$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
87 reviews
Much needed vacation

Everything was good room was clean. breakfast could have been a little better See full review

  • Tello's
  • Jul 17, 2013
great hotel

Only thing I didn't like they didn't change the sheets,and the room smelled old.but everything else... See full review

  • hhr baby
  • Jun 3, 2013
Strategically-located hotel near Texas A&M, downtown and fun beaches
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is perfectly situated to visit many of Corpus Christi's top destinations including the lively downtown area and the luxurious beaches. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers guests free Wi-Fi in all accommodations. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. For a heartier breakfast, order from the Order Inn program which serves a hot breakfast to the room. Soak the day away in the outdoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps at the swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Close proximity to Texas A&M, downtown Corpus Christi and the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Pets welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room

 

Rooms
The rooms at Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are decorated in tasteful, muted tones. All accommodations offer free Wi-Fi and data ports. Local calls at the Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are free. All guests enjoy free expanded cable TV. Selected rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. (A nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) 
Features
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is close to Texas A&M, downtown and area beaches, so no matter the reason guests stay, they are close to many of Corpus Christi's major attractions. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and data ports in each room as well as free expanded Cable TV. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers complimentary Danish and muffins in the morning. Those looking for heartier fare order from the Order Inn program which serves a delicious breakfast for in-room delivery at an additional fee.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Texas A&M Corpus Christi (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room available (fees apply)
  • Complementary wireless Internet access

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR KING ROOM NON-SMOKING - Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Free Long Distance*, Larger Work Area, and In-Room Coffee.
Standard
2 QUEEN BEDS NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.6963 -97.348
Nearby airports
Corpus Christi Intl Airport, (CRP), 10.85, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Applebee s
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance
Whatabuger
Walking Distance
El Porto Mexican
Walking Distance
Black Diamond Oyster Bar
Walking Distance
Jason s Deli
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Apr 12, 2010

Location and Price

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
corpus christi, tx
Apr 10, 2010

hotel stay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
corpus christi, tx
Apr 10, 2010

hotel stay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen texas
Mar 29, 2010

hotel stay

Overall good. My only complaint was that we were not asked if we wanted a non smoking room. I assumed they would give us one automatically with an 8 month old baby. It smelled pretty bad.Even our clothes retained the odor over one night. We had gotten in late and I had an interview in the morning so we just left it at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife is from the Caribbean and for her to say Joe's crab shack was great is something. the staff was great even though we were there late night , the last customers.

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen texas
Mar 29, 2010

hotel stay

Overall good. My only complaint was that we were not asked if we wanted a non smoking room. I assumed they would give us one automatically with an 8 month old baby. It smelled pretty bad.Even our clothes retained the odor over one night. We had gotten in late and I had an interview in the morning so we just left it at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife is from the Caribbean and for her to say Joe's crab shack was great is something. the staff was great even though we were there late night , the last customers.

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Mar 23, 2010

nice cheap hotel

No major complaints here. A nice place to stay. They have a nice hot tub and pool outside. Free hot chocolate and coffee. My only gripes are very minor: the breakfast is pretty bad...plan to bring your own, no microwave/refrigerator in the room (already knew that upfront though), and the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Mar 23, 2010

nice cheap hotel

No major complaints here. A nice place to stay. They have a nice hot tub and pool outside. Free hot chocolate and coffee. My only gripes are very minor: the breakfast is pretty bad...plan to bring your own, no microwave/refrigerator in the room (already knew that upfront though), and the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Last-Minute Traveler
Seattle WA
Mar 20, 2010

A Mixed Bag

The proximity of this place to Padre Island and the availability of a fairly cheap room at the last minute were superb. The staff were not especially friendly or helpful, and one of the employees was downright surly. The rooms were clean and convenient, although we would have appreciated the opportunity to request a nonsmoking accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Malaquite Beach on Padre Island.

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Last-Minute Traveler
Seattle WA
Mar 20, 2010

A Mixed Bag

The proximity of this place to Padre Island and the availability of a fairly cheap room at the last minute were superb. The staff were not especially friendly or helpful, and one of the employees was downright surly. The rooms were clean and convenient, although we would have appreciated the opportunity to request a nonsmoking accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Malaquite Beach on Padre Island.

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I liked it. the A/C was a little smelly and the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the price was great. The pool closed at 10:00 P.m., It would have been better if it were open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top