$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

3 stars
15202 Windward Dr., Corpus Christi, TX 78418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Vacation

This place is right on the beach and walking distance to great restaurants! Great staff and the... See full review

  • Mark Spare Rib
  • Jul 31, 2014
Our time, no kids invited.

Great location, right on the beach. We will be making this a yearly destination. See full review

  • 2 day escape
  • Jun 13, 2014
North Padre Island’s only full-service hotel on the Gulf of Mexico
The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel is the only full-service hotel on North Padre Island -- it is literally on the Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy beautiful ocean views from some rooms and suites as well as an outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool and Jacuzzi. Indulge in cocktails in either of the indoor or outdoor (seasonal) bars and dine in the full-service restaurant. Business guests at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel make use of the free Internet access and business center.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and two bar/cocktail lounges
  • Steps from the Gulf of Mexico
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

 

Rooms
Each impeccably-decorated room at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel offers premium cable TV with pay-per-view movies and in-room video games. All accommodations are equipped with an in-room safe, mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave oven. Rooms feature complementary wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests enjoy the standard complement of iron/ironing board, hairdryer and individually-controlled air conditioning in every room. The rooms at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel with ocean views also feature private balconies.

 

Features
The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel was designed to complement its gorgeous setting on North Padre Island at the Gulf of Mexico. Many rooms overlook the ocean with private balconies and the first floor Beachside Grill -- open for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers an unbelievable ocean view. The lobby and staffed business center (open 20 hours a day) features hand-painted murals with an ocean theme. The hotel boasts a fitness center with cardio equipment and a sauna. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel has four rooms totaling more than 4,000 square feet of meeting/event space available for corporate or social events.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (23.5 mi/37.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Padre Balli Park (2.1 mi/3/5 km)
  • Mustang Island State Park (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Port Aransas (20.1 mi/32.4 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (25.3 mi/40.7 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (25.3 mi/40.7 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (staffed 20/24 hours a day)
  • More than 4,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

27.6038 -97.2103
Nearby airports
Corpus Christi International Airprt, (CRP), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sandy's by the Beach
Restaurant is inside Hotel. A fabulous dining experience combining delicious food with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. Nightly specials and seasonal entertainment.
Island Italian
Italian favorites, steak, seafood and pizza. Free delivery to the hotel.
Padre Pizzeria
Delicious thick gourmet style pizza. Free delivery to the hotel .
Snoopy's Pier
A favorite restaurant for seafood with the Island locals!
Doc's Seafood and Steaks
Fresh Seafood served daily. Located on North Padre Island
Hotel Lounge
Stop in everyday to the Hotel Lounge for a cocktail with friends or business clients. Enjoy flatscreen televisions and daily specials. The outdoor Sand Bar serves refreshing drinks from March to September and hosts live entertainment on most summer weeken
Sand Bar / Smoothie Bar (Seasonal)
Seasonal. March though September. Open daily from noon to midnight (weather permitting). Live entertainment on most summer weekends. Smoothie Bar also provides delicious non alcoholic drinks -also seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Spare Rib
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jul 31, 2014

Vacation

This place is right on the beach and walking distance to great restaurants! Great staff and the pool bar is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Poolside bar and music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwbb27
Business
Somerville, TX.
Jul 4, 2014

one day getaway

Hotel staff were professional, friendly, and courteous. For the price of my stay, would have expected better accommodations. Although clean, every part of the hotel was old and weathered. It was almost an 80's flashback. Made up for price and being outdated by its great location on the beach. The live music, pool, and outdoor bar were also very nice. From the appearance of other hotels in the same area, probably the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at Doc's. Eat in Corpus instead. There is a Joe's crab shack and red lobster there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgar16
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

weekend trip

Our experience at this hotel was quite exceptional. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I stayed in many hotels in the area but I will be returning to this one specially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose joe
Business
houston, tx
Sep 23, 2013

nice place to stay

Very nice people, and the place has a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy380
Business
Huntindon, TN
Jun 23, 2013

Wonderful

We all had a grand time at the hotel and were impresses by all the amenities. Truly a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big James
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 21, 2013

Beach trip

Overall the hotel was great, ice machine on our floor did not work most of our stay. Not all staff was friendly and a simple request took too long to accommodate. If not for the access to the beach I would not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josie the queen
Business
sanantonio tx
Jun 12, 2013

family little vacation

We had a great time at This hotel,had lots of things to do, noone ever bothered us,kids enjoyed the pool,and we enjoyed the music,loved that it was right on the beach,perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to enjoy quick food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Mpm
Business
N. Padre Island, Tx
Jun 2, 2013

Beach Getaway

My overall experience was VERY GOOD. The staff was very helpful. I interacted with the front desk staff, the restaurant staff, and the outdoor bar area...they were all very professional and helpful. The only partial negative for me is that the pictures made it look newer than it is...when I saw it for the first time, I thought, "Wow, this is not as new and grand as the pictures make it look". Nonetheless, the service was good and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The outdoor bar was a very nice place to visit and meet people...or a nice place to read a book and view the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie from Louisiana
Business
Monroe, LA
Dec 18, 2012

Not what i expected

This hotel on North Padre was ok. Nothing special. When i booked this room i thought i was reqesting a room on the beach side, with a balcony. Well i got a room on the side/beach side, with no balcony. i could look out my dirty window and see the beach, but that is not what i was wanting. the room was small, tiny bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but for the price it was just a room. nothing special. i guess the cost is more becuase the hotel sits on the beach. Actually i stayed last year at a hotel right across the street, which wasnt beachfront, but that room was much much nicer than this one, and cheaper. My stay was ok, nothing to brag about. i guess just being beachfront was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrEd
Business
Lake Arenal, Costa Rica
Dec 15, 2011

Great place

The helpful staff are what makes this hotel great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top