$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
View map of 6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
54 reviews
Best for the price

Great place. Great price. Could have mini fridge but other than that it's okay. See full review

  • BeckyAnnHaze
  • Nov 17, 2012
Personal business

Our stay was great at this hotel. We stayed here because Erma was having surgery on Wednesday... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 12, 2011
Strategically-located hotel near Texas A&M, downtown and fun beaches
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is perfectly situated to visit many of Corpus Christi's top destinations including the lively downtown area and the luxurious beaches. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers guests free Wi-Fi in all accommodations. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. For a heartier breakfast, order from the Order Inn program which serves a hot breakfast to the room. Soak the day away in the outdoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps at the swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Close proximity to Texas A&M, downtown Corpus Christi and the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Pets welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room

 

Rooms
The rooms at Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are decorated in tasteful, muted tones. All accommodations offer free Wi-Fi and data ports. Local calls at the Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are free. All guests enjoy free expanded cable TV. Selected rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. (A nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) 
Features
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is close to Texas A&M, downtown and area beaches, so no matter the reason guests stay, they are close to many of Corpus Christi's major attractions. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and data ports in each room as well as free expanded Cable TV. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers complimentary Danish and muffins in the morning. Those looking for heartier fare order from the Order Inn program which serves a delicious breakfast for in-room delivery at an additional fee.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Texas A&M Corpus Christi (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room available (fees apply)
  • Complementary wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR KING ROOM NON-SMOKING - Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Free Long Distance*, Larger Work Area, and In-Room Coffee.
Standard
2 QUEEN BEDS NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Bath tub

Dining

Applebee s
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance
Whatabuger
Walking Distance
El Porto Mexican
Walking Distance
Black Diamond Oyster Bar
Walking Distance
Jason s Deli
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeckyAnnHaze
Business
Goliad
Nov 17, 2012

Best for the price

Great place. Great price. Could have mini fridge but other than that it's okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheetahs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, tx
Aug 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We had a great time...the hotel was at the right place. The staff was OUSTSTANDING and ready to help with anything we needed...When we visit Corpus Christi again..here's where we'll stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freer, Texas
Jan 12, 2011

Personal business

Our stay was great at this hotel. We stayed here because Erma was having surgery on Wednesday December 12th and she had to be at the hospital by 5:30 a.m. We are from out of town and we wanted a good hotel so Erma would have a comfortable stay before she checked into the hospital. She had a comfortable stay and a successful surgery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eliseo
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

family friendly

The bed was comfortable. Room smelled clean. AC was quiet. The microwave and refrigerator worked. TV channels were few and programming fair. The vanity was separate from the bathroom which was a plus for us. The desk is large which is useful when you have several laptops and paperwork to finish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel has several restaurants at walking distance and several more a few blocks away. The malls are about a half mile away and several nightclubs about the same distance on staples (whiskey river,Tejanoville,club toxic)and on everhart (Ropers club). This hotel is placed well near many areas of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2007

A great value

The Red Roof Inn, Corpus Christi South was an excellent value. The location was convenient to many great dining and shopping areas. The convenience to Padre and Mustang Island was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places within a 5 minute drive or just a few minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Sep 21, 2008

Friendly Staff

The staff was very helpful. The location is great - near the malls, great restaurant, and close to the beaches. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several great Japanese restaurants near by if you want to try something new - Ichiban is a great buffet style Japanese restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhr baby
Business
Round Rock, TX, USA
Jun 3, 2013

great hotel

Only thing I didn't like they didn't change the sheets,and the room smelled old.but everything else was great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tello's
Business
San Antonio
Jul 17, 2013

Much needed vacation

Everything was good room was clean. breakfast could have been a little better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Fantastic mini family vacation

We were a little skeptical at first because of some of the reviews we had read, but went ahead and booked the room for the three day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was clean and staff was friendly, the price was good for the location. We were minutes away from the different restaurants and beach. The kids had a blast at the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Good be better.

The hotel and rooms we had were okay. The pool and spa were great. The only problem we had was the staff was a lirtte hard to work with. We asked for housekeeping to clean our room and to bring new towels for our second day at the hotel and they never showed up. We had to go to the front desk 10 hours later and get them ourselves. Other than that it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach at Padre Is;and at the Bob Hall pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top