$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

2 stars
3925 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Location was perfect. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant. Location was good. Plenty of places to eat in the area. See full review

  • Big Davr
  • Jun 17, 2014
Ideal location and comfortable accommodations in central Corpus Christi
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central provides guests with a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate with excellent proximity to attractions, dining, downtown Corpus Christi and major highways. Guests of the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central enjoy free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary Daybreak breakfast with a USA Today newspaper. Exercise-inclined guests hit the cardio machines in the well-appointed fitness center and enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast and USA Today
  • Fitness center with cardio machines
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central are decorated in bright pastel hues with tasteful wall hangings. All accommodations feature complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. In addition to a queen or king bed, every room also boasts a fold-out sofa bed. Expect a 27-inch TV with cable including HBO, a microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board and coffee maker.

 

Features
The Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central offers guests a nice variety of amenities. Business travelers enjoy the free Wi-Fi in each guest room as well as the business center featuring a computer and printer. A meeting room also is available at the Days Inn and Suites Corpus Christi Central. All guests enjoy a challenging workout in the well-appointed fitness center featuring cardio machines and a post-workout swim in the outdoor swimming pool or a therapeutic dip in the Jacuzzi. Wake up to a free USA Today newspaper and take advantage of the complimentary Daybreak continental breakfast.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (9.4 mi/15.2 km)
  • Interstate 37 (6.8 mi/10.9 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Corpus Christi (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Whataburger Field -- Minor League Baseball (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • USS Lexington (9.9 mi/15.9 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with computer and printer
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 30 people

Hotel Map

27.7218 -97.3998
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nik Meno
Corpus Christi, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent large clean rooms!

The staff was very helpful and the 2bdr king was VERY large. THis was a very good hotel in the heart of corpus christi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jahflip
Houston, Texas
Aug 22, 2014

Filthy

From the Check-in to opening the room door then place smelled of mold. The carpets are dirty, the bed linens has holes and stains. Dead insects in various corners and behind the door. Insect eggs on the floor behind the headboard..just too traumatizing. So afraid to sleep in bed in fear of insect attact. Filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OC102
Business
San Antoonio
Aug 11, 2014

Days Inn Review

My hotel room was ok, for the price it's not much better than a cheap motel but it seemed a little safer. The rooms were big so that's a plus but the restroom light went out, and the towel rack was falling off the wall. The toilet had to be jiggled to keep it from running. The TV reception terrible, like it was stuck in the 80s. Luckily this was not a vacation so it wasn't bad for being a work trip. Just somewhere to take a shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Playa Mexican restaurant. Except for all the flies and the slow service the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKmont
Business
memphis
Jul 25, 2014

Great experience

The location of the property was perfect allowing easy access to the interstate. If you are looking for good basic accommodations at a reasonable price this is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Davr
San Antonio? Texas
Jun 17, 2014

Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant. Location was good. Plenty of places to eat in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Davr
San Antonio? Texas
Jun 17, 2014

Great Stay

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend couples retreat
Corpus christi tx
Jun 9, 2014

fit our needs

We stayed in the king size suite. The suite was nice to use. I enjoyed their hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is a state aquarium, small water park and 2 malls near by (you will have to drive).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimberly Concerned Mom
Business
Wakefield, RI
May 19, 2014

Needs a lot of improvements!

The hotel staff is fine and the location is in a great location. BUT.... the room was horrible. There were stains on the pillow cases and when I went to plug in my phone behind the side table there was what looked like mold. I know Corpus Christi floods in some areas so I am not sure if that was what happened here but I ended up plugging in my phone in the bathroom. Also there was a horrible safety issue, the bolt lock didn't work at all, it would even turn to lock. I was able to use the door latch but that didn't make me feel that safe since I was by myself. I will never go back to this hotel ever and don't recommend anyone else going there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller's BBQ is the best BBQ I've had in a while and it's only about 10 dollars a plate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friend of Black Panda
Bay Area, CA
May 19, 2014

Make sure you get a non-smoking room!

We requested a non-smoking room, but were given a smoking room, and it reeked of smoke. We had to buy fabreeze to stay in the room overnight. The room was pretty well worn too and had some stains on the wall, but it was large and at least comfortable. The staff at check-in was unfriendly. Not rude, just unfriendly. There's a lot of hotels in that area, so we'd go somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Julian's BBQ for great BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed and disguste
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 5, 2014

Horrible

Horrible stay! Found two roaches in my room, I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Art Smart
San Antonio
Sep 24, 2013

Days Inn SPID

Hotel location is great, rooms are priced well. I don't expect much but the room was not cleaned well. The hot breakfast was good, I've seen other restaurants skimp more on items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's very close to Palmera mall and many other shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search