$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Much needed vacation

Everything was good room was clean. breakfast could have been a little better See full review

  • Tello's
  • Jul 17, 2013
Best for the price

Great place. Great price. Could have mini fridge but other than that it's okay. See full review

  • BeckyAnnHaze
  • Nov 17, 2012
Strategically-located hotel near Texas A&M, downtown and fun beaches
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is perfectly situated to visit many of Corpus Christi's top destinations including the lively downtown area and the luxurious beaches. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers guests free Wi-Fi in all accommodations. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. For a heartier breakfast, order from the Order Inn program which serves a hot breakfast to the room. Soak the day away in the outdoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps at the swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Close proximity to Texas A&M, downtown Corpus Christi and the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Pets welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room

 

Rooms
The rooms at Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are decorated in tasteful, muted tones. All accommodations offer free Wi-Fi and data ports. Local calls at the Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are free. All guests enjoy free expanded cable TV. Selected rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. (A nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) 
Features
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is close to Texas A&M, downtown and area beaches, so no matter the reason guests stay, they are close to many of Corpus Christi's major attractions. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and data ports in each room as well as free expanded Cable TV. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers complimentary Danish and muffins in the morning. Those looking for heartier fare order from the Order Inn program which serves a delicious breakfast for in-room delivery at an additional fee.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Texas A&M Corpus Christi (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room available (fees apply)
  • Complementary wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR KING ROOM NON-SMOKING - Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Free Long Distance*, Larger Work Area, and In-Room Coffee.
Standard
2 QUEEN BEDS NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Dining

Applebee s
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance
Whatabuger
Walking Distance
El Porto Mexican
Walking Distance
Black Diamond Oyster Bar
Walking Distance
Jason s Deli
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Shell
Business
La Joya, Tx
Jul 8, 2009

New Truck Keyed

I requested non-smoking room but had to stay in smoking room. My month old toyota truck got keyed overnight while the stay at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stephenville, tx
Jun 13, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Service was good, it was nicer than I expected for how cheap the place is. Pool and spa were great. The best part was the location, right in the middle of several restaurants and super close to the mall and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramval
Business
Houston TX
May 26, 2009

Good Hotel

The room was clean. Every thing was ok. We don't see any roaches. Good for rest and sleep well. Affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cutter2021
Business
Rock Springs, WY.
May 24, 2009

Pretty Good

It was ok for the price. However the other Red Roof Inn is way way nicer and it was half the price. Really. But the location is much worse but a little driving is ok with me. GOOD LUCK. Oh and the Beds are horrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Sep 21, 2008

Friendly Staff

The staff was very helpful. The location is great - near the malls, great restaurant, and close to the beaches. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several great Japanese restaurants near by if you want to try something new - Ichiban is a great buffet style Japanese restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 25, 2008

As a last option

It was a holiday weekend so I took what was available. Overall the room was ok but it had a bad smell, stale, like it had been closed up for a while. Large room, small bathroom, tv remote didn't work properly. No iron/ironing board. Luckily I was only staying one night, it was tolerable for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice dinner at Katz 21. Bar with live music next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eliseo
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

family friendly

The bed was comfortable. Room smelled clean. AC was quiet. The microwave and refrigerator worked. TV channels were few and programming fair. The vanity was separate from the bathroom which was a plus for us. The desk is large which is useful when you have several laptops and paperwork to finish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel has several restaurants at walking distance and several more a few blocks away. The malls are about a half mile away and several nightclubs about the same distance on staples (whiskey river,Tejanoville,club toxic)and on everhart (Ropers club). This hotel is placed well near many areas of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 6, 2007

Need better amenities

The only part of my experience at the Red Roof Inn that was dissatisfying was that there were no irons or ironing boards in the room. They charged me a $15.00 deposit to get one and I had to carry it myself to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Good be better.

The hotel and rooms we had were okay. The pool and spa were great. The only problem we had was the staff was a lirtte hard to work with. We asked for housekeeping to clean our room and to bring new towels for our second day at the hotel and they never showed up. We had to go to the front desk 10 hours later and get them ourselves. Other than that it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach at Padre Is;and at the Bob Hall pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

my stay in corpus

My stay here was ok. We got in a little early and so we had to wait for our room to be cleaned. When our room finally was ready we got our belogins and put them into the room. We left for a ride, when we came back my hunband used the restroom and the toilet took forever to feel up with water. we had to be moving the nob up and down for it to kick in to feel up. that was the whole night tell finally the naxt day we left and i think that, that will be the last time that we stay at the red roof in south in corpus christi. we have never had any problems any where else. i think that one day my money was wasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are food places to eat and the mall and things that you can go looking around at. there are places where you can also shop and buy things

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top