$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Much needed vacation

Everything was good room was clean. breakfast could have been a little better See full review

  • Tello's
  • Jul 17, 2013
great hotel

Only thing I didn't like they didn't change the sheets,and the room smelled old.but everything else... See full review

  • hhr baby
  • Jun 3, 2013
Strategically-located hotel near Texas A&M, downtown and fun beaches
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is perfectly situated to visit many of Corpus Christi's top destinations including the lively downtown area and the luxurious beaches. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers guests free Wi-Fi in all accommodations. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. For a heartier breakfast, order from the Order Inn program which serves a hot breakfast to the room. Soak the day away in the outdoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps at the swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Close proximity to Texas A&M, downtown Corpus Christi and the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Pets welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room

 

Rooms
The rooms at Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are decorated in tasteful, muted tones. All accommodations offer free Wi-Fi and data ports. Local calls at the Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are free. All guests enjoy free expanded cable TV. Selected rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. (A nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) 
Features
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is close to Texas A&M, downtown and area beaches, so no matter the reason guests stay, they are close to many of Corpus Christi's major attractions. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and data ports in each room as well as free expanded Cable TV. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers complimentary Danish and muffins in the morning. Those looking for heartier fare order from the Order Inn program which serves a delicious breakfast for in-room delivery at an additional fee.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Texas A&M Corpus Christi (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room available (fees apply)
  • Complementary wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

27.6963 -97.348
Nearby airports
Corpus Christi Intl Airport, (CRP), 10.85, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR KING ROOM NON-SMOKING - Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Free Long Distance*, Larger Work Area, and In-Room Coffee.
Standard
2 QUEEN BEDS NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Dining

Applebee s
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance
Whatabuger
Walking Distance
El Porto Mexican
Walking Distance
Black Diamond Oyster Bar
Walking Distance
Jason s Deli
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeckyAnnHaze
Business
Goliad
Nov 17, 2012

Best for the price

Great place. Great price. Could have mini fridge but other than that it's okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheetahs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen texas
Mar 29, 2010

hotel stay

Overall good. My only complaint was that we were not asked if we wanted a non smoking room. I assumed they would give us one automatically with an 8 month old baby. It smelled pretty bad.Even our clothes retained the odor over one night. We had gotten in late and I had an interview in the morning so we just left it at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife is from the Caribbean and for her to say Joe's crab shack was great is something. the staff was great even though we were there late night , the last customers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 25, 2008

As a last option

It was a holiday weekend so I took what was available. Overall the room was ok but it had a bad smell, stale, like it had been closed up for a while. Large room, small bathroom, tv remote didn't work properly. No iron/ironing board. Luckily I was only staying one night, it was tolerable for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice dinner at Katz 21. Bar with live music next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eliseo
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

family friendly

The bed was comfortable. Room smelled clean. AC was quiet. The microwave and refrigerator worked. TV channels were few and programming fair. The vanity was separate from the bathroom which was a plus for us. The desk is large which is useful when you have several laptops and paperwork to finish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel has several restaurants at walking distance and several more a few blocks away. The malls are about a half mile away and several nightclubs about the same distance on staples (whiskey river,Tejanoville,club toxic)and on everhart (Ropers club). This hotel is placed well near many areas of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 6, 2007

Need better amenities

The only part of my experience at the Red Roof Inn that was dissatisfying was that there were no irons or ironing boards in the room. They charged me a $15.00 deposit to get one and I had to carry it myself to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 28, 2007

An OK Experience

The Red Roof Inn at south Corpus Christi was convenient to the highway and a variety of restaurants. The lobby and room were attractively decorated with a clean appearance, but were nothing that would not be expected. Upon check in, our room was not ready, so I was asked to pay at that time and return in one hour, which I did. When I returned the desk staff had changed. These people were not polite, showed an attitude with the tone of voice, and seemed very unsure of why I had checked in, had no key nor a receipt. I was asked for my driver's license, which I showed. Three staff members looked at it, at me, then at it again. I felt as though they suspected me of trying to pull a fast one on them. It was very unnecessary and uncomfortable! I was simply handed the key, then a conversation among them resumed. No directions to the room were given. I drove around the building to find my room was on the end, next to the office. The staff was not at all pleasant and it did not seem to matter that I was a guest there! In addition, the motel was nothing special for the high price it cost. I will do more price checking next time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2007

A great value

The Red Roof Inn, Corpus Christi South was an excellent value. The location was convenient to many great dining and shopping areas. The convenience to Padre and Mustang Island was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places within a 5 minute drive or just a few minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search