$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

2 stars
3925 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Location was perfect. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant. Location was good. Plenty of places to eat in the area. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Ideal location and comfortable accommodations in central Corpus Christi
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central provides guests with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate with excellent proximity to attractions, dining, downtown Corpus Christi and major highways. Guests of the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary Daybreak breakfast with a USA Today newspaper. Exercise-inclined guests hit the cardio machines in the well-appointed fitness center and enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast and USA Today
  • Fitness center with cardio machines
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central are decorated in bright pastel hues with tasteful wall hangings. All accommodations feature complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. In addition to a queen or king bed, every room also boasts a fold-out sofa bed. Expect a 27-inch TV with cable including HBO, a microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board and coffee maker.

 

Features
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central offers guests a nice variety of amenities. Business travelers enjoy the free Wi-Fi in each guest room as well as the business center featuring a computer and printer. A meeting room also is available at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central. All guests enjoy a challenging workout in the well-appointed fitness center featuring cardio machines and a post-workout swim in the outdoor swimming pool or a therapeutic dip in the Jacuzzi. Wake up to a free USA Today newspaper and take advantage of the complimentary Daybreak continental breakfast.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (6.8 mi/10.9 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Corpus Christi (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Whataburger Field -- Minor League Baseball (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • USS Lexington (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with computer and printer
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people

Hotel Map

27.7218 -97.3998
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GrammyTate
Business
Ardmore, OK
Jul 8, 2011

Family getaway

Played on the beach in Port Aransas, visited USS Lexington and the Texas Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, tx
Jul 3, 2011

Corpus

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Jun 27, 2011

Bed Bugs Beware !

We have stayed at this hotel before but never again we had the joy of sharing our room with Bed Bugs the room was infested with them all over the sofa bed and my childrens bed was covered with them so please check the beds if you stay here i would not want anyone to have the joy of waking up to the awful bites that they give you ........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Jun 27, 2011

Bed bugs

Being out of the hotel was great, but when it was time to go to sleep it was horrible. The first night was ok, but after that we started getting bit by something and didn't know what. We thought it was Mosquitos or something until we finally seen that they were bed bugs. It was horrible. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland Texas
Jun 16, 2011

Nice, But Had Problems

We arrived about 8pm on June 9 2011. The check in was easy, and went smooth. Got upstairs and unpacked and ready for the evening to wind down. The room was satisfactory, but as we were getting ready for bed, my husband noticed that the toilet was broken. We called downstairs and they said they would have someone up in the morning. We agreed and chose to use the downstairs bathroom if needed until then. We got up the next morning, got ready to spend the day sightseeing, and went down for breakfast. My husband had already been down a little earlier to remind them about the toilet and I stopped back by the front desk as we were leaving to let them know we would be gone most of the day but that the toilet definately needed to be fixed. They assurred me it would be fixed by our return. This was about 8:00-8:30am. we returned after 6:00pm that evening to find that the toilet was still not fixed. I called down and reported that it still had not been fixed and the man at the desk fist said let me get them up there right now. we hung up and a minut4e later he called back saying he would need to just move us to a different room because maintenance had all gone home for the day. So, after a long day of walking and sightseeing we then had to pack up everything we had unpacked and bought and carry it down stairs to the new room, hence there was no elevator. We finally get situated in the new room, and get to bed for our early day of again sightseeing. We are gone all day on Saturday as well. When we get back we flip the tv on in the living area of the suite to watch tv as a family and we are unable to get one single channel on the tv. The tv in the bedroom where my husband and I slept worked fine, so we all three, myself, my husband and our 16 yearold son tried sitting on the bed for a while to watch tv, eventually we gave in and just went to bed. I started to call down to the desk again but my husband just reminded me that we were leavingb in the morning and to just forget it. The next morning after we had gotten ready to leave and gone down for breakfast, I went to turn in the keys to the room. Before handing them over I made a point to tell the clerk at the counter about the incident with the tv as well and reminded them of the first and second nights stay. He walks up to the counter and looks at my receipt and says "Well it looks like you are all prepaid for so you don't need a receipt" Never once appologized for the many inconveniences we had encountered or anything. This was very disappointing because in most establishments if something like this happened you would at least get a sincere appology from management. I liked the price I paid for our suite, but did not like the service I got with it. I don't know if we will return as guests to Days Inn or any of its sister establishments after this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resturants we did stop at the food was good and people friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamson County
Jun 6, 2011

Great Location, Nasty Pool!

Was there with girls soccer team end of season celebration, Beach Party. The ocean water was cleaner than the pool. Clerk at front desk didn't really care, was stone cold when we asked when the pool was last treated with chemicals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Rock, TX
Jun 5, 2011

not a very good expierence

service was horrible, the clerk said check out was at 11am and my [...]confirmation said 12noon so i feel like we paid for 12noon and told him that he said "[...]is a 3rd party and doesnt have anything to do with us",, so then i said why are they making reservations for something they have nothing to do with.the whole place smelled really bad like mildew,, the ac in my room was so loud we couldnt even watch tv. my bathroom had hairs in the tub before we even used it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nealtechsolutions.com
Business
san Antonio, tx
May 15, 2011

Great stay for price

Big room. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
Apr 26, 2011

good vacation

i like where its located and havind a sofa bed and breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
massage mama
Business
Rio Grande City, Tx
Apr 26, 2011

my stay at days inn hotel & suites

Staff was friendly and attentive. It was clean and neat in the bedrooms. Sufficient towels and tissues. Breakfast was nice. I enjoyed my overnight stay. I will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top