Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

2 stars
3925 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Location was perfect. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant. Location was good. Plenty of places to eat in the area. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Ideal location and comfortable accommodations in central Corpus Christi
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central provides guests with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate with excellent proximity to attractions, dining, downtown Corpus Christi and major highways. Guests of the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary Daybreak breakfast with a USA Today newspaper. Exercise-inclined guests hit the cardio machines in the well-appointed fitness center and enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast and USA Today
  • Fitness center with cardio machines
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central are decorated in bright pastel hues with tasteful wall hangings. All accommodations feature complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. In addition to a queen or king bed, every room also boasts a fold-out sofa bed. Expect a 27-inch TV with cable including HBO, a microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board and coffee maker.

 

Features
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central offers guests a nice variety of amenities. Business travelers enjoy the free Wi-Fi in each guest room as well as the business center featuring a computer and printer. A meeting room also is available at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central. All guests enjoy a challenging workout in the well-appointed fitness center featuring cardio machines and a post-workout swim in the outdoor swimming pool or a therapeutic dip in the Jacuzzi. Wake up to a free USA Today newspaper and take advantage of the complimentary Daybreak continental breakfast.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (6.8 mi/10.9 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Corpus Christi (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Whataburger Field -- Minor League Baseball (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • USS Lexington (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with computer and printer
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Texas
Apr 25, 2011

It was pretty good.

The wireless internet was not working. I couldn't find the connection for the land line, so I wasn't able to use the internet. Should've stayed at Hawthorn because they have both readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
helotes, tx
Apr 18, 2011

good getaway

visited relatives and botanical garden; went to air show at naval air station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there are other attractions besides the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 18, 2011

It was just ok

This place was ok but the fridge didn't work, the internet wouldn't connect, and the bathroom floor was kinda dirty. I let the front desk know but they never got the fridge working and told me the rooms on the backside of the hotel have trouble getting internet. They never gave me the offer of switching rooms. I will say the staff was nice and the room was a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 29, 2011

loved our stay in corpus

Loved our stay here. The room was big, the beds were comfortable and the kids had so much fun they really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was great, the staff kept up with morning rush and keep things full. The only problem we had was the internet only worked sometimes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
round rock, tx
Mar 20, 2011

Good Hotel

We are orginally from Corpus Christi and the kids wanted to go to the beach for spring break we went to south padre it was ok too much seaweed this time..the hotel was fine nothing really to complain about. our room was clean when we came back from a long day out and that was great..the room we had was really spacious and a real nice size for us..we would definitely use this hotel again if we end up in Corpus again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmaubry
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Very Satisfied!!

This hotel was in a good location, was well maintained, and we enjoyed our stay. We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend as a get away and enjoyed the quietness of Corpus Christi during the off season. We went out to the Padre National Beach and also drove over to Port Aransas. I'm sure this area is very busy during the peak season. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit Corpus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San antonio
Oct 19, 2010

Close to everything in corpus.

Friendly staff and spacious rooms. Close to everything corpus has to offer! Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishing is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TAMUCC Mom
Business
Killeen, Texas
Oct 18, 2010

Name changed in Jan 2010 Now Days Inn

Friendly front desk staff, decent breakfast, currently remodeling the rooms - now a Days Inn (since Jan 2010) They had completely gutted a few rooms before ours - should be nice! We will stay again! I hope they replace the pillows, would be my only concern. Way too firm - like a couch cushion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XC_Racer
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Worth the price

Nice rooms. Got the 2 queens and had plenty of room with a sofa sleeper to boot. Friendly staff, nice free breakfast- make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, bisquits & gravy, cereal, fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Nice stay...could have been better!

The hotel itself was nice. Hot water, good breakfast, covers on bed were a bit thin. The pillows were like trying to sleep on a pillsdough boy's belly-too puffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you know where to go for everything. Otherwise, you might get lost!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top