$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

4 stars
900 N Shoreline Boulevard, 900 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
242 reviews
Excellent

Great experience. I would highly recommend to others. I would stay there again. See full review

  • Yvette51
  • Jun 24, 2014
Omni Hotel

the people here really treat you with such respect and are willing to do anything and everything to... See full review

  • Mom from Richardson
  • Apr 29, 2014
Corpus Christi high-rise hotel with stunning ocean views and free Wi-Fi
The Omni Hotel Corpus Christi is a high-rise property with top-notch amenities and fantastic views. The hotel boasts the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill, a AAA 4-diamond restaurant, which serves steak and seafood. Other on-site dining options include a casual eatery and a breakfast spot. Business travelers make use of the business center and the free Wi-Fi. An outdoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center with sauna and racquetball courts help guests of the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi keep up exercise regiments. A free airport shuttle also is available.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complementary airport shuttle 4:30 a.m. to midnight
  • Award-winning on-site dining at the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill
  • Free Wi-Fi

 


Rooms
All rooms at the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi feature cherry wood furniture, contemporary artwork and plush bedding and furniture. Each room features a private balcony with sliding glass door, most with gorgeous views of Corpus Christi Bay. Standard room amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, choice of foam or feather pillows, AM/FM alarm clock, cable TV, two dual-line phones with voicemail and a coffee maker. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in each room. Guests audit their room's bill on the in-room TV.

 


Features
Enjoy the only AAA 4-diamond restaurant in South Texas, the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill, at the Omni Hotel Corpus Christi. The award-winning restaurant offers steaks, fresh seafood and pasta with an award-winning wine list. The rooftop multi-level location affords unbeatable views of Corpus Christi Bay. The Glass Pavilion restaurant offers more casual dining with service for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also provides great ocean views. Morsel's serves breakfast daily. The Omni Hotel Corpus Christi offers 24-hour room service and seasonal poolside food service. The hotel boasts complimentary access to a state-of-the-art on-site fitness room with Lifecycles, StairMasters, universal weights a sauna and Jacuzzi. Indoor racquetball courts and an outdoor swimming pool also provide exercise options.

 


Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (12 mi/19.32 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Depot Corpus Christi (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Interstate 37 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to airport 4:30 a.m. to midnight
Attractions
  • Whataburger Field -- minor league baseball (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Cole Park (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • Extensive meeting, wedding and events center with more than 10,000 square feet of space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Rooms

Dlx Bayfront Tower Room 1 King
384 sq ft - Features its own private balcony plus appointed cherry wood furniture and high ceilings as well as plush chairs and ornate artwork.
Dlx Bayfront Tower Room 2 Dbls
384 sq ft - Features its own private balcony plus appointed cherry wood furniture and high ceilings as well as plush chairs and ornate artwork.
Bayfront Room with a View 1 King
384 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork and have full direct views of Corpus Christi Bay.
Bayfront With View 2 Doubles
384 sq ft - Featuring direct views of the bay as well as its own private balcony.
Bayfront Executive Suite 1 King
566 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork. A beautiful view of the U.S.S. Lexington Aircraft Carrier and Corpus Christi Bay.
Bayfront Suite 1 King Bed
875 sq ft - Featuring cherry wood furniture plus plush chairs and ornate artwork. Room has a large living room area with 2 chairs and a couch plus a coffee table and mini refrigerator as well as a microwave and a wet bar with three bar stools.
ADA Dlx Bayfront Twr Rm 1 King
ADA Deluxe Bayfront Tower Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 384 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 30 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system are available. Request roll in shower.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Corpus Christi Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.7998 -97.3911
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Corpus Christi International Airport, (CRP), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Republic of Texas Bar and Grill
Located 20 floors above the city the Republic of Texas Bar and Grill offers the finest steaks and freshest seafood and free range game dishes along with spectacular views of the city. Reservations are recommended. Open Mon-Sat from 1730-2230 hours and Sunday from 1730-2100 hours.
Glass Pavilion Restaurant
This restaurant offers a wide variety of delicious delights including steak and seafood as well as pasta. Restaurant is open daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1100-1400 hours then 1700-2200 hours.
Topsider Lounge
Located on the second floor, the Topsider Lounge is perfect for a quiet drink and relaxing conversation. Open daily from 1100-2300 hours.
Morsels
Morsels is located in the lobby gift shops. Morsels is the perfect spot to jump start a morning with a wide variety of coffees plus cappuccino or espresso or also enjoy the snacks ranging from bagels to sandwiches. Open daily from 0600-2100 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grateful 1
Houston, TX
Jul 24, 2014

Nice Weekend Getaway

My husband and I had a nice weekend getaway while staying at the Omni Hotel in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating. While there, we walked along the sea wall, visited the USS Lexington, State Acquarium and even spent a little time at the beach. I would recommend getting a room with the bay view. It was very relaxing watching the water, boats and seeing the sun rise and sunset. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvette51
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 24, 2014

Excellent

Great experience. I would highly recommend to others. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSM3
Houston
Jun 9, 2014

Surf Museum Visit

Overall OK. They had issues with a wedding party that overwhelmed the staffing and facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine traveller
San Antonio, TX
Jun 9, 2014

location location location!

The hotels was the perfect location for of visit to Corpus Christi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Top notch restaurant and dining experience. The view was also amazing.

Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom from Richardson
Richardson TX
Apr 29, 2014

Omni Hotel

the people here really treat you with such respect and are willing to do anything and everything to make your stay wonderful. Very polite and professional. I will definately be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osyter Bar is right down the street, great food and drinks.

Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seas the day
Central Texas
Apr 26, 2014

Fido was accepted!

So nice to have a great hotel accept pets. View was awesome from our room. The only thing I would like different is a larger bathroom. It was very small other than that it was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the restaurant on the top floor. Views were great and the quail legs for appetizer was wonderful !

Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler heart
Austin, Texas
Apr 21, 2014

Enjoyed it!!!!!!

The staff was super friendly and the rrom was nice. Really enjoyed the bed after a long day of activities. Had a great time (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariahx2112
McAllen, TX
Apr 5, 2014

Cutest little room in all of Corpus!

Beds were adorable and comfy. Beautiful view and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toritoiva
Pullman, WA
Mar 11, 2014

divine

We only stayed one night but it was fantastic. The evening was crazy windy and we decided to jump into the outdoor heated pool...it was awesome...the palms around were full of birds chirping and the wind was making waves in the pool...the only thing I would have changed was the loud pop music they had playing, but it was too cold to get out of the water and go to make that request. The room? Just perfect. However, I thought that a bottle of water (1 lt. or so) for 4 dollars was kinda ridiculous. But well, it is a 4 star hotel after all. The staff was incredible too, particularly the maids in my floor. In the morning, we wanted more cream and coffee so I went out in the hall to see if I could get some more from the housemaids. They literally run to get me even more than what I asked. Overall, it was just great. I wish we could afford an hotel like this more often!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corpus Visit
Pensacola FL
Mar 6, 2014

4th visit

This was my fourth visit to the Omni. My experience is perfect everytime I stay. We always request the same room and the staff is great to accommodate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's Seafood Restuarant is always the perfect place to dine.

Back to menu Return to top