$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
View map of 6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KLWM
Business
Amarillo, Tx
Oct 23, 2012

Only a place to sleep

The room smelled horribly of some kind of chemical. The air conditioner wasnt working right. The humidity in the room was worse than outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcom83725
Business
corpus christi
Sep 24, 2012

getaway weekend

Too pricey too little comfort. No breakfast, rooms too small,pool too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
glamourus grandma
Business
san antonio, texas
Sep 10, 2012

Needs attention

The room did not come with microwave, fridge or coffee maker. It also did not have and iron or iron board or blowdryer. Needs a lot of attention! There was also small bugs in the bathroom. Would not stay there again. Good location, not too far from Padre Island and lots or restaurants and malls nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snoopy's Restaurant it's on the right as you go over the intercoastal bridge. It was very good, but they only accept cash, no credit cards or debit cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NFRG11
Business
SAn Antonio, Texas
Sep 5, 2012

Wasn't all that great

During our stay we say 4 roaches. If it hadn't been for that then i would say it was an alright price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aunt Ti
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Aug 6, 2012

Location not worth it!

I had booked two rooms, both non-smoking and was given one room-smoking. The staff offered to spray the room for us, which we took the offer because the room was so pungent. Second experience was in the middle of the night I felt something crawling on me. I awoke and shook my head only to see something crawling off the bed. I asked my husband to kill whatever it was and he did and informed me it was a roach. Yuck!! Though the location was convenient and staff were polite, I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 11
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2012

Dated hotel with very nice staff

Staff was very nice. I arrived 3 hours early. Front desk clerk found me a room that had just finished being cleaned and let me check in early. The hotel is nothing special. It was old but clean. Wireless internet was fast and free. Location is short 10 minute drive to UT campus or downtown beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kato kat
Business
corpus christi
Jul 11, 2012

fair

staff are friendly. the room appears clean but does not feel clean. the hotel needs updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lili sa
Business
san antonio, Texas
Jul 9, 2012

ok hotel

The hotel was ok. The furniture was dated. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catgaert
Business
Carthage, TX
Jul 3, 2012

must be confused about what stars mean

asked for non-smoking. didn't get it. The room was funky. Can't believe there are "3-star" hotels that don't provide a hair dryer! The second day, the key stopped working and their machine was broken so they gave us the master. "Continental" breakfast consists of prepackaged muffins and danish. No plates. Only coffee. My children had a hard time with that. The sheets are thin, pillows flat, towels cheap. I left something in the hotel, a piece of jewelry, and by the time I got someone on the phone that was remotely sympathetic, they "couldn't find it". I will be more careful when investigating hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc's Seaood under the bridge to Padre Island is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weslaco, tx
May 14, 2011

Not satisfied

It's was convenient because my son lives close by but will never stay there again. Their office staff is incompetent, the carpet was dirty not only stained but had crumbs of some sort. The bathroom didn't have towels. Did not have an iron. Etc...... Do not recommend it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top