$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Super 8 Corpus Christi

3 stars
902 N.Navigation Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
8 reviews
great

was a nice short weekend stay! would stay there again! short drive to downtown and to the... See full review

  • loves trips
  • Apr 29, 2013
Great Staff

Draw backs: in industrial area and business next door was loud if you want to sleep late. Old... See full review

  • Corpusbound
  • Jul 4, 2013
Welcome to Super 8 Navigation, located just minutes from all major Corpus Christi attractions including Downtown Corpus Christi, North Beach, Texas State Aquarium, and USS Lexington. Our corporate travelers enjoy distances of less than 2 miles to Corpus Christis major companies. Location and top notch service makes us your ideal choice.

Hotel Map

27.8007 -97.4529
Area description
Financial district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Corpus Christi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Corpus Christi

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles K
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 28, 2012

nice place

not the best neighborhood, with some noisy businesses close by. but very accessible to the city and bay via crosstown expressway, good mexican restaurant across the street, and very clean, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corpusbound
Business
Georgetown, TX
Jul 4, 2013

Great Staff

Draw backs: in industrial area and business next door was loud if you want to sleep late. Old carpet Other then that the staff was super nice and helpful.. I know the rooms are clean because I watched housekeeping work their butts off on the room next to me trying to get it clean. They will clean your room everyday and always helpful if you wanted clean towels etc. Also around the corner is a bbq place call The Bar B Que Man. BEST bbq I have had yet! Don't let the fact there are no cars outside at night fool you. Great food and nice folks running it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves trips
austin, texas
Apr 29, 2013

great

was a nice short weekend stay! would stay there again! short drive to downtown and to the pier/shorline dr. and all the eateries in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

fun

Review of Super 8 Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmyjames00
Austin, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Labor Day

Nothing exciting, just did the job for sleeping and hanging out briefly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike123
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Decent stay

I stayed at this hotel labor day weekend 2012 in room 110. The reviews are all over the place about this hotel so I was kind of worried before my arrival about the room. In my opinion the room was acceptable given the price. If you plan on staying in your room and being pampered by the hotel amenities the whole time, you may want to stay somewhere else. But if you are looking just for a place to sleep and then go out and enjoy the sites it's a decent place to stay. The rooms have seen better days, but we didn't come to see Super 8 hotel rooms, we came to enjoy Corpus Christi. It's just an average hotel, but that's what we expected and that's what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
east texas
Jun 29, 2010

Great vacation

We had a great stay the hotel was quiet and clean!just a few miles from everywhere we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
huntsville tx
May 17, 2009

room very clean no trouble checking in

great location near shoreline

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to highway

Review of Super 8 Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Green
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

price was great, the room - not so great

Had to go to a graduation, so it was convenient, however I had higher expectations for the price. The room was sub standard from other Best Westerns I have stayed at. That was disapointing. We left very early, not even the breakfast was inviting. Sorry BW, you didnt pass the test this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search