$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

2 stars
4343 Ocean Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Great location

The hotel is right on ocean drive which is close to everything including the beach, a skate park,... See full review

  • Joe DLC
  • Jul 23, 2012
Great place to stay and great location

We stayed three days and two nights. It is right on ocean drive which is right by the beach.... See full review

  • Joe DLC
  • Jul 23, 2012
Located directly across the street from the ocean waters of the Gulf of Mexico, the Knights Inn Ocean Drive/Corpus Christi is a quaint hotel offering the best location in the town - just minutes from downtown Corpus Christi, Texas A & M University, Naval Air Station Corpus Christi, the Army Depot, and three miles from McGee Beach, five miles from Corpus Christi Beach and ten miles from Padre Island. South Texas' two premier attractions, the USS Lexington Aircraft Carrier Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are five minutes from the hotel and La Palmera Mall is less than 2 miles away. Just step outside to view the natural beauty of the ocean, get some sun at the hotel pool, and then eat your lunch at our shaded picnic tables. Every single guestroom at the Knights Inn Ocean Drive/Corpus Christi has a microwave and mini-fridge, free local calls, free color cable television and free wireless high speed internet access. This interior corridor hotel also offers a free continental breakfast plus free and plentiful parking. Train memorabilia and model trains are located in the main lobby and the breakfast room for our guests to enjoy. American Bank Convention Center is only 4 miles away and within ten to fifteen minutes you can visit Padre Island National Seashore, Mustang Island State Park, Bob Hall Pier, Bird Island Basin, Packery Channel, and J.P. Luby Park. You can surf, boat, fish, kayak, walk the trails, stroll the beach, view nesting turtles, bicycle, bird watch, or lay out on the sand and catch some rays. Ocean Drive turns into Shoreline Drive and within minutes you can take a trip on a sightseeing boat, a fishing boat, enjoy the skate park or rent a bicycle cart for four. Close by, our guests can participate in a full game of golf and restaurant venues surround the area. The Knights Inn Ocean Drive/Corpus Christi can provide you, your family and your group with some of the best rates in town, and by the way, the memories are free. Don't just stay at another

Hotel Map

27.7355 -97.3644
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.6

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
majkovsky
san antonio
Oct 7, 2010

I don't recommend this hotel.

Dirty and not clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is situated far away from downtown. Additionally the place is not interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AIREKA
MISSOURI
Jul 19, 2010

Knights Inn Review

We arrived and had to cancel 2nd night due to unforseen family circumstances. We were taken to a room on the 3rd floor. The smell in the hallway smelled like cat urine. The room was horrible. The bedspread had the backing tore off of it and the smell in the room was intolerable. The a/c wasnt working correctly and we immediately asked to be moved to another room. They also advertised free wi-fi. You could NOT access the wireless unless you were sitting directly across from the checkout counter. The hotel staff did not come on duty until 8:30 in the morning so you couldnt tell anyone anything. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crosby,Texas
Nov 23, 2009

The good the bad the ugly!

The service was awful. They advertise coffee maker in the room - NO Coffee just the maker. No hair dryer. They did have an iron and ironing board. I went to the front desk three times before I could get someone to come to see what I needed. I had to go and get more toilet paper and towels. They do not bring anything to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gris
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Never Again Staying Here!

I'm not a hard pleaser, I have stayed in other economical motels and hotels other times but, none like this one. When we first got there I saw nothing wrong but when bedtime came that's when it all changed. There were BED BUGS all over the cover. The next morning when I got up I had little bites all over and they itched like crazy. Since it was spring break, we had no other choice than to stay there another night. That night, my husband noticed them in the restroom and on the wall near a sofa, just to make matters worse. We had to sleep with no covers. I did report it to the manager on duty and although he was super sweet and nice and even offered to give us a discount on our next stay, I'm afraid there won't be another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Aug 2, 2009

Really ugly

stinking room, Carpet stinking, badly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wishert
Business
Yorktown, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Horrible experience

room was filthy, full of bed bugs all over mattress. Carpet dirty, not vacuumed,no paper cups , no coffee maker, no Kleenex. Curtains torn with big holes as well as lamp shades. two lamps not working. Before seeing room I had reserved for an additional night and when I went to cancel in morning, they told me no refunds. Supposed to have coffee and continental breakfast in lobby. Not open at 7 am. Housekeeping cart stored in kitchenette area. Please take this hotel off your referral list. I will not use this agency in the future when making reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 28, 2009

Horrible Service and ammenities

This was a bad experience from the start. Rooms were not ready at 3PM. When rooms assigned one was dirty and without towels or any basic cleaning done. The heater didn't work in one room and had to move. No milk for cereal or coffee at their "Continental breakfast that consisted of white bread, no butter and one muffin for 4 people. No available staff on two of three mornings at desk nor to answer phone. Absolutely HORRIBLE Experience and will NEVER stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
harlingen, texas
Apr 7, 2011

not good

hotel room floor was damp, also towels in the bathroom. No soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexican Woman
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Very disappointed

The ad picture looks better than the actual motel does. The parking lot was terrible and not well lit. The pool was dirty and had not been clean in some time. The room was not very clean. The bathroom did not have any bath towels, we had to go get them from the front desk. The bathroom light looked as if it had been replaced improperly. I was scared to think there was a hidden camera up there..very CREEPY. Will not stay at ANY Knights Inn again nor would I recommend it to anyone! Not a pleasant night at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Ocean Drive Corpus Christi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again AME
Humble, Texas
Sep 6, 2012

Rude & Never Again

The desk clerk was all smiles & friendly when you check in but once they have your money they don't seem to give a darn! They were rude unfriendly unwilling to comply with simple requests. I asked for clean towels for the a.m., clerks rude response was "they have already cleaned your room!" I said I understand that but we need cleans towels for the morning, I was then told to bring my dirty towels to him & he would give me clean ones, that was their policy. So much trouble for the whole .05 cents per towel they probably pay. Never again will I stay there or EVER recommend to anyone to stay there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search