$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

3 stars
15202 WINDWARD DR., CORPUS CHRISTI, TX 78418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
95 reviews
Our time, no kids invited.

Great location, right on the beach. We will be making this a yearly destination. See full review

  • 2 day escape
  • Jun 13, 2014
Wonderful

We all had a grand time at the hotel and were impresses by all the amenities. Truly a wonderful time. See full review

  • Judy380
  • Jun 23, 2013
North Padre Island’s only full-service hotel on the Gulf of Mexico
The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel is the only full-service hotel on North Padre Island -- it is literally on the Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy beautiful ocean views from some rooms and suites as well as an outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool and Jacuzzi. Indulge in cocktails in either of the indoor or outdoor (seasonal) bars and dine in the full-service restaurant. Business guests at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel make use of the free Internet access and business center.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi
  • On-site restaurant and two bar/cocktail lounges
  • Steps from the Gulf of Mexico
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Business center

 

Rooms
Each impeccably-decorated room at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel offers premium cable TV with pay-per-view movies and in-room video games. All accommodations are equipped with an in-room safe, mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave oven. Rooms feature complementary wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests enjoy the standard complement of iron/ironing board, hairdryer and individually-controlled air conditioning in every room. The rooms at the Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel with ocean views also feature private balconies.

 

Features
The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel was designed to complement its gorgeous setting on North Padre Island at the Gulf of Mexico. Many rooms overlook the ocean with private balconies and the first floor Beachside Grill -- open for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers an unbelievable ocean view. The lobby and staffed business center (open 20 hours a day) features hand-painted murals with an ocean theme. The hotel boasts a fitness center with cardio equipment and a sauna. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Corpus Christi North Padre Island hotel has four rooms totaling more than 4,000 square feet of meeting/event space available for corporate or social events.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (23.5 mi/37.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Padre Balli Park (2.1 mi/3/5 km)
  • Mustang Island State Park (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Port Aransas (20.1 mi/32.4 km)
  • USS Lexington Museum (25.3 mi/40.7 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (25.3 mi/40.7 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (staffed 20/24 hours a day)
  • More than 4,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

27.6038 -97.2103
Nearby airports
Corpus Christi International Airprt, (CRP), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Captain Jacks
Restaurant is inside Hotel. A fabulous dining experience combining delicious food with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. Nightly specials and seasonal entertainment. Lunch service is seasonal.
Island Italian
Italian favorites, steak, seafood and pizza. Free delivery to the hotel.
Padre Pizzeria
Delicious thick gourmet style pizza. Free delivery to the hotel .
Snoopy's Pier
A favorite restaurant for seafood with the Island locals!
Doc's Seafood and Steaks
Fresh Seafood served daily. Located on North Padre Island
Hotel Lounge
Stop in everyday to the Hotel Lounge for a cocktail with friends or business clients. Enjoy flatscreen televisions and daily specials. The outdoor Sand Bar serves refreshing drinks from March to September and hosts live entertainment on most summer weeken
Sand Bar / Smoothie Bar (Seasonal)
Seasonal. March though September. Open daily from noon to midnight (weather permitting). Live entertainment on most summer weekends. Smoothie Bar also provides delicious non alcoholic drinks -also seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josie the queen
sanantonio tx
Jun 12, 2013

family little vacation

We had a great time at This hotel,had lots of things to do, noone ever bothered us,kids enjoyed the pool,and we enjoyed the music,loved that it was right on the beach,perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to enjoy quick food

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Mpm
N. Padre Island, Tx
Jun 2, 2013

Beach Getaway

My overall experience was VERY GOOD. The staff was very helpful. I interacted with the front desk staff, the restaurant staff, and the outdoor bar area...they were all very professional and helpful. The only partial negative for me is that the pictures made it look newer than it is...when I saw it for the first time, I thought, "Wow, this is not as new and grand as the pictures make it look". Nonetheless, the service was good and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The outdoor bar was a very nice place to visit and meet people...or a nice place to read a book and view the ocean.

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nes4
arlington, texas
May 5, 2013

Relaxing and easy

The beds were fantastic . Easy access to the beach. The hotel was very clean - old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bovine Sales
Business
Dallas
Feb 22, 2013

Average at Best

Traveling on business. Way over priced The hotel is very dated. Felt like going back to the 1950's in the lobby. Restaurant and bar are a joke. Fire alarm had an issue...went off at 4:45am and again 15 minutes later, and once more at 5:45am. Just a very average hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
larags
Texas, USA
Jan 3, 2013

Not so good

Air conditioner in room is very loud when compressor kicks in. Would wake us up every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ray58
san antonio tx
Jan 2, 2013

not happy

the first room they put as in smelled like smoke so they moved us to another room then the toilet looked like hadn,t been cleaned in days the faucet in the sink was nasty also the hot water went from hot to cold while i shower. on the way to check out i,ve notice that an older couple got comps or coupons for the inconvenience of the hot water issue i got offer nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie from Louisiana
Monroe, LA
Dec 18, 2012

Not what i expected

This hotel on North Padre was ok. Nothing special. When i booked this room i thought i was reqesting a room on the beach side, with a balcony. Well i got a room on the side/beach side, with no balcony. i could look out my dirty window and see the beach, but that is not what i was wanting. the room was small, tiny bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but for the price it was just a room. nothing special. i guess the cost is more becuase the hotel sits on the beach. Actually i stayed last year at a hotel right across the street, which wasnt beachfront, but that room was much much nicer than this one, and cheaper. My stay was ok, nothing to brag about. i guess just being beachfront was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace90
Houston
Nov 29, 2012

A good hotel to stay at

Stayed in late November. The hotel was practically vacant, along with the parking lot. We felt we had the place to ourselves. The service was friendly. The room was clean. The ac/heater and other items all worked fine. I would recommend this hotel for its price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart3
Austin, TX
Jul 7, 2012

Holiday beach getaway

Perfect location for a great beach vacation. Walk from the room to the beach and back easily. Hotel staff was very efficient, friendly and provided discounts for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CORPUS CHRISTI-N PADRE ISLAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Garyb623
AZ
Feb 27, 2012

Poor

Will not return. For the price it was not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top