$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

2 stars
3202 East Surfside Blvd., Corpus Christi, TX 78402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
83 reviews
Clean and great location

We went to the USS Lexington, so this Hotel is in a perfect location just a couple of blocks away.... See full review

  • USS Lexington visitor
  • Feb 24, 2014
Great location

It was great location walking distance to aquarium and us lexington....the room was clean and the... See full review

  • Julio1784
  • May 30, 2012
Free Wi-Fi and breakfast at affordable Corpus Christi beachfront hotel
The Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach Corpus Christi hotel is mere steps from the waters of the Gulf of Mexico with additional attractions walking distance from the hotel. Relax in the hotel's giant outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool or adjacent Jacuzzi, all with views of the ocean. All guests of the Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach Corpus Christi hotel enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and free full breakfast with unlimited coffee. Pets are welcome (fees and restrictions apply).

 

Highlights
  • Beachfront hotel, steps from the water and key attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Large outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool and Jacuzzi
  • Pet-friendly (fees and restrictions apply)
Rooms
Each room at the Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach Corpus Christi hotel is tastefully decorated in an ocean/nautical theme and color scheme. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board and an in-room safe. Free Wi-Fi is available to all guests. Most rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach Corpus Christi hotel offer a view of the swimming pool and Gulf of Mexico. For those travelling with a smaller pet (20 pounds or less) the pet stays in guest rooms for an additional fee.

 

Features
The Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach Corpus Christi hotel offers a nice range of amenities with a giant bonus: it is just steps away from the ocean. Take a dip in the massive outdoor swimming pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or let the kids frolic in the kiddie pool, all while enjoying views of the Gulf of Mexico. In addition to being close to the beach, the hotel also is within walking distance to the USS Lexington Museum and Texas State Aquarium. The hotel also is close to a wealth of ocean-based possibilities including nearby jet-ski rental, deep-sea fishing charters and paddleboat rentals. All guests of the Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach Corpus Christi hotel enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and a full breakfast every day.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Interstate 37 (2.5 mi/4.0 km)

 

Attractions
  • USS Lexington Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Whataburger Field -- Corpus Christi Hooks minor league baseball (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Policies and fees
Pets less than 20 pounds are allowed in room for a $20 USD nightly fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland Hills, TX
Apr 8, 2010

Nice Location, Great Price

We spent nearly all of our time in the pool/hot tub and the beach. The beach butted right up to it, so it was nice. We also were able to walk to the USS Lexington ship museum. All in all, very good for the price. The breakfast also goes until 9:30, but if you want any selection you must be there before 9. We learned that the first morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the beach. Very close walking distance to the USS Lexington exhibit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klair Marie
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!!!!

Loved the location! Within walking distance of the USS Lexington and the aquarium. The beach is right behind the hotel. Cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 22, 2010

dont waste your money

The room was small, compared to the pictures, we paid for a balcony but didnt get one, was supposed to have a city view but we got to see the other hotel and empty lot, barely any parking, when the rooms got cleaned there were trash bags filled with trash left on the walkways for two days, and the shower rod was held in place by a roll of toilet paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whataburger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonios Tx
Mar 17, 2010

Vacation Stay

I stayed at the Quality Inn and enjoyed my stay so much that I stayed an extra day. It was a family friendly hotel, great location with tourist shops within walking distance and, I loved the chairs and porch area right outside our back door. The setup is great if you have small children and want to relax and watch them play outside your room in the grass. The beach was right out my back door. Don't get me wrong for the price don't expect a BIG Hotel look I would say it's more like a upscale, cleaner Motel 6. My partner and I plan on returning back this summer. Best part they let us check in early!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Walked away wanting a shower
Business
TX
Dec 6, 2009

Scary, smelly, & unclean

The hotel was nothing like we thought a Quality Inn's standards would be. It was cheaply & badly painted. Spackle everywhere, shower curtain, furniture. So cheaply done, big chunks of it broke off the rounded wall corners & exposed holes in the wall. First room given smelled like a smokers room & someone had been laying in the bed. Explained we ordered a non-smoking room & got another room that smelled like either a stale smoking room or mildewy carpet. Did not feel safe - quality was not there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lexington ship & huge aquarium around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pharr,TX
Nov 9, 2009

"It was just a night but it was great"

My girlfriend and I were looking for a great place to stay for a night that was close to Uss lexignton, and texas state aquarium and and we found it here. The staff was very nice and let us check in 15 min early, and there was a working jacuzzi, so all in all it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hard Working Dad
Business
Midland, TX
Oct 5, 2009

Great price for the location

I was on vaction at this location and it had a beautiful view. The rooms looked great and clean. My only complaint was that the bathroom left a bit to be desired in cleanlyness. The bathtub shower curtain was about to fall down and the tub needed some work. But for the small amount of time you spend in the bathroom, the price is great for the rest of the room and the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right there on the ocean by all the navy boats. It's great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 26, 2009

great for the price

It was a great location, right next to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AUstin, TX
Sep 3, 2009

Good

The hotel was good, even though we didnt stay in there much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Lover Mom
Business
Jacksonville, Tx
Aug 18, 2009

Great view of the beach

Hotel was right on the beach which was nice, couldn't get in the water due to jelly fish but that's not the hotels fault. The pool & hot tub were great at the hotel. The rooms were very small and cramped but we did manage to get a cot in by moving things around. You get what you pay for really..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top