$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
View map of 6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Jun 1, 2010

RED ROOF INN CORPUS CHRISTI SOUTH

no hair dryer, even called,they said they don't provide any, and the staff aren't so friendly at all, all kinds of excuse; wait a long time to get the clean and dry towels, TV is old, remote is broke, dirty, for two people only have one shampoo & soap, so mean; at first, they said they will have breadfast, yes, they do, one muffin and coffee, that's it, comparing others, very disappointed;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Apr 12, 2010

Location and Price

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi, tx
Apr 10, 2010

hotel stay

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen texas
Mar 29, 2010

hotel stay

Overall good. My only complaint was that we were not asked if we wanted a non smoking room. I assumed they would give us one automatically with an 8 month old baby. It smelled pretty bad.Even our clothes retained the odor over one night. We had gotten in late and I had an interview in the morning so we just left it at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife is from the Caribbean and for her to say Joe's crab shack was great is something. the staff was great even though we were there late night , the last customers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 23, 2010

nice cheap hotel

No major complaints here. A nice place to stay. They have a nice hot tub and pool outside. Free hot chocolate and coffee. My only gripes are very minor: the breakfast is pretty bad...plan to bring your own, no microwave/refrigerator in the room (already knew that upfront though), and the bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Last-Minute Traveler
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 20, 2010

A Mixed Bag

The proximity of this place to Padre Island and the availability of a fairly cheap room at the last minute were superb. The staff were not especially friendly or helpful, and one of the employees was downright surly. The rooms were clean and convenient, although we would have appreciated the opportunity to request a nonsmoking accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Malaquite Beach on Padre Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I liked it. the A/C was a little smelly and the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the price was great. The pool closed at 10:00 P.m., It would have been better if it were open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
Feb 21, 2010

bad expierence

when we arrived to the hotel there wasn't any hotel rooms clean and when i asked what time will they will be available the receptionist was very rude and replied I dont know sometime after 2pm. So I will never go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 18, 2009

Not pleased

Gave me a smoking room, I have asthma!!!! Couldn't sleep, was awake from not being able to breath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Fantastic mini family vacation

We were a little skeptical at first because of some of the reviews we had read, but went ahead and booked the room for the three day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was clean and staff was friendly, the price was good for the location. We were minutes away from the different restaurants and beach. The kids had a blast at the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top