$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

3 stars
View map of 15202 Windward Dr., Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Mpm
Family
N. Padre Island, Tx
Jun 2, 2013

Beach Getaway

My overall experience was VERY GOOD. The staff was very helpful. I interacted with the front desk staff, the restaurant staff, and the outdoor bar area...they were all very professional and helpful. The only partial negative for me is that the pictures made it look newer than it is...when I saw it for the first time, I thought, "Wow, this is not as new and grand as the pictures make it look". Nonetheless, the service was good and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The outdoor bar was a very nice place to visit and meet people...or a nice place to read a book and view the ocean.

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nes4
Couples
arlington, texas
May 5, 2013

Relaxing and easy

The beds were fantastic . Easy access to the beach. The hotel was very clean - old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bovine Sales
Business
Dallas
Feb 22, 2013

Average at Best

Traveling on business. Way over priced The hotel is very dated. Felt like going back to the 1950's in the lobby. Restaurant and bar are a joke. Fire alarm had an issue...went off at 4:45am and again 15 minutes later, and once more at 5:45am. Just a very average hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
larags
Couples
Texas, USA
Jan 3, 2013

Not so good

Air conditioner in room is very loud when compressor kicks in. Would wake us up every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ray58
Couples
san antonio tx
Jan 2, 2013

not happy

the first room they put as in smelled like smoke so they moved us to another room then the toilet looked like hadn,t been cleaned in days the faucet in the sink was nasty also the hot water went from hot to cold while i shower. on the way to check out i,ve notice that an older couple got comps or coupons for the inconvenience of the hot water issue i got offer nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie from Louisiana
Family
Monroe, LA
Dec 18, 2012

Not what i expected

This hotel on North Padre was ok. Nothing special. When i booked this room i thought i was reqesting a room on the beach side, with a balcony. Well i got a room on the side/beach side, with no balcony. i could look out my dirty window and see the beach, but that is not what i was wanting. the room was small, tiny bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but for the price it was just a room. nothing special. i guess the cost is more becuase the hotel sits on the beach. Actually i stayed last year at a hotel right across the street, which wasnt beachfront, but that room was much much nicer than this one, and cheaper. My stay was ok, nothing to brag about. i guess just being beachfront was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace90
Couples
Houston
Nov 29, 2012

A good hotel to stay at

Stayed in late November. The hotel was practically vacant, along with the parking lot. We felt we had the place to ourselves. The service was friendly. The room was clean. The ac/heater and other items all worked fine. I would recommend this hotel for its price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart3
Couples
Austin, TX
Jul 7, 2012

Holiday beach getaway

Perfect location for a great beach vacation. Walk from the room to the beach and back easily. Hotel staff was very efficient, friendly and provided discounts for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Garyb623
Couples
AZ
Feb 27, 2012

Poor

Will not return. For the price it was not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrEd
Family
Lake Arenal, Costa Rica
Dec 15, 2011

Great place

The helpful staff are what makes this hotel great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top