$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

2 stars
View map of 3925 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78415

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamabou
Business
port lavaca
Feb 17, 2013

great stay!

staff was so welcoming at check in. Very friendly. Room was very nice and clean. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thither Thue
Business
Seguin, Texas
Aug 28, 2012

Family trip

The staff was excellent, very friendly & professional. Check in was a breeze because we booked ahead if time - all I needed was my license. The room was nice upon first inspection. After getting settled in, I noticed a beer bottle cap on the floor near where my daughter was playing and an open safety pin near the bed. I probably wouldn't have ever noticed these things had my daughter not been playing on the floor. I just picked them up & threw them away before she could get hold of them. The bed I slept in was not very comfortable. I have a bad back so really any bed I sleep in is uncomfortable. So I'm guessing if I didn't have issues with my back that bed would have been very comfy. Even though we were in a non-smoking room, it (the room & hallways) still smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. Breakfast the next morning was filling. Not Ihop, but very much appreciated. Overall nice experience. I will probably book again if an over night trip is required in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David and Molly P
Business
Corpus Christi
Aug 7, 2012

Fell short

I was looking for more than just a place to stay for my family, somewhere we could enjoy breakfast in the morning. I've stayed at other Days Inn previously and they were nice, but the continental breakfast at this location was lacking - overall, the breakfast room was not well kept and the waffle maker did not work. We were asked to dip a cup into the batter bowl which I am certain was not sanitary. Overall, the breakfast experience made me feel as if I paid way too much for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
venezuela
Jul 9, 2012

cc

I would like a reciept of my expenses for my taxes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anthony's Mom
Business
San Antonio
Jun 18, 2012

Check in NOT Correct, Front Desk Nightmare

We were in town for a wedding that began at 3 so we chose this hotel specifically for their 2 o'clock check-in that is stated RIGHT ON THEIR WEBSITE. We spent the morning on the beach so when we arrived at 1:55 we needed to shower, unpack and leave. That's when we met Gerad at the front desk. That man could not have been more obtuse or UNHELPFUL. He tells us we're early check-in isn't til 3 and sorry nothing he can do. Over a 30 minute period we explain the 2 o'clock confirmation we had, that we have our cousin's wedding to be at, the only reason we chose this hotel was for the check-in, if he could check to see if the rooms were ready early, could he call a maid, could he call a MANAGER, can we get our money back and every time it was "I'm sorry but i can't." No manager available (as if we're supposed to believe anyone would leave THIS child in charge with not even a cell phone number to call for help is laughable), I have no way of calling a maid, the confirmation changes nothing, there's nothing that says 3 pm you'll just have to trust me, we are not affiliated with the online booking site, we are really not a part of the main hotel... Just a FRANCHISE!! He also said this was an ongoing problem and there's nothing ANYONE can do about it. The only call he DID threaten to make was to call the cops because we were "rude" and wouldn't even do that when we insisted. The only reason we got a room at 2:30 was because the maid handed him a list of clean rooms in front of us and we asked for one of those rooms. Then Gerad had the gall to say "if your room is one of these then yes"! My parents had to wait til 2:49 for THEIR room!! Needless to say we missed the ceremony and caught the reception. I have never had such horrible customer service. All he had to say was "Let me see what I can do." "Let me try to fix this for you." My husband ran into him at breakfast the next morning and said hi and Gerad never even acknowledged him! The rooms were nice and comfortable, a little pricey but it was Fathers Day weekend, and the breakfast was hot. Would have been a wonderful stay if the front desk hadn't have put such a sour taste in our mouths. Brother-in-law says they're all like that and as a traveling salesman he REFUSES to stay at this chain. These people are NOT problem solvers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nik Meno
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent large clean rooms!

The staff was very helpful and the 2bdr king was VERY large. THis was a very good hotel in the heart of corpus christi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission, TX
Jun 2, 2012

pricey but good

alittle more than I wanted to pay but what do you expect on a holiday weekend in summer...very nice experience, much better than the other reviews led me to think. staff was professional, room was clean, no bad smells anywhere in the location, breakfast was hot, good, and plentiful, easy to find and close to whatever you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission, TX
May 28, 2012

Great stay

Place was easy to find, all interactions with staff were professional and courteous. Room was clean with no bad smells anywhere on the premise. Kids enjoyed the pool/hot tub. A little pricey, but it was a holiday weekend during the summer so what should I expect. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always try the City Diner on Water Street when in CC. The dinner menu is better than lunch, but both are great.

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequent traveler 1215464
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Dirty

Location was good, right next to the freeway. However hallways smell terrible and room was not clean. Also, it was very expensive for a two star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belle3
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Mar 25, 2012

Nice place to stay for dining and shopping.

We were able to visit many dining areas and shopping places near this hotel. The hotel is in convenient location in Corpus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many dining choices near this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top