Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

2 stars
3925 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Location was perfect. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant. Location was good. Plenty of places to eat in the area. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Ideal location and comfortable accommodations in central Corpus Christi
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central provides guests with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate with excellent proximity to attractions, dining, downtown Corpus Christi and major highways. Guests of the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary Daybreak breakfast with a USA Today newspaper. Exercise-inclined guests hit the cardio machines in the well-appointed fitness center and enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast and USA Today
  • Fitness center with cardio machines
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central are decorated in bright pastel hues with tasteful wall hangings. All accommodations feature complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. In addition to a queen or king bed, every room also boasts a fold-out sofa bed. Expect a 27-inch TV with cable including HBO, a microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board and coffee maker.

 

Features
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central offers guests a nice variety of amenities. Business travelers enjoy the free Wi-Fi in each guest room as well as the business center featuring a computer and printer. A meeting room also is available at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central. All guests enjoy a challenging workout in the well-appointed fitness center featuring cardio machines and a post-workout swim in the outdoor swimming pool or a therapeutic dip in the Jacuzzi. Wake up to a free USA Today newspaper and take advantage of the complimentary Daybreak continental breakfast.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (6.8 mi/10.9 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Corpus Christi (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Whataburger Field -- Minor League Baseball (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • USS Lexington (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with computer and printer
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs B Smith
Business
Pearland, Texas
Sep 4, 2013

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!

This was one of the WORST hotels I have ever stayed at. Starting with man at front desk. Labor Day weekend. My husband waited patiently in line, got to front counter, forgot his wallet, came to car parked right in front of door walked back in then had to go to the back of the line again! Hotel outside and inside looks run down, rust on door frames, peeling paint, dirty/dingy grout on bathroom floors, roaches in kitchenette area, big hole in center of comforter, poor t.v. reception. I felt disgusted! I never unpacked. Good thing I travel with my own sheets, pillows, towels, clorox and lysol! I was up at 4am ready to leave. I was to uncomfortable to stay and sleep. Not worth more than $30/night. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not stay here. Waste of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammykaye
Business
Corpus Christi, tx
Aug 12, 2013

Mrs Lawhon

There was no elevator...would have been nice to have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Narica
Business
Corpus Chriti, Texas
Jun 24, 2013

Great getaway!

This was our first time staying at the Days Inn and Suites and it will not be our last...great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk for dining and shopping...great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamzit2001
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 15, 2013

It was OK.

I have been at this location once before (April 2013) for business. The rooms were quiet. I had to change rooms because the A/C wasn't working, but the staff was helpful. Wifi worked good for the presentation I was finalizing. It needed some minor repair, breakfast was wiped out by 8am. It was good overall. I will try a new hotel with a higher rating, but may go back to this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Heading south on S Padre Island Drive access road are a number of nice restaurant chains to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwest Retirees
Business
Nebraska
Jun 12, 2013

Not the best

This hotel is in a busy area of the city. It has been updated but still needs a lot of TLC. Front desk person was friendly and accommodating. Room wasn't the best. Screws on top hinge on bathroom door were stripped or needed tightening. To close the door you needed to lift up on it to square it up. Sheets were pink but otherwise bedding was modern and comfortable. Television wasn't updated but worked OK. Breakfast was not the best for choices. Eggs were gone and no one was around to ask if there were more. If you aren't very picky this is an O. K. place to stay. Certainly not as good as some of the other reviews I've read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Area has a lot of choices for dining and movies; high traffic area also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gfpur
Business
san diago
Jun 4, 2013

Greart stay.

Great stay. Suite type rooms. Two TV's. Close parking. Outside entry and inside access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northglennbill
Business
Northglenn, Co
May 22, 2013

Nice but needs some fixing up

This motel is pretty good but needs some fixing up. The pool and hot tub looked clean and nice but we didn't use it so we really don't know. The room was big and spacous so it was easy to move around and try to get comfortable. They have a better than most hot breakfast that includes waffles, hot sausage, and scrabbled eggs along with juice, cereal, yogurt, and just about anything else you would want for a cold breakfast. They even have a manager's reception Monday to Thursday were they have a limited selection of free drinks - hope you like very cheap liquor. The location was good for us. It is about equal distance to downtown and the beach and is close to a large varitiy of restaurants and shopping. When they cleaned our room, they did a great job but for some reason they didn't clean it for 3 days in a row and we had to go ask that it be cleaned. The bed was comfortable and we got good nights sleep but the coach/hide-a-bed was broken and it made sitting on the coach to watch TV or do anything else very uncomfortable. We asked the front desk if they could do something about it and they said no. The staff was very pleasant and helpful (except for fixing the broken coach) but at times the hotel seemed understaffed and they might be able to use a little help in that area. After shopping this was about the best deal when we booked our reservation. But shop around if you are interested in saving money. I would probably recommend this place to a friend but I would certainly warn them about what to expect if I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some really good dining close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NRTX7
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable room

The hotel isn't much to write home about.... but the room was very clean, smelled great... the water was hot, the beds were comfortable and I felt very safe there. The breakfast was good (they served an assortment of bagels, toast, waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, REAL scrambled eggs and sausage). I never was able to access the WIFI signal. It was working at the front of the hotel but not the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacyskt
Business
austin
May 20, 2013

Horrible professionalism

I had a lot of problems with this particular hotel. First we went to check in at 3 and the room was not ready. That would have been fine if the front desk representative, Gerald, was not on the phone complaining to someone that Julo, and I know all the names, had called in. He was complaining right in front of us. Gerald then called Rolando in housekeeping to find out when the rooms would be ready. Rolando must have had broken English because Gerald was rude to Rolando and telling him that he could not understand what he was trying to say. This was happening right in from to me. Gerald then told me to wait in the lobby and he would let me know when the room was ready. As I was waiting Gerald called his wife or family member to complain about having to work. Extremely unprofessional! About 15 minutes later he said it was ready. We went up the room, 223, and there were several people still cleaning rooms. One of the ladies working in house cleaning said it would just be a few more minutes. In the mean time people from two different rooms asked for more towels. There were no towels and the dirty towels that the guest brought out were placed in the crib that was requested for our room. At this point I am frustrated and honestly grossed out. I now go into my room. It is a smoking room. I asked to have our room switched because we have a 4 month old and can smell the stale smoke. Of course that was not an option. We also never ended up with a crib at all. The next morning I went down to get a cup of coffee and Gerald was working and still complaining about having to work. He was upset that not only did have to check in people on a sold out night but that he also was going to have to check them out. I heard all of this from around the corner. I was very dissatisfied with this stay. I fully understand being short handed but the staff still needs to act professional and a business should not fall apart if one person calls in. I will be writing reviews on Yelp and where ever I can to share my experience at this Days Inn. I guest should not have to listen to the unprofessionalism of an employee of a well established company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great nurse
Business
corpus christi, texas
Mar 18, 2013

great trip!!

My room was very clean and the staff was great..the hotel was able toprovide a king size bed in a smoking room.. exactly what we wanted..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top