$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

3 stars
15202 WINDWARD DR., CORPUS CHRISTI, TX 78418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
96 reviews
Our time, no kids invited.

Great location, right on the beach. We will be making this a yearly destination. See full review

  • 2 day escape
  • Jun 13, 2014
Wonderful

We all had a grand time at the hotel and were impresses by all the amenities. Truly a wonderful time. See full review

  • Judy380
  • Jun 23, 2013
North Padre Island’s only full-service hotel on the Gulf of Mexico
The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel is the only full-service hotel on North Padre Island -- it is literally on the Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy beautiful ocean views from some rooms and suites as well as an outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool and Jacuzzi. Indulge in cocktails in either of the indoor or outdoor (seasonal) bars and dine in the full-service restaurant. Business guests at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel make use of the free Internet access and business center.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and two bar/cocktail lounges
  • Steps from the Gulf of Mexico
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

 

Rooms
Each impeccably-decorated room at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel offers premium cable TV with pay-per-view movies and in-room video games. All accommodations are equipped with an in-room safe, mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave oven. Rooms feature complementary wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests enjoy the standard complement of iron/ironing board, hairdryer and individually-controlled air conditioning in every room. The rooms at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel with ocean views also feature private balconies.

 

Features
The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel was designed to complement its gorgeous setting on North Padre Island at the Gulf of Mexico. Many rooms overlook the ocean with private balconies and the first floor Beachside Grill -- open for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers an unbelievable ocean view. The lobby and staffed business center (open 20 hours a day) features hand-painted murals with an ocean theme. The hotel boasts a fitness center with cardio equipment and a sauna. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel has four rooms totaling more than 4,000 square feet of meeting/event space available for corporate or social events.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (23.5 mi/37.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Padre Balli Park (2.1 mi/3/5 km)
  • Mustang Island State Park (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Port Aransas (20.1 mi/32.4 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (25.3 mi/40.7 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (25.3 mi/40.7 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (staffed 20/24 hours a day)
  • More than 4,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.6038 -97.2103
Nearby airports
Corpus Christi International Airprt, (CRP), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Captain Jacks
Restaurant is inside Hotel. A fabulous dining experience combining delicious food with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. Nightly specials and seasonal entertainment. Lunch service is seasonal.
Island Italian
Italian favorites, steak, seafood and pizza. Free delivery to the hotel.
Padre Pizzeria
Delicious thick gourmet style pizza. Free delivery to the hotel .
Snoopy's Pier
A favorite restaurant for seafood with the Island locals!
Doc's Seafood and Steaks
Fresh Seafood served daily. Located on North Padre Island
Hotel Lounge
Stop in everyday to the Hotel Lounge for a cocktail with friends or business clients. Enjoy flatscreen televisions and daily specials. The outdoor Sand Bar serves refreshing drinks from March to September and hosts live entertainment on most summer weeken
Sand Bar / Smoothie Bar (Seasonal)
Seasonal. March though September. Open daily from noon to midnight (weather permitting). Live entertainment on most summer weekends. Smoothie Bar also provides delicious non alcoholic drinks -also seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy Bob (Bill)
Blanco, Texas
Aug 10, 2011

"Great Beach Vacation"

Spent about 5 - 6 hours a day at the beach. During that time would have few drinks at the outside bar. Great beach experience. this was our third trip here and this one is the best beach visits that we have made in Texas (including previous two, plus numerous trips to Galveston & South Padre Island).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss the breakfast buffet.

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,Texas
Jul 18, 2011

Great location old hotel.

Drove to the National Seashore, better have 4 wheel drive. Very secluted beaches Great little bar at hotel and food was not bad. The room was bit larger Than the ac unit could keep up with. Overall I would give it a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,Texas
Jul 18, 2011

Great location old hotel.

Drove to the National Seashore, better have 4 wheel drive. Very secluted beaches Great little bar at hotel and food was not bad. The room was bit larger Than the ac unit could keep up with. Overall I would give it a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spursfan
San Antonio, TX
Jun 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

I was there for a weekend trip. It was my first time in that area. Hotel is located right on the beach. We went to swim after resting for a while. Hotel staff was very friendly. After checking in the room, they called us to make sure everything is ok. The hotel is old. But, they are renovating it. The renovation work did not bother us during our stay. I will stay in the same hotel next time I go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spursfan
San Antonio, TX
Jun 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

I was there for a weekend trip. It was my first time in that area. Hotel is located right on the beach. We went to swim after resting for a while. Hotel staff was very friendly. After checking in the room, they called us to make sure everything is ok. The hotel is old. But, they are renovating it. The renovation work did not bother us during our stay. I will stay in the same hotel next time I go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solarking
San Antonio, Tx
May 2, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

room was great, service was great, the view was awesome. loved the room right by the beach. hotel wasnt far from the fishing pier i wanted to go to. best little getaway i had in a long while

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solarking
San Antonio, Tx
May 2, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

room was great, service was great, the view was awesome. loved the room right by the beach. hotel wasnt far from the fishing pier i wanted to go to. best little getaway i had in a long while

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Apr 19, 2011

good times

close to the beach, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Apr 19, 2011

good times

close to the beach, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio, Tx.
Apr 11, 2011

family vacation

We stayed at hotel to go to beach everything was good ..phone wasn't working but the staff brought us a new one right away. i love that it had an outside bar by the pool.. kids loved it as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

bar and live band outside

Back to menu Return to top