$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

4 stars
900 N Shoreline Boulevard, 900 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
155 reviews
wonderful place

Wonderful stay .. best place to stay in Coupus Christi.. the satff was friendly, the servive was... See full review

  • greeneyes89
  • Nov 23, 2014
Love this hotel!!!

We always stay here and enjoy it every time :) Thanks See full review

  • Amanda Happy travels
  • Nov 21, 2014
Corpus Christi high-rise hotel with stunning ocean views
The Omni Hotel Corpus Christi is a high-rise property with top-notch amenities and fantastic views. The hotel boasts the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill, a AAA 4-diamond restaurant, which serves steak and seafood. Other on-site dining options include a casual eatery and a breakfast spot. Business travelers make use of the business center. An outdoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center with sauna and racquetball courts help guests of the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi keep up exercise regiments. A free newspaper in the lobby and airport shuttle also are available.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complementary airport shuttle 4:30 a.m. to midnight
  • Award-winning on-site dining at the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill


Rooms
All rooms at the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi feature cherry wood furniture, contemporary artwork and plush bedding and furniture. Each room features a private balcony with sliding glass door, most with gorgeous views of Corpus Christi Bay. Standard room amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, choice of foam or feather pillows, AM/FM alarm clock, cable TV, two dual-line phones with voicemail and a coffee maker. Guests audit their room's bill on the in-room TV.

Features
Enjoy the only AAA 4-diamond restaurant in South Texas, the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill, at the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi. The award-winning restaurant offers steaks, fresh seafood and pasta with an award-winning wine list. The rooftop multi-level location affords unbeatable views of Corpus Christi Bay. The Glass Pavilion restaurant offers more casual dining with service for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also provides great ocean views. Morsel's serves breakfast daily. The Omni Hotel Corpus Christi offers 24-hour room service and seasonal poolside food service. The hotel boasts complimentary access to a state-of-the-art on-site fitness room with Lifecycles, StairMasters, universal weights a sauna and Jacuzzi. Indoor racquetball courts and an outdoor swimming pool also provide exercise options.

 


Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (12 mi/19.32 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot Corpus Christi (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to airport 4:30 a.m. to midnight
Attractions
  • Whataburger Field -- minor league baseball (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Cole Park (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • Extensive meeting, wedding and events center with more than 10,000 square feet of space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Corpus Christi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Bayfront Tower Room
Deluxe room 1 king bed. 384 sq ft - Features its own private balcony plus appointed cherry wood furniture and high ceilings as well as plush chairs and ornate artwork.
Deluxe Bayfront Tower Room
Deluxe room 2 double beds. 384 sq ft - Features its own private balcony plus appointed cherry wood furniture and high ceilings as well as plush chairs and ornate artwork.
Bayfront Room with a View 1 King
Bayfront room 1 king bed. 384 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork and have full direct views of Corpus Christi Bay.
Bayfront With View 2 Doubles
Bayfront room 2 double beds. 384 sq ft - Featuring direct views of the bay as well as its own private balcony.
Bayfront Executive Suite 1 King
Bayfront Executive Suite 1 king bed. 566 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork. A beautiful view of the U.S.S. Lexington Aircraft Carrier and Corpus Christi Bay.
Bayfront Suite 1 King Bed
Bayfront Suite 1 king bed. 875 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork. Room has a large living room area with 2 chairs and a couch plus a coffee table and mini refrigerator as well as a microwave and a wet bar with three bar stools.
ADA Dlx Bayfront Twr Rm 1 King
ADA Deluxe Bayfront Tower Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 384 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 30 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system are available. Request roll in shower.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Kennels
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Republic of Texas Bar and Grill
Located 20 floors above the city the Republic of Texas Bar and Grill offers the finest steaks and freshest seafood and free range game dishes along with spectacular views of the city. Reservations are recommended. Open Mon-Sat from 1730-2230 hours and Sunday from 1730-2100 hours.
Glass Pavilion Restaurant
This restaurant offers a wide variety of delicious delights including steak and seafood as well as pasta. Restaurant is open daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1100-1400 hours then 1700-2200 hours.
Topsider Lounge
Located on the second floor, the Topsider Lounge is perfect for a quiet drink and relaxing conversation. Open daily from 1100-2300 hours.
Morsels
Morsels is located in the lobby gift shops. Morsels is the perfect spot to jump start a morning with a wide variety of coffees plus cappuccino or espresso or also enjoy the snacks ranging from bagels to sandwiches. Open daily from 0600-2100 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 155
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San antonio.
Jul 27, 2010

terrible

Terrible example elevator carpet was very dirty and smeels, room condition 3rd class example loose tile dirty and dirty bed sheets with blood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Gamez
Business
San Antonio TX
May 17, 2011

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas VA
Jul 31, 2009

Omni Marina Hotel ALL WET

2 night stay, on arrival to room 1807 we noted the room to be a little humid, but so was the entire area (Corpus Christi TX). BUT it became apparent the next night that the humidity in the room was from water leaking from the shower/tub behind the wall and into the room causing the carpet to get soaked. You could see where the shower tile had been repaired in the past, but looked like it needs another regrouting to make it waterproof. There was also some water in the ceiling tiles from upstairs. The wifi internet connection (although free after signing up for OMNI Frequent traveler account) was very spotty with frequent connection attempts required. The staff was friendly but were not able to answer most of our queations about things in the area. The bell hops were the most informed about giving directions etc. The first day we left the room at 10:30 am and the housekeeping cart was directly in front of the door of the room. When we returned 5 hours lated, the room had not been cleaned. The 2nd morning, one of the 3 elevators was out of service and the wait was fairly long. We opted to use the stairs, but the door to the stairway would not open!! Glad there was no emergency. Overall, I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2008

Mold, Mold and More Mold

This hotel literally smells like mold. The carpets were very dirty with spilled coffee on the floor in our room. The bathroom was not tidy, soap scum on the floor, bathroom smelled sour. Room had a strong mold odor by the sliding door, probably underneath the carpet. This hotel is not close to a public beach as advertised. The public beach was 1.5 miles away and you had to take a taxi to get there, the Omni hotel did not provide free shuttle service there. They provided free shuttle service to/from airport/hotel, and that was all. The SS. Lexington and the Aqarium were the only two things to do there. The food in the dining room was not very good. The chicken was over cooked and the sandwich that I had, contained mold around the edges of the bread. We were scheduled to stay for 3 nights here, we came home after one night. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas at heart
Business
Livonia, MI, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Ocean view without the full effect

The ONLY reason my family selected this hotel is because of the beautiful view and location. We had never stayed at an Omni hotel before so we didn't know what to expect. The room didn't have a microwave, refrigerator, and the balcony was not accessible for guests. Absolutely ridiculous! For $716 for 5 nights, you should have those amenities. Also, no free breakfast or wireless internet. They had a bottled water in the hotel room but you had to pay $4.00 for it. There was starch available for ironing for $2.99. The tv was out-dated and limited channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Travelor III
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 17, 2012

Summer stay

Checked in late at night, went to sleep immediately. Tried to make coffee in morning, no filter pod in coffee maker. Called downstairs, said they would send someone up with one. They called back and said I didn't need one. Said coffee had its own filter. Went downstairs to try to explain, desk attendant just looked at me with puzzled look on her face. Should have asked for a manager to get filter holder but didn't. Borrowed the one from a fellow travelors room. Took nephew to pool in morning, pool was so cloudy you couldn't see your hand in front of your face. Staff had no opinion when told of this. Nephew tripped on a piece of loose metal in doorway, cut his knee. Staff was very attentive with antibiotic and bandaids. Maintenance clearly deferred at this hotel. Be very cautious when choosing this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Jul 23, 2011

Bad experience

Tis was our first stay at this hotel. We took two rooms in the 20th floor. One room was next to the elevators and it was noisy all night and impossible to sleep. The other room was equally as noisy with very loud guys drinking and talking very loudly until 3 AM. We called the front desk, but nothing happened. On the positive side, the staff was friendly and the place clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Excellent Mold
Business
Spring TX
Aug 21, 2010

location good bad room and food

The location is great. We found this Hotel needs some upgrades on carpting new or not enough furtire in the room. This room smell MOLDY and had no ventlation. The A/C did not work to well. For the price we will go to another chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omni
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Ok place to stay

Our hotel stay was ok. We requested a balcony room and we did get one but the door was LOCKED. When we asked they said that it was b/c of the a/c issues and noone was allowed to use the balconies in there rooms. That was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. Also the floor we were on was a smoking floor and it reaked of smoke. (which we asked for a smoke free room) One more thing it's not a kid friendly of hotel either. Pool was supposed to be heated and it wasn't....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
"Daddy, I want this!"
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Nice but not the best

While we were there we went to the beach and took the kids to the aquarium. Both were close. Room was super small and the double beds were more like double twins. Small t.v. no refrigerator, and small plain bathroom. Dont spend too much time in the room! As for dining very close to a lot of places and a really good steakhouse on top floor of hotel. As for the value it was definitely not here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas State Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top