$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

4 stars
3200 E. Surfside Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
82 reviews
AWESOME!!!

Quiet, comfortable, and great view. Staff was polite and helpful. See full review

  • NINO NINO
  • Apr 21, 2014
Fantastic Business Trip

The staff was as friendly as I have ever experienced. Even with a couple minor issues they were... See full review

  • Business trip survuver
  • Apr 7, 2014
Hotel steps from the beach and top attractions with pool and free Wi-Fi
The Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach combines a beachfront location with spectacular views plus the amenities and accommodations that entice discerning business and pleasure travelers alike. Steps from the beach and attractions like the USS Lexington Museum and Texas State Aquarium, the Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach also features fine dining on site with the Calypso Restaurant and Bar, and more than 10,000 square feet of business meeting areas. The hotel also offers its guests free Wi-Fi and free parking.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • On-site dining at the Calypso Restaurant and Bar
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
The rooms at the Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach are decorated in a European style complete with marble bathrooms and private balconies most with stunning ocean views. Each room also features a microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker iron/ironing board, hairdryer and Sleep Number Beds. Free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access is standard in all accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach. Room service is available from 7 a.m. to 9:45 p.m.

 

Features
The Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach features a wealth of amenities on site to make guests feel at home including the Calypso restaurant and adjoining bar, a full fitness center with cardio equipment, an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Safety deposit boxes are available to all guests. The hotel also offers seasonal rental of beach equipment. The Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach boasts 10,000 square feet of meeting rooms for business meetings, weddings or parties up to 300 guests.

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • City trolley and bus service available in front parking lot

 

Attractions
  • USS Lexington Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Texas Surf Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space accommodating up to 300 people

Hotel Map

27.8192 -97.3904
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CORPUS CHRISTI INTL ARPT, (CRP), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Beach, This hotel is located near the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Island Bar and Grill
Casual, elegant dining, including a coffee bar, overlooking the ocean. Hours of operation may vary according to season

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josie the queen
sanantonio tx
Dec 9, 2013

couple getaway

Had great service loved the New changes to the hotel,very comfortable and no-one bother us,we especially love the hot tub,we love to go in the winter because of the hot tub great place to stay thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
abl0514
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Sep 22, 2013

the WORST hotel I have ever checked into

This was the dirtiest, most disgusting hotel and area I have ever been to in my entire life! I would NEVER recommend this hotel, we stayed for 15 minutes and checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonchris
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 25, 2013

fantastic location

Very nice beach. Nice eatery across the street. The hotel bar was a bit expensive. The room was clean and average. There are a few shops and bars within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blackbeards has good food and is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kim W. from Plano
Plano, TX
May 23, 2013

Best Part is Location

This hotel is located next to some decent restaurants with live entertainment. Also very near Lexington and TX State Aquarium. The water is not very clear so the beach is not great. Beach towels front desk gave us were more like hand towels so take your room towels. A/C is very loud going on and off so hard to sleep unless you leave it in "On" mode for fan instead of "Auto" Sheets were rough. Ceiling tiles in bathroom kept moving up and down when balcony door was open. That was disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 99 had good food, view and live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4girls and a guy
albuquerque, nm
Apr 17, 2013

should be great when renovaton is over.

Beds were small. Hide a bed was broken no linens unless you asked for them. Parking was limited. People were smoking even though it was a smoke free building. Renovation was going on that we were unaware of so it was a construction zone. The faucets in our room had air in the lines causing high pressure explosions spraying water all over me and the hotel room. I would not recommend staying here until renovation is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

loved that we were within walking distance to attractions and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Program Director
Business
Gainesville, Georgia
Feb 28, 2013

Pass this place by

The Property is old, dingy and dated. It is currently under renovation, a fact not disclosed. There is no continental breakfast, the beach area was populated by Seagulls only. the adjoining businesses were Biker-type bars that served food. No shopping available. I had to move because the A/C was loud and would not turn off. The second room A/C was even louder but I could turn it off so I gave up and didn't ask to be moved agian. Oh, by the way, I had to move myself. Also, I received a late night visit from the "front desk" claiming that they were looking for a guest that was smoking in their room. I recommend you pass this property on by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
houston84
sugar land, tx
Feb 5, 2013

old

The only good thing about this hotel is the beach front location. The whole building seems old and our balcony door didnt shut all the way which made the room humid. They moved us to another room because the tv didnt work but the balcony door had the same problem. The internet didnt work either which was important because my toddler uses netflix on the tablet. Luckily my phone has tethering capability.The shower head had bad calcium buildup and was getting everything wet but me. This must be the worst hotel I ever stayed at. If they rate this a 4 star then they should give the ritz carltons a 20 star rating. I also forgot to mentioned the 2 roaches I saw in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john1schn
satx
Jul 30, 2012

clean, comfortable

Spent 2 nights here. It's right on the beach, and within walking distance for all the places I wanted to visit. Only real issue is the use of "sleep number" beds. I found them to be more hassle than they're worth. Didn't affect my time there. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and ready when they said they would be. The pool and bar were nice and clean as well. Would go back to this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Jul 13, 2012

Not a Radisson!

Horrible! There was mold in bath and sink. Very small pool & malfunctioning hot tub. Dirty trash right outside Raddison door going to beach. Dirty carpets, bad lighting. Little wrist bands as pool ID, very tacky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lexington

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al from Allen
Allen, TX
Jun 28, 2012

It was OK!!

I rate this hotel as 3 star, it has amenities but just the bare minimum. Location is good if you like a beach on giant bay, we personaly prefer the ocean side beaches. Had a good breakfast buffet, but not great. Same food served everyday, we ate their 3 times so got old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waters Street Oyster Bar was terrific. Great Fresh Seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top