$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
View map of 6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 18, 2009

Not pleased

Gave me a smoking room, I have asthma!!!! Couldn't sleep, was awake from not being able to breath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Fantastic mini family vacation

We were a little skeptical at first because of some of the reviews we had read, but went ahead and booked the room for the three day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was clean and staff was friendly, the price was good for the location. We were minutes away from the different restaurants and beach. The kids had a blast at the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CORPUS CHRISTI ,TEXAS
Aug 16, 2009

getaway

I AM NOT HAPPY THAT I PAID CASH AND THEY DEDUCTED FROM MY BANK CARD ANYWAY AND NOW IAM GOING TO HAVE TO FIGHT WITH BOTH OF THEM TO GET IT CREDIT AND HOPEFULLY MY HOUSE PAYMENT DOES NOT GO IN BECAUSE THEN I AM GOING TO BE OVER DRAFTED I PAY CASH FOR EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Jul 13, 2009

corpus trip

I have stayed at red roof inn before in other cities but i keep forgetting to tell them about getting an iron and an ironing table. They had a small fridge, micro, but we got to iron out the wrinkles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Shell
Business
La Joya, Tx
Jul 8, 2009

New Truck Keyed

I requested non-smoking room but had to stay in smoking room. My month old toyota truck got keyed overnight while the stay at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stephenville, tx
Jun 13, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Service was good, it was nicer than I expected for how cheap the place is. Pool and spa were great. The best part was the location, right in the middle of several restaurants and super close to the mall and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramval
Business
Houston TX
May 26, 2009

Good Hotel

The room was clean. Every thing was ok. We don't see any roaches. Good for rest and sleep well. Affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cutter2021
Business
Rock Springs, WY.
May 24, 2009

Pretty Good

It was ok for the price. However the other Red Roof Inn is way way nicer and it was half the price. Really. But the location is much worse but a little driving is ok with me. GOOD LUCK. Oh and the Beds are horrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Sep 21, 2008

Friendly Staff

The staff was very helpful. The location is great - near the malls, great restaurant, and close to the beaches. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several great Japanese restaurants near by if you want to try something new - Ichiban is a great buffet style Japanese restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 25, 2008

As a last option

It was a holiday weekend so I took what was available. Overall the room was ok but it had a bad smell, stale, like it had been closed up for a while. Large room, small bathroom, tv remote didn't work properly. No iron/ironing board. Luckily I was only staying one night, it was tolerable for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice dinner at Katz 21. Bar with live music next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top