$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
228 reviews
Beautiful hotel

From the start, the staff was helpful, attentive, patient, and just really pleasant. The hotel... See full review

  • Goodeagle07
  • Nov 13, 2013
Adolphus 4 me

I loved EVERYTHING about my stay here. Service! Service! Service! The spacious room. Interior- old... See full review

  • Entrepreneurial woman
  • Feb 13, 2013

Named after German-born brewer Adolphus Busch, of the famed Anheuser-Busch brewing firm, the Beaux-Arts architecture at the Adolphus Hotel nods back to his time, showcasing baroque elegance across plush lobbies and executive suites that date back to 1912. The Dallas hotel's French Room is a city treasure serving up cosmopolitan dishes washed down with award-winning wines, while afternoon tea can be booked in the Lobby Living Room – where you can savor scones, finger sandwiches and confections while listening to relaxing piano music. Dubbed one of the top 10 hotels in the US by Conde Nast, former guests include Queen Elizabeth II, the Vanderbilts, Oscar de la Renta and Babe Ruth.

Key Facts
  • 422 guestrooms, 127 executive suites and 12 luxury suites
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary sedan transportation for guests at the hotel – three mile radius until 8pm. Ask at the front desk for more details. 
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting and catering space
  • The private athletic club – fees apply
  • 3 restaurants: The French Room, The Rodeo Bar and The Bistro
  • Boutique gift shop
  • 24-hour business center
Neighborhood
The hotel is located on Commerce Street at the heart of the city’s financial district, with attractions like the Texas Longhorn Cattle Drive Sculpture just a few blocks away. Browse the lotions, designer labels, handbags and heels on offer in the flagship Neiman Marcus store before partying at clubs such as Mantus Ultralounge or Opus where you can sip wine on plush couches. Meanwhile, the Sixth Floor Museum in Dealy Plaza highlights the death and legacy of arguably one of the most famous US presidents, John F. Kennedy. 
Hints and tips
The hotel is a historic building and the 19th floor is reputedly haunted. Staff are more than happy to accommodate interested ghost-hunters with rooms on this floor – if you dare! The Adolphus also allows dogs of a certain size to stay in some rooms at the hotel. Charges and restrictions apply so make sure you take a look at the Adolphus pet policy before bringing your dog. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7801 -96.7995
Area served
Dallas, Ft Worth,
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft Worth International Airport (DFW) Dallas Love Field (DAL)
Area description
The Adolphus is located on Commerce and Field in the heart of Dallas' financial district, close to business headquarters, restaurants, historic sites, entertainment centers and the city's great cultural attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adolphus Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Adolphus Hotel Rooms

Executive Suite
King or Queen bed. Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.
Superior Room:King, Queen or Two Double Beds
Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.
Deluxe Room:King, Queen or Two Double Beds
Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Adolphus is located in the heart of Dallas' financial district, near business headquarters and cultural attractions, and an ideal environment for nurturing grand ideas or celebrating important events.

Dining

The Bistro
The Bistro is found in a sunny setting of limestone floors and high ceilings, serving gourmet coffees and a creative blend of classical and contemporary cuisine.
The French Room
The French Room serves classic French cuisine transformed to contemporary American tastes in a setting that The New York Times describes as, "...indisputably the most striking and sumptuous restaurant in Dallas..."
Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill
Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill offers diners a taste of the Old West, featuring hearty Texas fare.
Afternoon Tea
Afternoon Tea in the Lobby Living Room offers a selection of scones topped with Devonshire cream and raspberry marmalade, finger sandwiches, fruit tarts, and hand-dipped chocolate truffles, as a pianist entertains.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas TX
Dec 10, 2010

Very nice hotel, but some service issues

Gorgeous hotel, very friendly staff. Some lapses in the quality of the servce: 1. Housekeeper didn't leave any shampoo/lotion/conditioner in our room. 2. Battery on one of the TV remotes (two large flat screen HDTVs in the room) were dead. 3. Worst of all, the valets who parked and retrieved our car were VERY slow and seemed to lose track of the cars. They almost made us very late for our dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wolfgang Puck's 560 in Reunion Tower. Unbelievable views from the rotating restaurant and the food is incredible.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cctexas
Mesquite
Dec 6, 2010

overall good deal

We were there for our company Christmas Party and to watch the Prade. The Room was great for the Prade. The only 2 things that I was surprise at was that there is no parking beside valet which cost $25 a night and anyone can charge valet to your room. The rooms where ok however not update to technology. No flat scree tv and to acess internet there is web tv. Besides that the stay was overall good but could have spent the same amount at the la quinta and not get surprise by lack of technology and valet parking that cost that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, Mississippi
Dec 6, 2010

Beautiful hotel, nice staf

We stayed just one night (Dec.4th) and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful. The room was not large, but very well appointed with lovely decor. There was no hairdryer, which I thought was weird since everything else was available. Great location, just 2 blocks from the Dart and around the corner from great restaurants and shopping (Neiman Marcus.) Overall it was a great experience. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ravenna on Main Street. Authentic Italian, great prices and the best I've ever eaten.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cctexas
Mesquite
Dec 6, 2010

overall good deal

We were there for our company Christmas Party and to watch the Prade. The Room was great for the Prade. The only 2 things that I was surprise at was that there is no parking beside valet which cost $25 a night and anyone can charge valet to your room. The rooms where ok however not update to technology. No flat scree tv and to acess internet there is web tv. Besides that the stay was overall good but could have spent the same amount at the la quinta and not get surprise by lack of technology and valet parking that cost that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, Mississippi
Dec 6, 2010

Beautiful hotel, nice staf

We stayed just one night (Dec.4th) and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful. The room was not large, but very well appointed with lovely decor. There was no hairdryer, which I thought was weird since everything else was available. Great location, just 2 blocks from the Dart and around the corner from great restaurants and shopping (Neiman Marcus.) Overall it was a great experience. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ravenna on Main Street. Authentic Italian, great prices and the best I've ever eaten.

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Dec 5, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

To start off I had a company outing which everybody (over400 people) decided to stay at the Sheraton me and 17 friend decided to all book at the Adolphus hotel. We called 2 weeks early to ask if we can have rooms near each other and where told we could not do that until we check in so we get there and they put almost all o us on different floors. When I called in my room I was very disappointed the drapes had dirty food marks all over them there were peanuts all over the floor and to top it off there was blood on my sheets. I called down to the front desk to ask if I can some new sheets they sound 2 woman up there one was the maid and the other was the cleaning lady. The cleaning lady was yelling at her supervisor!. The supervisor walk out the room while the cleaning lady stay and changed the sheets she started yelling at me telling we that I could of slept on the them and that it wasn't that much blood… I got upset and decied to go down stairs to talk to a manager which said she would send the lady home and will make up for what happened 3hrs later I get a knock on the door and they give me some cheap sparkling wine to make up for what happened but never changed the drapes or vacuum the floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Dec 5, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

To start off I had a company outing which everybody (over400 people) decided to stay at the Sheraton me and 17 friend decided to all book at the Adolphus hotel. We called 2 weeks early to ask if we can have rooms near each other and where told we could not do that until we check in so we get there and they put almost all o us on different floors. When I called in my room I was very disappointed the drapes had dirty food marks all over them there were peanuts all over the floor and to top it off there was blood on my sheets. I called down to the front desk to ask if I can some new sheets they sound 2 woman up there one was the maid and the other was the cleaning lady. The cleaning lady was yelling at her supervisor!. The supervisor walk out the room while the cleaning lady stay and changed the sheets she started yelling at me telling we that I could of slept on the them and that it wasn't that much blood… I got upset and decied to go down stairs to talk to a manager which said she would send the lady home and will make up for what happened 3hrs later I get a knock on the door and they give me some cheap sparkling wine to make up for what happened but never changed the drapes or vacuum the floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murphy, TX
Dec 4, 2010

Great Holiday Treat

We stayed at the Adolphus as a fun "stay-cation". We were attending the Children's Medical Center Parade the next morning which the Adolphus is affiliated with. The location, hotel and service was wonderful. The first thing my son said when he stepped in the room was "This is a NICE room!" Room service was delivered within 30 minutes of ordering even though the hotel was very busy due to the parade. We hope to do this again next year! Also, did not eat there this stay, but would highly recommend the French Room. The food there is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murphy, TX
Dec 4, 2010

Great Holiday Treat

We stayed at the Adolphus as a fun "stay-cation". We were attending the Children's Medical Center Parade the next morning which the Adolphus is affiliated with. The location, hotel and service was wonderful. The first thing my son said when he stepped in the room was "This is a NICE room!" Room service was delivered within 30 minutes of ordering even though the hotel was very busy due to the parade. We hope to do this again next year! Also, did not eat there this stay, but would highly recommend the French Room. The food there is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 23, 2010

Adolphus

Check in was seemless and the service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French Room is fabulous!

Back to menu Return to top