$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

3 stars
15202 Windward Dr., Corpus Christi, TX 78418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Vacation

This place is right on the beach and walking distance to great restaurants! Great staff and the... See full review

  • Mark Spare Rib
  • Jul 31, 2014
Our time, no kids invited.

Great location, right on the beach. We will be making this a yearly destination. See full review

  • 2 day escape
  • Jun 13, 2014
Corpus Christi Beach Hotel's Location is on North Padre Island As North Padre Island's only full-service hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations are well-suited for leisure and business travelers. Get a taste of the island as you stroll past beautiful aquatic murals in the lobby or relax by the outdoor Sand Bar with a cold cocktail at our Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi - North Padre Island hotel. When it comes to Corpus Christi hotels, our accommodations on the beach rank at the top with live entertainment during the summer and a location just steps away from natural beaches and white-top waves. Outdoor enthusiasts on North Padre Island can fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park or boat around Bird Island. Planning your next event has never been easier than when you reserve our spacious 2,100-square-foot meeting room, complete with A/V equipment and banquet services. It's hard to compete with our Corpus Christi hotel's location on the beaches of North Padre Island, along with two outdoor pools, and a hot tub, all with ocean views. Watch the sun set over the ocean waves at the outdoor gazebo or relax on the sundeck after you dine at our on-site restaurant. Rent a Beach Buggy from the gift shop and check out our coffee shop with hot and cold drinks and sweet treats.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Sandy's by the Beach
Restaurant is inside Hotel. A fabulous dining experience combining delicious food with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. Nightly specials and seasonal entertainment.
Island Italian
Italian favorites, steak, seafood and pizza. Free delivery to the hotel.
Padre Pizzeria
Delicious thick gourmet style pizza. Free delivery to the hotel .
Snoopy's Pier
A favorite restaurant for seafood with the Island locals!
Doc's Seafood and Steaks
Fresh Seafood served daily. Located on North Padre Island
Hotel Lounge
Stop in everyday to the Hotel Lounge for a cocktail with friends or business clients. Enjoy flatscreen televisions and daily specials. The outdoor Sand Bar serves refreshing drinks from March to September and hosts live entertainment on most summer weeken
Sand Bar / Smoothie Bar (Seasonal)
Seasonal. March though September. Open daily from noon to midnight (weather permitting). Live entertainment on most summer weekends. Smoothie Bar also provides delicious non alcoholic drinks -also seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 tired old trucker
Business
NE Texas
Sep 18, 2014

Great vacation

Our visit started with them letting us check in at 1200 instead of 400. Kept us from sitting around for 4 hours. Though really busy with guests leaving, they happily helped us get unloaded and into our room. Every time we passed through the door, we were cheerfuly greeted. The room was great, even though it was not an ocean facing room..we could see it around the corner. All in all a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boat House is a great place . Not only a bar, but really good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 day escape
Business
San antonio
Jun 13, 2014

Our time, no kids invited.

Great location, right on the beach. We will be making this a yearly destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanieb2014
Business
Houston tx
Apr 14, 2014

Anniversary getaway

To start of let me say that my experience was just average,we called ahead to see if we could check in early and the staff said no we couldn't so when we got there at 4 there were no good rooms left,and my husband and I were like how can this be? The lady at the front desk said we couldn't check in early. So we just took our room key and when we got upstairs our "view" was not a view at all it had an old palm tree right in front of our window. I was very disappointed in that but when we told the manager Spencer,he was very accommodating and made our stay a little bit better. But as things happen,we actually had a little bit more bad luck my husbands phone was stolen in the sandbar lounge and no one turned it in. Which is very disappointing he lost everything and the ladies at the front desk didn't seem to care. All in all I enjoyed my experience and would like to go back again but next time check in earlier and not keep my phone on me since there are theives that stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love to walk the beach
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 16, 2014

Great Staff, Treat You Extra-Nice

We stayed here just one night, for our anniversary. The staff was fantastic!!! The Lobby is nice and the outside beach front bar was great. We had one of the rooms facing the beach and on the 5th floor, so our view was amazing. However our room was in need of some repairs. The carper was worn to bare threads in several areas. The room was clean, just dated and bad carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JB's German Bakery & Cafe is a winner. Don't miss this. Go for breakfast, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr Unhappy
Business
UK
Sep 19, 2013

Holiday Inn

Apart from the odd cockroach, the super thin walls & the condensation between the window it was an average hotel.Untill they filled my floor with 30 screaming kids who kept slamming the doors continually.What ever you do check they hav'nt got kids staying on your visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Padre island burger Co was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky Ticky Tavy
Business
San Antonio Texas
Aug 8, 2013

Beach Goers

We did enjoy our stay at this hotel. They had a live 4 piece band in the outdoor bar that had the people grooving. The proximity to the beach made it very convenient I would recommend this hotel for the first time visitors to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nes4
Business
arlington, texas
May 5, 2013

Relaxing and easy

The beds were fantastic . Easy access to the beach. The hotel was very clean - old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
larags
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 3, 2013

Not so good

Air conditioner in room is very loud when compressor kicks in. Would wake us up every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ray58
Business
san antonio tx
Jan 2, 2013

not happy

the first room they put as in smelled like smoke so they moved us to another room then the toilet looked like hadn,t been cleaned in days the faucet in the sink was nasty also the hot water went from hot to cold while i shower. on the way to check out i,ve notice that an older couple got comps or coupons for the inconvenience of the hot water issue i got offer nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace90
Business
Houston
Nov 29, 2012

A good hotel to stay at

Stayed in late November. The hotel was practically vacant, along with the parking lot. We felt we had the place to ourselves. The service was friendly. The room was clean. The ac/heater and other items all worked fine. I would recommend this hotel for its price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top