$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

4 stars
900 N Shoreline Boulevard, 900 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
155 reviews
wonderful place

Wonderful stay .. best place to stay in Coupus Christi.. the satff was friendly, the servive was... See full review

  • greeneyes89
  • Nov 23, 2014
Love this hotel!!!

We always stay here and enjoy it every time :) Thanks See full review

  • Amanda Happy travels
  • Nov 21, 2014
Corpus Christi high-rise hotel with stunning ocean views
The Omni Hotel Corpus Christi is a high-rise property with top-notch amenities and fantastic views. The hotel boasts the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill, a AAA 4-diamond restaurant, which serves steak and seafood. Other on-site dining options include a casual eatery and a breakfast spot. Business travelers make use of the business center. An outdoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center with sauna and racquetball courts help guests of the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi keep up exercise regiments. A free newspaper in the lobby and airport shuttle also are available.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complementary airport shuttle 4:30 a.m. to midnight
  • Award-winning on-site dining at the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill


Rooms
All rooms at the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi feature cherry wood furniture, contemporary artwork and plush bedding and furniture. Each room features a private balcony with sliding glass door, most with gorgeous views of Corpus Christi Bay. Standard room amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, choice of foam or feather pillows, AM/FM alarm clock, cable TV, two dual-line phones with voicemail and a coffee maker. Guests audit their room's bill on the in-room TV.

Features
Enjoy the only AAA 4-diamond restaurant in South Texas, the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill, at the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi. The award-winning restaurant offers steaks, fresh seafood and pasta with an award-winning wine list. The rooftop multi-level location affords unbeatable views of Corpus Christi Bay. The Glass Pavilion restaurant offers more casual dining with service for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also provides great ocean views. Morsel's serves breakfast daily. The Omni Hotel Corpus Christi offers 24-hour room service and seasonal poolside food service. The hotel boasts complimentary access to a state-of-the-art on-site fitness room with Lifecycles, StairMasters, universal weights a sauna and Jacuzzi. Indoor racquetball courts and an outdoor swimming pool also provide exercise options.

 


Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (12 mi/19.32 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot Corpus Christi (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to airport 4:30 a.m. to midnight
Attractions
  • Whataburger Field -- minor league baseball (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Cole Park (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • Extensive meeting, wedding and events center with more than 10,000 square feet of space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Corpus Christi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Bayfront Tower Room
Deluxe room 1 king bed. 384 sq ft - Features its own private balcony plus appointed cherry wood furniture and high ceilings as well as plush chairs and ornate artwork.
Deluxe Bayfront Tower Room
Deluxe room 2 double beds. 384 sq ft - Features its own private balcony plus appointed cherry wood furniture and high ceilings as well as plush chairs and ornate artwork.
Bayfront Room with a View 1 King
Bayfront room 1 king bed. 384 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork and have full direct views of Corpus Christi Bay.
Bayfront With View 2 Doubles
Bayfront room 2 double beds. 384 sq ft - Featuring direct views of the bay as well as its own private balcony.
Bayfront Executive Suite 1 King
Bayfront Executive Suite 1 king bed. 566 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork. A beautiful view of the U.S.S. Lexington Aircraft Carrier and Corpus Christi Bay.
Bayfront Suite 1 King Bed
Bayfront Suite 1 king bed. 875 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork. Room has a large living room area with 2 chairs and a couch plus a coffee table and mini refrigerator as well as a microwave and a wet bar with three bar stools.
ADA Dlx Bayfront Twr Rm 1 King
ADA Deluxe Bayfront Tower Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 384 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 30 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system are available. Request roll in shower.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Kennels
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Republic of Texas Bar and Grill
Located 20 floors above the city the Republic of Texas Bar and Grill offers the finest steaks and freshest seafood and free range game dishes along with spectacular views of the city. Reservations are recommended. Open Mon-Sat from 1730-2230 hours and Sunday from 1730-2100 hours.
Glass Pavilion Restaurant
This restaurant offers a wide variety of delicious delights including steak and seafood as well as pasta. Restaurant is open daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1100-1400 hours then 1700-2200 hours.
Topsider Lounge
Located on the second floor, the Topsider Lounge is perfect for a quiet drink and relaxing conversation. Open daily from 1100-2300 hours.
Morsels
Morsels is located in the lobby gift shops. Morsels is the perfect spot to jump start a morning with a wide variety of coffees plus cappuccino or espresso or also enjoy the snacks ranging from bagels to sandwiches. Open daily from 0600-2100 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
d.james
Business
tx
Jul 31, 2012

could have been more for the money

ok nothing impressive outside of great staff. for the money breakfast/parking/ fridge and microwave should have been included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

keep the car parked use the ferry and the trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Registered Nurse BSN
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 18, 2012

Romantic getaway

This was our first time at a "4 star Hotel" our last trip to Corpus Christi was in Fairfield Inn Marriott, but this Hotel really was awesome, you dont miss that free Continental Breakfast here. We arrived on friday the 13 and left monday. When we got to the entrance of the hotel with our vehicle, they had our names on their list. The valet offered to take our bags down and gave us the option of paying $15 for Valet parking or $10 to self-park, we did the self park option. It was not so bad that we had to pay for parking because the parking garage looked safe and it gave us peace of mind that our vehicle would not get broken into. Our first night there we got a postcard from the Manger of the Hotel greeting us by name and it really made us feel welcome, it was a nice gesture. Since we signed up to be Omni select loyalty members (free on Omni website) we didnt have to pay for wifi ($10), we got complimentary water and free morning drink vouchers (and free press for clothing or shoe shine if you need them). The housekeeping staff would restock our bathroom daily with towels, (high end) shampoo/conditioners/soap/mouthwash, and they would have a new "hand towel fold design" if thats what you call it in our bath room. They would bring ice daily and our room came with a refrigerator and safe box. The air conditioning was awesome and cold. The outside view was excellent on the 14th floor. The only negatives: toilet was slow to flush (but shower was fine, which was weird), and there was an inch gap on the bottom of the front door so you could hear people down the hallway (we put a towel there to keep noise out). We had issues with some college aged kids who thought their friend was staying at our room, so they would knock on our door twice (and both times I opened the door) still the knocking continued, but apparently they didnt just knock on my door because security came to see why they were knocking on random doors at 2am. Sunday, the hotel was much more quiet because many people checked out. So we didnt have to wait as long for an elevator or stop at every floor to go down. But that Saturday night's parking was a mess, I guess there was a wedding or something so other people who didnt stay at the hotel were parking in the garage. Many people had to park either across the street or have their cars valet parked for $10 that day only. Room service was really great, we only ordered Breakfast. My Husband loved the Belgium waffles and I loved the crab cakes eggs benedict. We didnt do the Dinner room service because it was too expensive for our taste ($40 a plate + 20% service and $3 delivery tax). Other then the small negatives this Hotel was awesome, and we got a great price $150/night, 1king bed; we later learned they go for $305/night; we could have gotten it cheaper still if we booked earlier but we didnt know if we were up for this vacation. We loved it, and would recommend to anyone. This was at the Omni Bayfront which is newer then the Omni Marina. I'm not sure if the Marina has them but the Bayfront has the flat screen tvs in the rooms and you can still go out to the balcony if you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for Omni select loyalty guest option on Omni website. Its free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Travelor III
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 17, 2012

Summer stay

Checked in late at night, went to sleep immediately. Tried to make coffee in morning, no filter pod in coffee maker. Called downstairs, said they would send someone up with one. They called back and said I didn't need one. Said coffee had its own filter. Went downstairs to try to explain, desk attendant just looked at me with puzzled look on her face. Should have asked for a manager to get filter holder but didn't. Borrowed the one from a fellow travelors room. Took nephew to pool in morning, pool was so cloudy you couldn't see your hand in front of your face. Staff had no opinion when told of this. Nephew tripped on a piece of loose metal in doorway, cut his knee. Staff was very attentive with antibiotic and bandaids. Maintenance clearly deferred at this hotel. Be very cautious when choosing this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CB NJ
Business
New Jersey
Jul 15, 2012

Omni Hotel Not all that

This is an ordinary hotel with a fancy lobby that is all. The rooms are ordinary with nothing special. The hotel is not worth what they'e charging. Be aware that they charge $10/day or parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy traveler76
Business
Corpus Christi, Tx
Jun 21, 2012

wonderful stay

Had a wonderful stay staff was great cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just ask the staff they were very helpful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
200 Hotel Nights A Year
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2012

Two Towers - One 2 Star and One 4 Star

The Bay View tower has been updated and might get 4 stars but the Marina View Tower is old, out of date, dirty and no more than a two star hotel. If you like large stains on the carpet, scrapes on the wall and old furniture, the Marina View Tower is for you. The problem is that they sucker you in with the 4 star rating and you get a 2 star experience. Better check ahead of time to see which tower you've reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate R.
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 6, 2012

Fantastic staff, but some differed maintenance

The Omni staff could not have been more gracious! They were fantastic at taking care of us. The hotel cafe served a delicious breakfast. The hotel was clean and the room was cool and comfortable but not a four star. There is much differed maintenance: carpet stains, marks on the walls, rusty bathroom door hinges, etc. Although it was a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Mustang Island beach was beautiful, clean and a very relaxing experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nora Jean
Business
pfugerville tx
May 31, 2012

friend getaway

great! we had a blast.. Beach was so close and walking distant to dinner..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain and first mate
Business
Edgewood, NM
May 20, 2012

Weekend sailing trip

Upon arrival there were no available luggage carts and check in was very slow so there was a lot of waiting from the start. The parking garage was very good for security. For the high price paid, the room was clean but small and just like any other mid priced hotel. We went to the pool and hot tub one evening and it was very small for that size hotel and the hot tub was extremely dirty and old. It was also not maintained even though it was inside. The owner or GM certainly wouldn't want to get in that hot tub. We wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Water St. Oyster bar and Landry's is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas at heart
Business
Livonia, MI, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Ocean view without the full effect

The ONLY reason my family selected this hotel is because of the beautiful view and location. We had never stayed at an Omni hotel before so we didn't know what to expect. The room didn't have a microwave, refrigerator, and the balcony was not accessible for guests. Absolutely ridiculous! For $716 for 5 nights, you should have those amenities. Also, no free breakfast or wireless internet. They had a bottled water in the hotel room but you had to pay $4.00 for it. There was starch available for ironing for $2.99. The tv was out-dated and limited channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top