Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$55
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Location and Price

Would recommend Mon, Apr 12, 2010
n/a

| Austin, Tx Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

hotel stay

Would recommend Sat, Apr 10, 2010
good

| corpus christi, tx Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

hotel stay

Would recommend Mon, Mar 29, 2010
Overall good. My only complaint was that we were not asked if we wanted a non smoking room. I assumed they would give us one automatically with an 8 month old baby. It smelled pretty bad.Even our clothes retained the odor over one night. We had gotten in late and I had an interview in the morning so we just left it at that.

Dining

My wife is from the Caribbean and for her to say Joe's crab shack was great is something. the staff was great even though we were there late night , the last customers.

| Killeen texas Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice cheap hotel

Would recommend Tue, Mar 23, 2010
No major complaints here. A nice place to stay. They have a nice hot tub and pool outside. Free hot chocolate and coffee. My only gripes are very minor: the breakfast is pretty bad...plan to bring your own, no microwave/refrigerator in the room (already knew that upfront though), and the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom.

| Kansas Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A Mixed Bag

Would recommend Sat, Mar 20, 2010
The proximity of this place to Padre Island and the availability of a fairly cheap room at the last minute were superb. The staff were not especially friendly or helpful, and one of the employees was downright surly. The rooms were clean and convenient, although we would have appreciated the opportunity to request a nonsmoking accommodation.

Attractions

Don't miss Malaquite Beach on Padre Island.

| Seattle WA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unbeatable location for the price

Would recommend Mon, Mar 15, 2010
I liked it. the A/C was a little smelly and the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the price was great. The pool closed at 10:00 P.m., It would have been better if it were open later.

| San Antonio, Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

bad expierence

Would not recommend Sun, Feb 21, 2010
when we arrived to the hotel there wasn't any hotel rooms clean and when i asked what time will they will be available the receptionist was very rude and replied I dont know sometime after 2pm. So I will never go back there again.

| san antonio Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not pleased

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2009
Gave me a smoking room, I have asthma!!!! Couldn't sleep, was awake from not being able to breath.

Dining

Fast food restaurants close by.

| Dallas, Texas Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Fantastic mini family vacation

Would recommend Mon, Aug 17, 2009
We were a little skeptical at first because of some of the reviews we had read, but went ahead and booked the room for the three day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was clean and staff was friendly, the price was good for the location. We were minutes away from the different restaurants and beach. The kids had a blast at the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

| San Antonio, TX Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

getaway

Would recommend Sun, Aug 16, 2009
I AM NOT HAPPY THAT I PAID CASH AND THEY DEDUCTED FROM MY BANK CARD ANYWAY AND NOW IAM GOING TO HAVE TO FIGHT WITH BOTH OF THEM TO GET IT CREDIT AND HOPEFULLY MY HOUSE PAYMENT DOES NOT GO IN BECAUSE THEN I AM GOING TO BE OVER DRAFTED I PAY CASH FOR EVERYTHING

| CORPUS CHRISTI ,TEXAS Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5