$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

2 stars
3925 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Location was perfect. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant. Location was good. Plenty of places to eat in the area. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Ideal location and comfortable accommodations in central Corpus Christi
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central provides guests with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate with excellent proximity to attractions, dining, downtown Corpus Christi and major highways. Guests of the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary Daybreak breakfast with a USA Today newspaper. Exercise-inclined guests hit the cardio machines in the well-appointed fitness center and enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast and USA Today
  • Fitness center with cardio machines
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central are decorated in bright pastel hues with tasteful wall hangings. All accommodations feature complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. In addition to a queen or king bed, every room also boasts a fold-out sofa bed. Expect a 27-inch TV with cable including HBO, a microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board and coffee maker.

 

Features
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central offers guests a nice variety of amenities. Business travelers enjoy the free Wi-Fi in each guest room as well as the business center featuring a computer and printer. A meeting room also is available at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central. All guests enjoy a challenging workout in the well-appointed fitness center featuring cardio machines and a post-workout swim in the outdoor swimming pool or a therapeutic dip in the Jacuzzi. Wake up to a free USA Today newspaper and take advantage of the complimentary Daybreak continental breakfast.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (6.8 mi/10.9 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Corpus Christi (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Whataburger Field -- Minor League Baseball (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • USS Lexington (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with computer and printer
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequent traveler 1215464
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Dirty

Location was good, right next to the freeway. However hallways smell terrible and room was not clean. Also, it was very expensive for a two star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacyskt
Business
austin
May 20, 2013

Horrible professionalism

I had a lot of problems with this particular hotel. First we went to check in at 3 and the room was not ready. That would have been fine if the front desk representative, Gerald, was not on the phone complaining to someone that Julo, and I know all the names, had called in. He was complaining right in front of us. Gerald then called Rolando in housekeeping to find out when the rooms would be ready. Rolando must have had broken English because Gerald was rude to Rolando and telling him that he could not understand what he was trying to say. This was happening right in from to me. Gerald then told me to wait in the lobby and he would let me know when the room was ready. As I was waiting Gerald called his wife or family member to complain about having to work. Extremely unprofessional! About 15 minutes later he said it was ready. We went up the room, 223, and there were several people still cleaning rooms. One of the ladies working in house cleaning said it would just be a few more minutes. In the mean time people from two different rooms asked for more towels. There were no towels and the dirty towels that the guest brought out were placed in the crib that was requested for our room. At this point I am frustrated and honestly grossed out. I now go into my room. It is a smoking room. I asked to have our room switched because we have a 4 month old and can smell the stale smoke. Of course that was not an option. We also never ended up with a crib at all. The next morning I went down to get a cup of coffee and Gerald was working and still complaining about having to work. He was upset that not only did have to check in people on a sold out night but that he also was going to have to check them out. I heard all of this from around the corner. I was very dissatisfied with this stay. I fully understand being short handed but the staff still needs to act professional and a business should not fall apart if one person calls in. I will be writing reviews on Yelp and where ever I can to share my experience at this Days Inn. I guest should not have to listen to the unprofessionalism of an employee of a well established company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs B Smith
Business
Pearland, Texas
Sep 4, 2013

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!

This was one of the WORST hotels I have ever stayed at. Starting with man at front desk. Labor Day weekend. My husband waited patiently in line, got to front counter, forgot his wallet, came to car parked right in front of door walked back in then had to go to the back of the line again! Hotel outside and inside looks run down, rust on door frames, peeling paint, dirty/dingy grout on bathroom floors, roaches in kitchenette area, big hole in center of comforter, poor t.v. reception. I felt disgusted! I never unpacked. Good thing I travel with my own sheets, pillows, towels, clorox and lysol! I was up at 4am ready to leave. I was to uncomfortable to stay and sleep. Not worth more than $30/night. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not stay here. Waste of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed and disguste
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 5, 2014

Horrible

Horrible stay! Found two roaches in my room, I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimberly Concerned Mom
Business
Wakefield, RI
May 19, 2014

Needs a lot of improvements!

The hotel staff is fine and the location is in a great location. BUT.... the room was horrible. There were stains on the pillow cases and when I went to plug in my phone behind the side table there was what looked like mold. I know Corpus Christi floods in some areas so I am not sure if that was what happened here but I ended up plugging in my phone in the bathroom. Also there was a horrible safety issue, the bolt lock didn't work at all, it would even turn to lock. I was able to use the door latch but that didn't make me feel that safe since I was by myself. I will never go back to this hotel ever and don't recommend anyone else going there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller's BBQ is the best BBQ I've had in a while and it's only about 10 dollars a plate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 18, 2010

Do Not Waist Your Money

I requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room[...] The refrigerator in the room didn't work until I fixed it and the toilet was plugged up 3 of the 5 days we were there. The least of it all but the thing that puished it over the top was the Iron didn't work either. This room was the WORST I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Jun 27, 2011

Bed Bugs Beware !

We have stayed at this hotel before but never again we had the joy of sharing our room with Bed Bugs the room was infested with them all over the sofa bed and my childrens bed was covered with them so please check the beds if you stay here i would not want anyone to have the joy of waking up to the awful bites that they give you ........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Jun 27, 2011

Bed bugs

Being out of the hotel was great, but when it was time to go to sleep it was horrible. The first night was ok, but after that we started getting bit by something and didn't know what. We thought it was Mosquitos or something until we finally seen that they were bed bugs. It was horrible. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Jun 28, 2010

dr. jekyll and mr. hyde

I was at this hotel for a businesses trip and all looked well when I first arrived, until I discovered that there was no elevator and I had a large amount of things to carry up stairs. Staff was very friendly and all was well until my last day there. I got back from meetings on Saturday, only to discover that my room had not been cleaned and some of the rooms next to mine were extremely noisy. Noise is one thing, but the rest of the evening became hell. I heard people screaming in the hall and decided to look outside my room only to discover [...] that a young girl had passed out in the hall. I called the front desk only to discover that they only have the desk person on staff and no security personnel. I opened my room again only to see if they needed assistance as was told to "stay in my room and shut up". Multiple police cars, ambulances, etc. were there arresting people and taking those injured to seek aid. This is just a minute description of the fear that I still have for not even received a simple "sorry".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Rock, TX
Jun 5, 2011

not a very good expierence

service was horrible, the clerk said check out was at 11am and my [...]confirmation said 12noon so i feel like we paid for 12noon and told him that he said "[...]is a 3rd party and doesnt have anything to do with us",, so then i said why are they making reservations for something they have nothing to do with.the whole place smelled really bad like mildew,, the ac in my room was so loud we couldnt even watch tv. my bathroom had hairs in the tub before we even used it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top