$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Adolphus Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1321 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Adolphus Elegance!

We absolutely loved everything about the Adolphus in downtown Dallas! From the moment we pulled up... See full review

  • Laura Lappies
  • Nov 3, 2014
Helpful staff

A beautiful old-line hotel. No as special as it was during its golden age, but still a very nice... See full review

  • DFWDAL.
  • Mar 12, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adolphus Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Adolphus Hotel Rooms

Executive Suite
King or Queen bed. Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.
Superior Room:King, Queen or Two Double Beds
Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.
Deluxe Room:King, Queen or Two Double Beds
Rooms offer an array of rare features, many with specially commissioned fabrics, furniture and carpeting, walk-in closets, marbled bathrooms and separate sitting areas. There is remote control television with cable and on-demand movies, multiline speakerphones with voice-mail and dataport, and mini bars stocked with gourmet treats.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro
The Bistro is found in a sunny setting of limestone floors and high ceilings, serving gourmet coffees and a creative blend of classical and contemporary cuisine.
The French Room
The French Room serves classic French cuisine transformed to contemporary American tastes in a setting that The New York Times describes as, "...indisputably the most striking and sumptuous restaurant in Dallas..."
Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill
Walt Garrison Rodeo Bar & Grill offers diners a taste of the Old West, featuring hearty Texas fare.
Afternoon Tea
Afternoon Tea in the Lobby Living Room offers a selection of scones topped with Devonshire cream and raspberry marmalade, finger sandwiches, fruit tarts, and hand-dipped chocolate truffles, as a pianist entertains.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Adolphus is located in the heart of Dallas' financial district, near business headquarters and cultural attractions, and an ideal environment for nurturing grand ideas or celebrating important events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Adolphus Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Entrepreneurial woman
Business
Martinsville, VA
Feb 11, 2013

Rodan + Fields convention

I was so Happy I stayed at the Adolphus. Everything about it was perfect! From the service to the room service, quality of food, and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a car service to take you within a approx 3 mile service for free and they offer a shuttle service to the airport with same fee as other shuttle companies. Bar is quaint and relaxing after a long day out! or take it right up to your room. Right off elevators and escalators

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy B.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Dallas Work Trip

The photos of the hotel don't represent the hotel very accurately. It is an original Dallas hotel and it definitely looks it. They are apparently starting renovations to update the look but I do not know when that will be complete. The price is a little misleading as it doesn't include all the services you will pay for each day you are staying (i.e. wifi, valet, etc.) In person the staff was wonderful and very helpful and the location was very nice. The coffee shop (Weekend) next door is one of the best i have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFWDAL.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Helpful staff

A beautiful old-line hotel. No as special as it was during its golden age, but still a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdaryl
Business
Monessen
Feb 13, 2015

Great location

Fabulous location and nice building. It is a bit old, which could be great, but they have let some things go unremodeled. Very barebone rooms, but when you're just there to sleep and go out and explore the city, this place can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native Lady
Business
lakewood
Dec 29, 2014

Friend visit

The staff were very polite. The room view was a sight that brought conversations about history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native Lady
Business
lakewood
Dec 16, 2014

Friend visit

The staff were very polite. The room view was a sight that brought conversations about history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrew G.
Business
Richmond
Dec 16, 2014

Don't Do It.....! Look Elsewhere....

I am sorry to say, but this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. It is obvious that management is not detail-oriented and that they either don't have experience running a nicer hotel or they just don't care. The rooms are dated, lamps are crooked, bathtubs are far from luxurious and have stained tiles and mold. The furnishings and overall feel of the hotel are long overdue for a revamp. There are crates with glasses stacked next to the bar and many other careless flaws that detract from the experience. I love the architecture and the old elevators, it has potential, but in the current hands it sadly is lacking. There are far better options for your dollar. Come on management - get with the program and up your game here. Your customers and employees deserve better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalynn
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 24, 2014

Quaint escape

This hotel has a lot of history & it's in a great location. I've never been in elevators like theirs. The beautiful chandelier at the entrance is a nice historic touch. Overall, it's a unique hotel at a good value in the heart of the downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Lappies
Business
Homer, Alaska
Nov 3, 2014

Adolphus Elegance!

We absolutely loved everything about the Adolphus in downtown Dallas! From the moment we pulled up at the valet, through check-in/out, everything was true perfect elegance. The entire hotel staff we encountered were professional and extremely courteous with a smile! Our room was simply breathtaking, old world charm, comfortable, and very spacious! We truly loved everything, and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Absolutely LOVE the Iron Cactus, just a block or so from the Adolphus! We sat outside on the third floor, with a view of the park and amazing night lights. Fabulous food, margaritas, and atmosphere!

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colaneri
Business
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Oct 17, 2014

An oasis in downtown

The public areas are superb ...the staff are wonderful...the view from my 21st floor room was excellent...however, their were no towels at all in the room...I had to call for them...also there was no waste basket in the bathroom...and there were unsightly stains on the couch...I chose this hotel for it's proximity to Dealy Plaza, which I toured...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have dress cloths so you can eat in the hotel

Review of Adolphus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wife of Mike
Business
Arlington Texas
Sep 15, 2014

Romantic getaway

We had a lovely experience at this hotel. My husband and I spent the night to celebrate our anniversary. The room was quaint but beautiful. We didn't have much of a view of the city which was a lil bit of a downer. A few areas needs a paint makeover. The bed was very comfortable. We took several baths since we had awesome hot water. The disappointment came when we went to get our leftovers from the mini fridge the next day. The refrigerator didn't work properly so the food spoiled. Great history retold in the lobby of the hotel and previous tenants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top