$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
View map of 6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
beach vacation

The hotel was great. The beds were comfortable and pleasant room. See full review

  • Fabian R.
  • May 1, 2015
Pleasantly surprised

Flat screen tv, modern decor, remodeled, and no bugs. A bit noisy but nothing too bad. See full review

  • carlos c.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Strategically-located hotel near Texas A&M, downtown and fun beaches
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is perfectly situated to visit many of Corpus Christi's top destinations including the lively downtown area and the luxurious beaches. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers guests free Wi-Fi in all accommodations. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. For a heartier breakfast, order from the Order Inn program which serves a hot breakfast to the room. Soak the day away in the outdoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps at the swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Close proximity to Texas A&M, downtown Corpus Christi and the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Pets welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room

 

Rooms
The rooms at Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are decorated in tasteful, muted tones. All accommodations offer free Wi-Fi and data ports. Local calls at the Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are free. All guests enjoy free expanded cable TV. Selected rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. (A nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) 
Features
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is close to Texas A&M, downtown and area beaches, so no matter the reason guests stay, they are close to many of Corpus Christi's major attractions. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and data ports in each room as well as free expanded Cable TV. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers complimentary Danish and muffins in the morning. Those looking for heartier fare order from the Order Inn program which serves a delicious breakfast for in-room delivery at an additional fee.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Texas A&M Corpus Christi (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room available (fees apply)
  • Complementary wireless Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR KING ROOM NON-SMOKING - Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Free Long Distance*, Larger Work Area, and In-Room Coffee.
Standard
2 QUEEN BEDS NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Bath tub

Dining

Applebee s
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance
Whatabuger
Walking Distance
El Porto Mexican
Walking Distance
Black Diamond Oyster Bar
Walking Distance
Jason s Deli
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
glamourus grandma
Business
san antonio, texas
Sep 10, 2012

Needs attention

The room did not come with microwave, fridge or coffee maker. It also did not have and iron or iron board or blowdryer. Needs a lot of attention! There was also small bugs in the bathroom. Would not stay there again. Good location, not too far from Padre Island and lots or restaurants and malls nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snoopy's Restaurant it's on the right as you go over the intercoastal bridge. It was very good, but they only accept cash, no credit cards or debit cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KLWM
Business
Amarillo, Tx
Oct 23, 2012

Only a place to sleep

The room smelled horribly of some kind of chemical. The air conditioner wasnt working right. The humidity in the room was worse than outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
verydissapointed
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2013

Smokers room and cockroaches

It was a very disappointing experience. A non-smoking room was requested and my brother, his wife, and two girls had to stay in a smokers room because there was no availability and we were not told ahead of time . They also had roaches in the room they stayed in. When this was brought up to the front desk (he killed a few and took them to the front desk, he also has pictures on his cell phone), all they offered was a discount for the next stay. Who is going to want to stay in a room that has cockroaches again? They had roaches coming out of their luggage when they arrived home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donnk8
Business
Burleson, Tx
Jun 10, 2013

Red Roof

The A/C blew cold air but did not dehumidify the room. The room did not have a microwave nor a coffee pot, nor a small refrigerator. Other accomidationis I have stayed at in the past had these. Over all the room was not "comfortable".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
Feb 21, 2010

bad expierence

when we arrived to the hotel there wasn't any hotel rooms clean and when i asked what time will they will be available the receptionist was very rude and replied I dont know sometime after 2pm. So I will never go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Jun 1, 2010

RED ROOF INN CORPUS CHRISTI SOUTH

no hair dryer, even called,they said they don't provide any, and the staff aren't so friendly at all, all kinds of excuse; wait a long time to get the clean and dry towels, TV is old, remote is broke, dirty, for two people only have one shampoo & soap, so mean; at first, they said they will have breadfast, yes, they do, one muffin and coffee, that's it, comparing others, very disappointed;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weslaco, tx
May 14, 2011

Not satisfied

It's was convenient because my son lives close by but will never stay there again. Their office staff is incompetent, the carpet was dirty not only stained but had crumbs of some sort. The bathroom didn't have towels. Did not have an iron. Etc...... Do not recommend it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catgaert
Business
Carthage, TX
Jul 3, 2012

must be confused about what stars mean

asked for non-smoking. didn't get it. The room was funky. Can't believe there are "3-star" hotels that don't provide a hair dryer! The second day, the key stopped working and their machine was broken so they gave us the master. "Continental" breakfast consists of prepackaged muffins and danish. No plates. Only coffee. My children had a hard time with that. The sheets are thin, pillows flat, towels cheap. I left something in the hotel, a piece of jewelry, and by the time I got someone on the phone that was remotely sympathetic, they "couldn't find it". I will be more careful when investigating hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc's Seaood under the bridge to Padre Island is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aunt Ti
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Aug 6, 2012

Location not worth it!

I had booked two rooms, both non-smoking and was given one room-smoking. The staff offered to spray the room for us, which we took the offer because the room was so pungent. Second experience was in the middle of the night I felt something crawling on me. I awoke and shook my head only to see something crawling off the bed. I asked my husband to kill whatever it was and he did and informed me it was a roach. Yuck!! Though the location was convenient and staff were polite, I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NFRG11
Business
SAn Antonio, Texas
Sep 5, 2012

Wasn't all that great

During our stay we say 4 roaches. If it hadn't been for that then i would say it was an alright price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top