$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

3 stars
6225 South Padre Island Dr, 6225 South Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
61 reviews
great family getaway

It was a great hotel very clean and friendly staff.. See full review

  • kelly garcia
  • May 5, 2014
FunTimes

Great!!! Loved every moment & will never forget it! See full review

  • Sweets2
  • Aug 31, 2014
Comfortable hotel minutes from the beach and downtown Corpus Christi
The La Quinta Inn in Corpus Christi South hotel is centrally located in Corpus Christi for business or pleasure and equally equipped for both. The hotel features a wealth of amenities like a heated outdoor swimming pool and free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi. Guests of the La Quinta Inn in Corpus Christi South hotel start their days with the signature complimentary continental breakfast -- Bright Side Breakfast. Guests also enjoy the abundant free parking. Pets are welcome at the La Quinta Inn in Corpus Christi South hotel (restrictions apply).

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Centrally located in Corpus Christi
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Rooms
The smartly-decorated rooms at the La Quinta Inn in Corpus Christi South hotel offer a variety of features including cable TV with premium channels, free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board and data port phones with voicemail. Up to two pets (50 pounds or less) stay in each guest room of the La Quinta Inn in Corpus Christi South hotel at no additional fee.

 

Features
The La Quinta Inn in Corpus Christi South hotel offers guests a comfortable stay with a nice complement of features and amenities for all guests. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool with a complimentary newspaper or fire up the laptop and take advantage of the hotel's free Wi-Fi. Start the morning off right with a free continental Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Guests of the La Quinta Inn in Corpus Christi South hotel travelling with pets can rest assured that up to two pets (under 50 pounds) stay in each room at no extra charge.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Interstate 37 (8.1 mi/13 km)

 

Attractions
  • Corpus Christi Convention Center (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (13 mi/20.9 km)

 

Policies and fees
Up to two pets 50 pounds or under can stay in each guest room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.7023 -97.36
Nearby airports
Corpus Christi Intl Airport, (CRP), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roboti
Business
san antonio tx
Oct 20, 2014

horrible

Leaking restrooms and roaches. Carpet stinks as well. Good front desk service but poor amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweets2
Business
Texas
Aug 31, 2014

FunTimes

Great!!! Loved every moment & will never forget it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Its ME 2
Business
79912
Jul 14, 2014

Parking lot asphalt is cleaner than carpet.

Carpet is very dirty, BAD!. Rooms look like the been remodeled back in the early 70's. Smelly rooms probably due to carpet filth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny2000
Business
Wilton, California
Jun 12, 2014

It's worth the money.

I recently stayed here due to a sudden death in the family. Complications with air travel, caused me to check in at midnight. The gentleman at the counter was excellent. Check in was easy and when I got to the room, the air conditioner was already on. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Inn is a bit dated, but it is well worth the money. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's approximately 20 minutes from the airport. It is centrally located and just off the freeway. There is local shopping as well as restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kelly garcia
Business
corpus christi tx
May 5, 2014

great family getaway

It was a great hotel very clean and friendly staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brown Eagle 1
Business
Corpus Christi,Texas
Mar 17, 2014

Never again!

The Lobby had a bad smell, The first room they gave me was not ready and it had a bad odor! The second room they gave me also had a terrible odor, The restroom was very small, the next morning i found a (roach) crawling around. The noise from the cars on the freeway was loud it was hard to sleep. I will never again stay at this awful hotel, Please don't waist your money staying at this Roach Motel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at LA PLAYA Mexican restaraunt just down the street from this hotel, The price is resonable, the food is great and they give you plenty of food on your plate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rabbittmom
Business
Austin, Tx
Feb 24, 2014

Yikes!! Roaches!! Would not stay here again!

Family wedding & most of my family moved to another hotel once they saw the roaches in the rooms & bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpain79
Business
Utah, USA
Sep 9, 2013

My stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some good restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TAMUU Mom
Business
Lampasas, TX
Aug 31, 2013

Not bad

The staff was really helpful and friendly, check in and out was a breeze! With my ground floor room the door and frame was damaged, did not close well, and did not seem all that secure. Inside the room, bed linens and bath was very clean but fixtures are really showing some wear. There were several construction type vehicles parking lengthwise in the lot so they each took up many parking spots. When I came in late at night I had difficulty finding even a small parking spot. Probably wouldn't be my first choice to stay next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucy Hockeymom
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jul 1, 2013

TAMUCC freshman orientation

The staff was very courteous but very slow to accomplish task asked of them. We checked into our hotel and I had reguested a downstairs room because of a recent knee surgery. I cant climb stairs. They could not accomidate the request and we were assigned a second floor room. We entered the room the TV did not work. The TV would not turn on with remote or manual button. The telephone was out of order. The outlets in the bathroom and next to the desk woulnt work. The only outlet that did work was where the alarm clock was plugged in. The bathroom looked dirty and no liners in the trash cans. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top