also saw a wonderful concert at the House of Blues!! All very close!!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 5, 2011

Grand Old Dame oozes old World Charm

Excellent breakfast room and food...nice but standard size hotel room and nice size bathroom with old tub but new shower head. Huge walk-in closet and the lobby is grand and beautiful! The bar is out of a hunting lodge in super comfortable to meet for a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Nick And Sam's

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasSleeper
Business
Winnsboro, TX
Jan 30, 2011

Adolphus

Super nice hotel in Downtown dallas. Distance to the American Airlines center was 5min by car. Nice amenities, very helpful staff, great dining!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden Valley, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Great price, great value

We attended a conference in the area. The hotel was conveniently located to the conference (within walking distance) and close to many local restaurants. If you need to stay in downtown Dallas, this is an excellent hotel to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denison, TX
Feb 16, 2011

Romantic Valentines Night Stay

Staff very professional, friendly, courteous and helpful. Jr. Suite was very clean, spacious and nice. Bathroom was very nice as well. For a 100 year old hotel this was something. Lobby and bar decor FANTASTIC!! I had always heard about this hotel since I was a little kid and had always wanted to stay due to reputation. I WAS NOT disappointed one bit. Only problem with room was one wall outlet did not work on either sockett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of restaurants within short walk of hotel as well as tourist sites and a 7-11 and Neiman Marcus walking distance also.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 15, 2011

Awesome room and service.

I drank at the hotel bar. This trip was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top