$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

4 stars
900 N Shoreline Boulevard, 900 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
155 reviews
wonderful place

Wonderful stay .. best place to stay in Coupus Christi.. the satff was friendly, the servive was... See full review

  • greeneyes89
  • Nov 23, 2014
Love this hotel!!!

We always stay here and enjoy it every time :) Thanks See full review

  • Amanda Happy travels
  • Nov 21, 2014
Corpus Christi high-rise hotel with stunning ocean views
The Omni Hotel Corpus Christi is a high-rise property with top-notch amenities and fantastic views. The hotel boasts the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill, a AAA 4-diamond restaurant, which serves steak and seafood. Other on-site dining options include a casual eatery and a breakfast spot. Business travelers make use of the business center. An outdoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center with sauna and racquetball courts help guests of the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi keep up exercise regiments. A free newspaper in the lobby and airport shuttle also are available.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complementary airport shuttle 4:30 a.m. to midnight
  • Award-winning on-site dining at the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill


Rooms
All rooms at the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi feature cherry wood furniture, contemporary artwork and plush bedding and furniture. Each room features a private balcony with sliding glass door, most with gorgeous views of Corpus Christi Bay. Standard room amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, choice of foam or feather pillows, AM/FM alarm clock, cable TV, two dual-line phones with voicemail and a coffee maker. Guests audit their room's bill on the in-room TV.

Features
Enjoy the only AAA 4-diamond restaurant in South Texas, the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill, at the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi. The award-winning restaurant offers steaks, fresh seafood and pasta with an award-winning wine list. The rooftop multi-level location affords unbeatable views of Corpus Christi Bay. The Glass Pavilion restaurant offers more casual dining with service for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also provides great ocean views. Morsel's serves breakfast daily. The Omni Hotel Corpus Christi offers 24-hour room service and seasonal poolside food service. The hotel boasts complimentary access to a state-of-the-art on-site fitness room with Lifecycles, StairMasters, universal weights a sauna and Jacuzzi. Indoor racquetball courts and an outdoor swimming pool also provide exercise options.

 


Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (12 mi/19.32 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot Corpus Christi (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to airport 4:30 a.m. to midnight
Attractions
  • Whataburger Field -- minor league baseball (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Cole Park (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • Extensive meeting, wedding and events center with more than 10,000 square feet of space

Hotel Map

27.7998 -97.3911
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Corpus Christi International Airport, (CRP), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Corpus Christi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Rooms

Dlx Bayfront Tower Room 1 King
384 sq ft - Features its own private balcony plus appointed cherry wood furniture and high ceilings as well as plush chairs and ornate artwork.
Dlx Bayfront Tower Room 2 Dbls
384 sq ft - Features its own private balcony plus appointed cherry wood furniture and high ceilings as well as plush chairs and ornate artwork.
Bayfront Room with a View 1 King
384 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork and have full direct views of Corpus Christi Bay.
Bayfront With View 2 Doubles
384 sq ft - Featuring direct views of the bay as well as its own private balcony.
Bayfront Executive Suite 1 King
566 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork. A beautiful view of the U.S.S. Lexington Aircraft Carrier and Corpus Christi Bay.
Bayfront Suite 1 King Bed
875 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork. Room has a large living room area with 2 chairs and a couch plus a coffee table and mini refrigerator as well as a microwave and a wet bar with three bar stools.
ADA Dlx Bayfront Twr Rm 1 King
ADA Deluxe Bayfront Tower Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 384 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 30 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system are available. Request roll in shower.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Kennels
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Republic of Texas Bar and Grill
Located 20 floors above the city the Republic of Texas Bar and Grill offers the finest steaks and freshest seafood and free range game dishes along with spectacular views of the city. Reservations are recommended. Open Mon-Sat from 1730-2230 hours and Sunday from 1730-2100 hours.
Glass Pavilion Restaurant
This restaurant offers a wide variety of delicious delights including steak and seafood as well as pasta. Restaurant is open daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1100-1400 hours then 1700-2200 hours.
Topsider Lounge
Located on the second floor, the Topsider Lounge is perfect for a quiet drink and relaxing conversation. Open daily from 1100-2300 hours.
Morsels
Morsels is located in the lobby gift shops. Morsels is the perfect spot to jump start a morning with a wide variety of coffees plus cappuccino or espresso or also enjoy the snacks ranging from bagels to sandwiches. Open daily from 0600-2100 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Rock,TX
Jun 20, 2010

Relaxing trip!

We enjoyed are stay but, there is always room for improvment. Like paying for simple services that should not be charged for customers. Like parking or internet. This things are always offered to us for free at every hotel that we have stayed at. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were enjoyable. All though it was kind off noisey! But hey its summer time and kids need to have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple in their early 30's
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 6, 2011

Overall a nice stay

The downtown area of Corpus Christi is very run down and gives an unsafe feeling at night. The marina area across from the hotel was great! We ate/drank at Landry's and Harrison's Landing several times. It's really nice at sunset over there. The food and beverage service at the hotel was good, but not up to Omni quality service that we are used to. Crab cakes at both the Glass Pavilion and Republic of Texas restaurants were amazing!!! We had a few issues with housekeeping. We were gone all day and our room still hadn't been cleaned at 5:30pm. Our glasses that we drank out of weren't picked up during cleaning. I had to ask for shampoo when I ran out and the woman claimed there wasn't any in the entire hotel. We called for it and they brought it right up. When we had issues with housekeeping, the housekeeping workers never apologized...just made excuses. Every other person we dealt with at the Omni Corpus Christi was very pleasant, professional and kind. I don't think I'll ever go back to Corpus Christi...not enough for us to do. Port Aransas was too far/expensive to get to since we didn't have a car. We enjoyed our first visit to Corpus, but that will probably be our only one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Republic of Texas is great! Waterstreet restaurant downtown is good...that's about the only thing that's good there. Landry's and Harrison's Landing at the marina have friendly staff, good food, drinks and atmostphere!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
May 5, 2011

Good deal overall

Stayed for a week during April/May. Hotel room was average, carpets were a bit dingy, and minor stains to sheets. It was a decent room. There was no mini-fridge, but one was provided upon request. Pool is excellent and exercise room is above average. Friendly staff and good location to area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Crawdaddy's restaurant for entertaining karaoke and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hunterhank
Business
Mcallen, tx
Jul 2, 2010

somwhat disappointing.

This is the third Omni that I have stayed in within the last 6 weeks. Staff, room, location, friendly, helpful staff, it was almost perfect. The meal we had on the 20th floor in the Republic of Texas rest. was not good. Almost 200.00 dollars for 2 of us and the meal was fair at most, in taste and service. The venison that i ordered was not worth the 40.00 or 50.00 because it was over spiced severely. I asked for bread and it was never brought to us. The banana's fosters was in-edible because there was so much alcohol used. Our stay was enjoyable except for the meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bethmary Super Mom
Business
San Antonio TX
Aug 8, 2011

Okay but full of screaming kids

[...] They also charge you $10/day for parking and don't tell you this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Landry's between 3-7pm. Their food is straight from Sysco but you can get it cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toritoiva
Business
Pullman, WA
Mar 11, 2014

divine

We only stayed one night but it was fantastic. The evening was crazy windy and we decided to jump into the outdoor heated pool...it was awesome...the palms around were full of birds chirping and the wind was making waves in the pool...the only thing I would have changed was the loud pop music they had playing, but it was too cold to get out of the water and go to make that request. The room? Just perfect. However, I thought that a bottle of water (1 lt. or so) for 4 dollars was kinda ridiculous. But well, it is a 4 star hotel after all. The staff was incredible too, particularly the maids in my floor. In the morning, we wanted more cream and coffee so I went out in the hall to see if I could get some more from the housemaids. They literally run to get me even more than what I asked. Overall, it was just great. I wish we could afford an hotel like this more often!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler heart
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 21, 2014

Enjoyed it!!!!!!

The staff was super friendly and the rrom was nice. Really enjoyed the bed after a long day of activities. Had a great time (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seas the day
Business
Central Texas
Apr 26, 2014

Fido was accepted!

So nice to have a great hotel accept pets. View was awesome from our room. The only thing I would like different is a larger bathroom. It was very small other than that it was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the restaurant on the top floor. Views were great and the quail legs for appetizer was wonderful !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents on easy street!
Business
Cuero, TX
Jun 29, 2009

we had good stay

Upon arrival we realized that double beds a full size beds not queen. But they seemed to be ok with all four of us. Quick check in and out. $7 bucks to park in the garage. overall had a good stay. Very relaxing and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 21, 2010

What a wedding - great location

We visited Corpus Christi for a family wedding and the hotel was very accomadating in placing the family together - also very patient with the pre teen, teen age kids - they can be loud but the hotel was very understanding. Great location to visit many different sites of Texas. The weather was HOT but to be expected in Texas as everything there is bigger including the heat :) The hotel prices were average and the staff was very friendly and very helpful. The shuttle would take us just about anywhere and that was great especially for those of us that did not rent a car. The hotel was within walking distance for of the pier - fun place to hang out or grab a bite to eat. The hotel resturant on the roof is a MUST - the view is incredible and the food - out of this world. Overall a great place to stay and nice area to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is the pier and a resturant - happy hour begins at 3:00 and the happy hour menu is great - the "famous stuffed peppers" are a must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top