$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

2 stars
3925 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Location was perfect. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant. Location was good. Plenty of places to eat in the area. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Ideal location and comfortable accommodations in central Corpus Christi
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central provides guests with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate with excellent proximity to attractions, dining, downtown Corpus Christi and major highways. Guests of the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary Daybreak breakfast with a USA Today newspaper. Exercise-inclined guests hit the cardio machines in the well-appointed fitness center and enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast and USA Today
  • Fitness center with cardio machines
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central are decorated in bright pastel hues with tasteful wall hangings. All accommodations feature complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. In addition to a queen or king bed, every room also boasts a fold-out sofa bed. Expect a 27-inch TV with cable including HBO, a microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board and coffee maker.

 

Features
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central offers guests a nice variety of amenities. Business travelers enjoy the free Wi-Fi in each guest room as well as the business center featuring a computer and printer. A meeting room also is available at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central. All guests enjoy a challenging workout in the well-appointed fitness center featuring cardio machines and a post-workout swim in the outdoor swimming pool or a therapeutic dip in the Jacuzzi. Wake up to a free USA Today newspaper and take advantage of the complimentary Daybreak continental breakfast.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (6.8 mi/10.9 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Corpus Christi (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Whataburger Field -- Minor League Baseball (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • USS Lexington (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with computer and printer
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people

Hotel Map

27.7218 -97.3998
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 66
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OC102
Business
San Antoonio
Aug 11, 2014

Days Inn Review

My hotel room was ok, for the price it's not much better than a cheap motel but it seemed a little safer. The rooms were big so that's a plus but the restroom light went out, and the towel rack was falling off the wall. The toilet had to be jiggled to keep it from running. The TV reception terrible, like it was stuck in the 80s. Luckily this was not a vacation so it wasn't bad for being a work trip. Just somewhere to take a shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Playa Mexican restaurant. Except for all the flies and the slow service the food was good.

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKmont
Business
memphis
Jul 25, 2014

Great experience

The location of the property was perfect allowing easy access to the interstate. If you are looking for good basic accommodations at a reasonable price this is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimberly Concerned Mom
Business
Wakefield, RI
May 19, 2014

Needs a lot of improvements!

The hotel staff is fine and the location is in a great location. BUT.... the room was horrible. There were stains on the pillow cases and when I went to plug in my phone behind the side table there was what looked like mold. I know Corpus Christi floods in some areas so I am not sure if that was what happened here but I ended up plugging in my phone in the bathroom. Also there was a horrible safety issue, the bolt lock didn't work at all, it would even turn to lock. I was able to use the door latch but that didn't make me feel that safe since I was by myself. I will never go back to this hotel ever and don't recommend anyone else going there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller's BBQ is the best BBQ I've had in a while and it's only about 10 dollars a plate.

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed and disguste
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 5, 2014

Horrible

Horrible stay! Found two roaches in my room, I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamzit2001
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 15, 2013

It was OK.

I have been at this location once before (April 2013) for business. The rooms were quiet. I had to change rooms because the A/C wasn't working, but the staff was helpful. Wifi worked good for the presentation I was finalizing. It needed some minor repair, breakfast was wiped out by 8am. It was good overall. I will try a new hotel with a higher rating, but may go back to this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Heading south on S Padre Island Drive access road are a number of nice restaurant chains to choose from.

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gfpur
Business
san diago
Jun 4, 2013

Greart stay.

Great stay. Suite type rooms. Two TV's. Close parking. Outside entry and inside access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great nurse
Business
corpus christi, texas
Mar 18, 2013

great trip!!

My room was very clean and the staff was great..the hotel was able toprovide a king size bed in a smoking room.. exactly what we wanted..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nealtechsolutions.com
Business
san Antonio, tx
May 15, 2011

Great stay for price

Big room. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
massage mama
Business
Rio Grande City, Tx
Apr 26, 2011

my stay at days inn hotel & suites

Staff was friendly and attentive. It was clean and neat in the bedrooms. Sufficient towels and tissues. Breakfast was nice. I enjoyed my overnight stay. I will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Jun 28, 2010

dr. jekyll and mr. hyde

I was at this hotel for a businesses trip and all looked well when I first arrived, until I discovered that there was no elevator and I had a large amount of things to carry up stairs. Staff was very friendly and all was well until my last day there. I got back from meetings on Saturday, only to discover that my room had not been cleaned and some of the rooms next to mine were extremely noisy. Noise is one thing, but the rest of the evening became hell. I heard people screaming in the hall and decided to look outside my room only to discover [...] that a young girl had passed out in the hall. I called the front desk only to discover that they only have the desk person on staff and no security personnel. I opened my room again only to see if they needed assistance as was told to "stay in my room and shut up". Multiple police cars, ambulances, etc. were there arresting people and taking those injured to seek aid. This is just a minute description of the fear that I still have for not even received a simple "sorry".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search