$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa
Oct 3, 2010

good family getaway

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richardson, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Adolphus Hotel: downtown Dallas, TX

Anniversary overnight get-away. It was a great to stay here. I'm in the lighting business, so I notice it everywhere. The hotel needs to update their lighting to the most effective lighting and energy efficient lighting sources. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roma Restaurant & Bar: Great Italian food and wine at a very reasonable price. It's on Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
abilene, tx
Sep 20, 2010

nice stay

Hotel in heart of downtown Dallas, valet parking only, costs $24 a day. Historic place, the lobby and common areas were very impressive with antique furniture and art, intricate architecture. The room was ok, you could tell it was old, I prefer modern rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Euless, TX
Sep 12, 2010

small bed

Disappointed in room. We were supposed to get either one king or two beds, instead we got one full size bed. We arrived late and had a wedding to attend, so didnt have time to ask for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 30, 2010

Yuck! Very, very disappointed!

I was extremely disappointed with the hotel. I chose specifically because of all of the glowing reviews. Previous reviewers must have VERY LOW expectations for a hotel. The decor is very dark and dingy, old decor (yes, OLD, not antique--think of circa 1980 grandma's house--busy florals everywhere, lots of knick-knackery). Ancient TV, brown toilet, old dark bedspread, uncomfortable room set-up, no ice on any of the floors (you have to call room service to get ice), no business center. I was really looking forward to having a lovely room to come back to at the end of long workdays (I was traveling on business)--not a chance. If I had not prepaid, I would have left and gone somewhere else asap. Do not believe the photos on the hotel website; it looks nothing like that. From now on, I am only staying at the Fairmont or ALOFT when staying downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 23, 2010

Almost perfect

Some hotels make you wonder if there is such thing as perfection. This is one. The only blemishes are elevators that have doors that shut way too quickly in terms of time they are open and speed in which they close, and a valet chashier that did not come find us when she couldn't locate our vehicle. I'm wondering how long she thought we'd wait until we came back to the window to ask why it was taking so long to get our vehicle. Everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coppell, TX
Aug 11, 2010

A night at the Adolphus

The Adolphus is one of the very few historically relevant properties in the DFW area. Not only is it beautiful and located right in the middle of down-town, but it is perfectly appointed with a fantastic staff. The hotel far exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to find an excuse to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jul 31, 2010

Great Time! Beatiful Hotel

Friendly staff. Room was very spacious. Only problem was we chose this hotel because they advertised complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles. It was not available when we needed it and had to get a taxi. Other than the transportation issue this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale Florida USA
Jul 8, 2010

AWESOME Hotel :-)

getting directions was fun, friendly & they were perfect. Lunch place that was suggested was perfect :-) would stay again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2010

High-end hotel - not kid friendly

Elegant old world charm with 1st class service and friendly staff. Not used to all the tipping including for ice delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top