$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Entrepreneurial woman
Business
Martinsville, VA
Feb 13, 2013

Adolphus 4 me

I loved EVERYTHING about my stay here. Service! Service! Service! The spacious room. Interior- old world feel. Staff. A real doorman and bellman to help with luggage. Room service was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a car to take you to destinations w/in approx 3miles. Also offers same rate to take you to airport as Super Shuttle etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coppell, TX
Aug 11, 2010

A night at the Adolphus

The Adolphus is one of the very few historically relevant properties in the DFW area. Not only is it beautiful and located right in the middle of down-town, but it is perfectly appointed with a fantastic staff. The hotel far exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to find an excuse to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jul 31, 2010

Great Time! Beatiful Hotel

Friendly staff. Room was very spacious. Only problem was we chose this hotel because they advertised complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles. It was not available when we needed it and had to get a taxi. Other than the transportation issue this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale Florida USA
Jul 8, 2010

AWESOME Hotel :-)

getting directions was fun, friendly & they were perfect. Lunch place that was suggested was perfect :-) would stay again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2010

High-end hotel - not kid friendly

Elegant old world charm with 1st class service and friendly staff. Not used to all the tipping including for ice delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 16, 2010

Great for business travel

Older hotel with beautiful woodwork and architecture. My room was comfortable and clean, and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 13, 2010

More than expected

had great service, wonderful staff and huge spacious rooms full of amenities. Immaculately clean. This facitlity is fanatastically located in the heart of downtown Dallas and is conviently located next to everything...Convention center, West End, Zoo, Dealy plaza, book depository....right in the heart of Historic Dallas.......Wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a business trip or vactioner would need is pretty much within a short walk. But you need to bring a good pair of shoes for walking. Parking in the area is almost none existent except for the valet in hotel. So plan on doing some walking.....Everything is within a couple of blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anime Fan Sam
Business
Hewitt, TX
Jun 7, 2010

Really nice

The room was really nice. We stayed 2 nights and each night went well. We only stayed in a double queen room but it was nice enough for four girls. We were there for an anime convention going on at the Sheraton so we did have to walk maybe half a mile to get to the Kon. Valet was expensive but they did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 2, 2010

Nice Hotel for most part

Hotel experience was fine. Everyone was very friendly. But they put us in a section of the hotel that was very outdated. We had stayed there before in a different room that was not outdated so I think because we booked through a travel site they put us in the un-rennovated section. It was clean, just old looking and dark. But beds were comfy and nothing really to complain about so overall good stay for the price. Also, breakfast the next morning was delicious and the staff at the bistro was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Cactus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inge the Explorer
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2010

Distance to Art District

Weekend trip to visit the Art District's Museums, Symphony Hall, Winspear Opera, Wyly Theater and Rachofsky House. Best place to stay without renting a car, is the Fairmont Hotel, because of close walking distance to most events, could not get in (lots of weddings), Adolphus next best. [...] guaranteed deluxe kingbed room, only got a queenbed,on a low floor. I was charged $9.50 for a bottle of Fiji Water (maybe 1 liter)which had been sitting on top of the mini bar (crazy), never opened the minibar. No concierge was ever on duty, and bellhops pretended to be concierges and claimed to be able to get you tickets to the opera, which never happened. When I called the reception at 11pm to complain about this lack of service, security answered and laughed. There definitely was no 5 star service!!!!I had read that the hotel serves high tea in the lobby in the afternoon and when I happened to walk into the lobby tired from walking back from the Arts District in 90 degree heat,I asked to be served tea. I was told that only if I had made a reservation could I get this service. I finally found a waiter who was willing to get me a pot of tea after I explained that I was a hotel guest and not a walk-in with a reservation.....it's a convention hotel that does not care about individual travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Neiman Marcus Flagship store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Health Insurance Guy
Business
Memphis, TN
May 23, 2010

An Excellent Stay In Downtown Dallas

I arrived early but was checked into a room with no hassles and upgraded to a king size bed at no extra charge. My room was large, spotlessly clean and quiet. The hotel itself is opulent and reeks of class. If you are attending a conference or business meeting in downtown Dallas the Hotel Adolphus should definitely be on your short list of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top