$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

2 stars
6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Much needed vacation

Everything was good room was clean. breakfast could have been a little better See full review

  • Tello's
  • Jul 17, 2013
Best for the price

Great place. Great price. Could have mini fridge but other than that it's okay. See full review

  • BeckyAnnHaze
  • Nov 17, 2012
Strategically-located hotel near Texas A&M, downtown and fun beaches
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is perfectly situated to visit many of Corpus Christi's top destinations including the lively downtown area and the luxurious beaches. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers guests free Wi-Fi in all accommodations. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. For a heartier breakfast, order from the Order Inn program which serves a hot breakfast to the room. Soak the day away in the outdoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps at the swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Close proximity to Texas A&M, downtown Corpus Christi and the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Pets welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room

 

Rooms
The rooms at Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are decorated in tasteful, muted tones. All accommodations offer free Wi-Fi and data ports. Local calls at the Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are free. All guests enjoy free expanded cable TV. Selected rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. (A nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) 
Features
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is close to Texas A&M, downtown and area beaches, so no matter the reason guests stay, they are close to many of Corpus Christi's major attractions. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and data ports in each room as well as free expanded Cable TV. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers complimentary Danish and muffins in the morning. Those looking for heartier fare order from the Order Inn program which serves a delicious breakfast for in-room delivery at an additional fee.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Texas A&M Corpus Christi (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room available (fees apply)
  • Complementary wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR KING ROOM NON-SMOKING - Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Free Long Distance*, Larger Work Area, and In-Room Coffee.
Standard
2 QUEEN BEDS NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Dining

Applebee s
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance
Whatabuger
Walking Distance
El Porto Mexican
Walking Distance
Black Diamond Oyster Bar
Walking Distance
Jason s Deli
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcom83725
Business
corpus christi
Sep 24, 2012

getaway weekend

Too pricey too little comfort. No breakfast, rooms too small,pool too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
glamourus grandma
Business
san antonio, texas
Sep 10, 2012

Needs attention

The room did not come with microwave, fridge or coffee maker. It also did not have and iron or iron board or blowdryer. Needs a lot of attention! There was also small bugs in the bathroom. Would not stay there again. Good location, not too far from Padre Island and lots or restaurants and malls nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snoopy's Restaurant it's on the right as you go over the intercoastal bridge. It was very good, but they only accept cash, no credit cards or debit cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NFRG11
Business
SAn Antonio, Texas
Sep 5, 2012

Wasn't all that great

During our stay we say 4 roaches. If it hadn't been for that then i would say it was an alright price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aunt Ti
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Aug 6, 2012

Location not worth it!

I had booked two rooms, both non-smoking and was given one room-smoking. The staff offered to spray the room for us, which we took the offer because the room was so pungent. Second experience was in the middle of the night I felt something crawling on me. I awoke and shook my head only to see something crawling off the bed. I asked my husband to kill whatever it was and he did and informed me it was a roach. Yuck!! Though the location was convenient and staff were polite, I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 11
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2012

Dated hotel with very nice staff

Staff was very nice. I arrived 3 hours early. Front desk clerk found me a room that had just finished being cleaned and let me check in early. The hotel is nothing special. It was old but clean. Wireless internet was fast and free. Location is short 10 minute drive to UT campus or downtown beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kato kat
Business
corpus christi
Jul 11, 2012

fair

staff are friendly. the room appears clean but does not feel clean. the hotel needs updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lili sa
Business
san antonio, Texas
Jul 9, 2012

ok hotel

The hotel was ok. The furniture was dated. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catgaert
Business
Carthage, TX
Jul 3, 2012

must be confused about what stars mean

asked for non-smoking. didn't get it. The room was funky. Can't believe there are "3-star" hotels that don't provide a hair dryer! The second day, the key stopped working and their machine was broken so they gave us the master. "Continental" breakfast consists of prepackaged muffins and danish. No plates. Only coffee. My children had a hard time with that. The sheets are thin, pillows flat, towels cheap. I left something in the hotel, a piece of jewelry, and by the time I got someone on the phone that was remotely sympathetic, they "couldn't find it". I will be more careful when investigating hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc's Seaood under the bridge to Padre Island is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weslaco, tx
May 14, 2011

Not satisfied

It's was convenient because my son lives close by but will never stay there again. Their office staff is incompetent, the carpet was dirty not only stained but had crumbs of some sort. The bathroom didn't have towels. Did not have an iron. Etc...... Do not recommend it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 23, 2011

Very nice for the price.

I called ahead and the staff already new who I was and had everything ready. Nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top