$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

3 stars
View map of 6805 South Padre Island Dr, State Rte 358 at Nile Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
58 reviews
Business Trip

Easy access to freeway and shopping strips. Overnight stay, comfortable and great price See full review

  • Boda de Prima
  • Jun 2, 2015
beach vacation

The hotel was great. The beds were comfortable and pleasant room. See full review

  • Fabian R.
  • May 1, 2015
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is perfectly situated to visit many of Corpus Christi's top destinations including the lively downtown area and the luxurious beaches. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers guests free Wi-Fi in all accommodations. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. For a heartier breakfast, order from the Order Inn program which serves a hot breakfast to the room. Soak the day away in the outdoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps at the swimming pool.

 

Rooms
The rooms at Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are decorated in tasteful, muted tones. All accommodations offer free Wi-Fi and data ports. Local calls at the Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South are free. All guests enjoy free expanded cable TV. Selected rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. (A nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) 
Property features
The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South is close to Texas A&M, downtown and area beaches, so no matter the reason guests stay, they are close to many of Corpus Christi's major attractions. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and data ports in each room as well as free expanded Cable TV. The Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South offers complimentary Danish and muffins in the morning. Those looking for heartier fare order from the Order Inn program which serves a delicious breakfast for in-room delivery at an additional fee.

 

Highlights
  • Close proximity to Texas A&M, downtown Corpus Christi and the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Pets welcome
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room

 

Nearby attractions
  • Texas A&M Corpus Christi (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room available (fees apply)
  • Complementary wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR KING ROOM NON-SMOKING - Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Free Long Distance*, Larger Work Area, and In-Room Coffee.
Standard
2 QUEEN BEDS NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Bath tub

Dining

Applebee s
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance
Whatabuger
Walking Distance
El Porto Mexican
Walking Distance
Black Diamond Oyster Bar
Walking Distance
Jason s Deli
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freer, Texas
Jan 12, 2011

Personal business

Our stay was great at this hotel. We stayed here because Erma was having surgery on Wednesday December 12th and she had to be at the hospital by 5:30 a.m. We are from out of town and we wanted a good hotel so Erma would have a comfortable stay before she checked into the hospital. She had a comfortable stay and a successful surgery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boda de Prima
Business
Houston
Jun 2, 2015

Business Trip

Easy access to freeway and shopping strips. Overnight stay, comfortable and great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabian R.
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

beach vacation

The hotel was great. The beds were comfortable and pleasant room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos c.
Business
san antonio
Apr 6, 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Flat screen tv, modern decor, remodeled, and no bugs. A bit noisy but nothing too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack C.
Business
BISHOP
Jan 14, 2015

Get what you pay for!

PAPER THIN WALLS... OTHER THAN THAT, IT IS WHAT IT IS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I love my dogs...
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

convinent place to stay when we visit family

Was posted as pet friendly...was advised when we checked in that they are now enforcing their pet policy, all pets must be smaller than 30 #...we have stayed there every year for 3 years and have always had our lab with us....really put a damper on our stay. We will need to find another place to stay in Corpus. It was clean. Beds were comfortable....didn't feel welcome with our dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Gma
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 6, 2014

Family Visit

We selected this hotel for the price as we knew we would not be there except to sleep as we were visiting family. We were disappointed that thee breakfast was only muffins and coffee. However, there is a Whataburger next door with awesome taquitos, aka breakfast tacos, along with biscuits, sausage etc. We did miss not having a microwave or refrigerator in the room for that late night snack after arriving back to the room. It was sufficient for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duckshooter
Business
OK
Oct 17, 2013

Red Roof Inn

Average hotel, at a reasonable price. A bit out from down town, but easy access to get to South Padre. A plus is they are pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tello's
Business
San Antonio
Jul 17, 2013

Much needed vacation

Everything was good room was clean. breakfast could have been a little better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
verydissapointed
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2013

Smokers room and cockroaches

It was a very disappointing experience. A non-smoking room was requested and my brother, his wife, and two girls had to stay in a smokers room because there was no availability and we were not told ahead of time . They also had roaches in the room they stayed in. When this was brought up to the front desk (he killed a few and took them to the front desk, he also has pictures on his cell phone), all they offered was a discount for the next stay. Who is going to want to stay in a room that has cockroaches again? They had roaches coming out of their luggage when they arrived home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donnk8
Business
Burleson, Tx
Jun 10, 2013

Red Roof

The A/C blew cold air but did not dehumidify the room. The room did not have a microwave nor a coffee pot, nor a small refrigerator. Other accomidationis I have stayed at in the past had these. Over all the room was not "comfortable".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top