$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

2 stars
4343 Ocean Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place to stay and great location

We stayed three days and two nights. It is right on ocean drive which is right by the beach.... See full review

  • Joe DLC
  • Jul 23, 2012
Great location

The hotel is right on ocean drive which is close to everything including the beach, a skate park,... See full review

  • Joe DLC
  • Jul 23, 2012
Located directly across the street from the ocean waters of the Gulf of Mexico, the Knights Inn Ocean Drive/Corpus Christi is a quaint hotel offering the best location in the town - just minutes from downtown Corpus Christi, Texas A & M University, Naval Air Station Corpus Christi, the Army Depot, and three miles from McGee Beach, five miles from Corpus Christi Beach and ten miles from Padre Island. South Texas' two premier attractions, the USS Lexington Aircraft Carrier Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are five minutes from the hotel and La Palmera Mall is less than 2 miles away. Just step outside to view the natural beauty of the ocean, get some sun at the hotel pool, and then eat your lunch at our shaded picnic tables. Every single guestroom at the Knights Inn Ocean Drive/Corpus Christi has a microwave and mini-fridge, free local calls, free color cable television and free wireless high speed internet access. This interior corridor hotel also offers a free continental breakfast plus free and plentiful parking. Train memorabilia and model trains are located in the main lobby and the breakfast room for our guests to enjoy. American Bank Convention Center is only 4 miles away and within ten to fifteen minutes you can visit Padre Island National Seashore, Mustang Island State Park, Bob Hall Pier, Bird Island Basin, Packery Channel, and J.P. Luby Park. You can surf, boat, fish, kayak, walk the trails, stroll the beach, view nesting turtles, bicycle, bird watch, or lay out on the sand and catch some rays. Ocean Drive turns into Shoreline Drive and within minutes you can take a trip on a sightseeing boat, a fishing boat, enjoy the skate park or rent a bicycle cart for four. Close by, our guests can participate in a full game of golf and restaurant venues surround the area. The Knights Inn Ocean Drive/Corpus Christi can provide you, your family and your group with some of the best rates in town, and by the way, the memories are free. Don't just stay at another

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 36
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silosanders
Business
Abilene, Texas
Jun 5, 2013

Good value

This is obviously an older property, however the management is doing a good job at maintaining the rooms, keeping all the essentials up and preserving the feeling of a great ROI for guests. Not much going on near the property, but a good "launching point" for touring Corpus Christi and enjoying the great city for much less than properties closer to downtown. Again, a good value for cost conscious travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short to medium distance drive to the downtown dining district and Corpus Christi's fantastic oyster bars. So many to select from and you won't go wrong with any; so make your choice on what you want to spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe DLC
Business
San Benito, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great place to stay and great location

We stayed three days and two nights. It is right on ocean drive which is right by the beach. There's an HEB near by for anything from groceries to aspirin. It's also about 5 mins away from the mall and various restaurants to eat. Best of all, we went to a world market which carries a little bit of everything from around the world. Over all our stay was comfy. No one bothered us, every afternoon when we would return, the room had fresh towels and was clean. The AC was crisp and clean, not like some hotels which are damp. The hotel ended up with no vacancy and even then, we weren't bothered by noise. Overall it was a great stay, and we had ZERO problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe DLC
Business
San Benito, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great location

The hotel is right on ocean drive which is close to everything including the beach, a skate park, and an HEB. The rooms were clean, felt very crisp and even though it was booked, we could hear no noise emitting from the other people. The breakfast isn't too fancy, we got some beagles, there was three brands of cereal, and some sweet bread, milk, orange juice, and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gris
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Never Again Staying Here!

I'm not a hard pleaser, I have stayed in other economical motels and hotels other times but, none like this one. When we first got there I saw nothing wrong but when bedtime came that's when it all changed. There were BED BUGS all over the cover. The next morning when I got up I had little bites all over and they itched like crazy. Since it was spring break, we had no other choice than to stay there another night. That night, my husband noticed them in the restroom and on the wall near a sofa, just to make matters worse. We had to sleep with no covers. I did report it to the manager on duty and although he was super sweet and nice and even offered to give us a discount on our next stay, I'm afraid there won't be another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Localtrcker
Business
Austin,Tx
Sep 14, 2010

Old but Ok

Good place but needs some TLC.. Older place and it shows some. Landscape needed some work. Didn't spend much time in room but to sleep and had it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beach bummed
Business
houston tx
Aug 17, 2010

buyer beware!!!

Me and the wife took a trip to the beach. This room said it had an "ocean view." That turned out to be an obstructed view of the seawall. My wife refused to remove her sandals while walking in the room. It was that dirty!! This was the worst hotel room i've ever had the chance to stay in. I would have felt bad about taking a prostitute into this room!!!! oh, and the beach was about a 10-15 mile drive from here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AIREKA
Business
MISSOURI
Jul 19, 2010

Knights Inn Review

We arrived and had to cancel 2nd night due to unforseen family circumstances. We were taken to a room on the 3rd floor. The smell in the hallway smelled like cat urine. The room was horrible. The bedspread had the backing tore off of it and the smell in the room was intolerable. The a/c wasnt working correctly and we immediately asked to be moved to another room. They also advertised free wi-fi. You could NOT access the wireless unless you were sitting directly across from the checkout counter. The hotel staff did not come on duty until 8:30 in the morning so you couldnt tell anyone anything. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Apr 24, 2010

Not really what we hoped for....

Front desk was nice but not overly friendly. When we walked into our room it smelled of "wet" and did so everytime you came back into the room. We actually paid extra for a ocean view, which we got if you leaned against the window and then looked across the street around the bigger hotel and thru the empty lot! But ocean view it was. No coffee maker like it was listed. Pool was super tiny, hot tub but no heat lol. AC was great and the bed was soft! Staff made the bed and brought in fresh linen but didnt take out the trash lol. If you are only needing a bed then this place is ok, but if you plan on anytime in the room, you may want to think twice. Oh and there is NO staff in the hotel after 11 at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

After the beach and not wanting to go back to the room we actually found an indoor glow in the dark putt putt in the Sunrise mall that was very inexpensive and turned out to be alot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CC, TX
Feb 22, 2010

A night not soon forgotten

The check in was easy and quick. The room looked clean but it smelled horrible. The microwave and fridge were perfect. The tv worked but there was no cable, not even local channels. I don't think we will ever stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Knights Inn on Ocean Dr good value

A coffee maker in the room would have been nice, but the microwave and mini-fridge in the room was good. Directly across the street from the beach. Very courteous and friendly management. Very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Rooms were quite spacious with good soft beds that did not hurt my back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top