$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

3 stars
5014 Crosstown Expressway, Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Very Pleased With Our Stay!

Our room was clean and we had a stove to cook our food with. They kept our room stocked with towels... See full review

  • Shona Kelly
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great time

Was great experience close to everything but not to close. See full review

  • Stigart
  • Jan 5, 2014
Extended-stay hotel close to downtown, beach and other key attractions
The Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi SPID is an extended-stay hotel near downtown and other top destinations in Corpus Christi. The hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment and features free self-serve guest laundry facilities. Each suite features a full kitchenette with appliances, dishes and silverware. Guests have access to cooking grills and dine in the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi SPID's gazebo. The business center allows guests to get some work done and free Wi-Fi also is available.

 

Highlights
  • Free self-serve guest laundry
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Kitchenettes in each room with utensils, dishes and pots and pans
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Rooms
The 74 guest rooms and 12 suites at the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi SPID are well-appointed with the extended-stay guest in mind. All the accommodations feature full kitchenettes with stove, microwave, refrigerator with icemaker, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Each kitchenette also includes dishes, pots and pans and cutlery. The rooms at the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi SPID include a leather recliner, sofa bed, TV with cable, stereo, DVD player, movie rental and pay-per-view entertainment. All rooms include a workdesk with lamp and outlet at desk level.

 

Features
The features and amenities at the Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi SPID are an extension of home, with special attention to making guests feel comfortable. The kitchenette, which features a full complement of appliances, also includes cutlery and pots and pans to facilitate in-room cooking. A refrigerator with icemaker, coffee maker, toaster and microwave all add to the domestic feel. The living area adds nice touches like a leather recliner, sofa bed and full entertainment center of audio/visual equipment with many movie and cable TV options at the ready. The Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi SPID also ups the domestic vibe with free self-service laundry on-site, just like home. Guests enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness center. Free Wi-Fi is available. Nice touches like cooking grills and a guest gazebo add to the charm of this three-floor property.

 

Transportation
  • Corpus Christi International Airport (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Interstate 37 (6.5 mi/10.4)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Corpus Christi (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • USS Lexington (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Texas State Aquarium (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • North Padre Island Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Padre Isle National Seashore (22 mi/35.4 km)

 

Business
  • Unstaffed business center with Internet and computer access
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saviors
Business
Youngsville, LA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

buisness

as soon as i stepped off the elevator it smelled nothing but smoke i walked in the room and there was a wash basket full of dirty towels on the bed there were 3-small trash cans in the room 1 in the bathroom and 2-small ones elsewhere there all had trash in them i had to leave and go buy some air freshner and come back and spray the room and hallway will not be back at candlewood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in good location just the motel needs some attention

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beachtraveler111111
Business
San Antonio tx
Jun 25, 2012

Room was an ashtray

Walking into the room was like walking into an ashtray, it completely stunk of smoke. It seems like the whole 3rd floor was a smoking floor because even the hallway stunk of smoke and there is only 3 floors. To say the least I left the hotel as I was not able to stay the night and they were not able to give me a different room nor a refund. I will never stay here again and do NOT recommend it. Also the pool was very small and there were a bunch of drunks every where, NOT a family place at all. The gas station a block away is a pool of alcoholics and possible homeless people, very questionable neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lylxx
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 26, 2013

Wouldn't Go Back

It was horrible, they gave a complete stranger my room key as I was in my room with my family some random people opened door. I call customer service they apologize fine; THEN they lock me out by shutting off my key card had to get cleaning people to open door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MauiBear
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 28, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The Hotel Staff was Tremendous. The Hotel though had a Very Bad smell to it....Very bad in the hallway outside our door and in our room. The weight room and the wash room was great...the pool....not too much to say....Little?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent Seafood at the Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buda, Texas
Jun 2, 2010

Family Getaway

The grocery store items were a bit high compared to H.E.B., for example. We did like the kitchen to cook our own meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The grad
Business
TX
May 15, 2011

Nice place to stay

I was in Corpus Christi for graduation. The location was central for various activities. The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Worked well for the occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrmjose
Business
Corpus, Rio Grande City, TX 78582, USA
Nov 7, 2011

stay

non smoking but it still smell like a smoking room. my girlfriend nose hurt from the smell of smoke odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
corpus
Business
corpus
Feb 17, 2012

ok....

The hotel was newer however there was a hair in my sheet....gross! and somehow I accidently book a smoking room but put non-smoking under special requests. The hotel was booked for the night so they couldn't switch my room but if they were not the front desk guy said it would be a 30 or 40 charge. I thought that was crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired traveler in TX
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 29, 2011

quick trip

The room was comfortable, no breakfast the next morning, burned coffee. The night's sleep was interrupted by over an hours worth of dragracing on the streets nearby The staff said they didn't hear anything, so nothing was done and no police were called. The pool was like a kiddies poll--very small. The snack area was clean and well stocked, and it was interesting to see an honor system being used. It was not a good night's rest with the noise. To get a good night's rest, request a room on the front of the building, not the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites CORPUS CHRISTI-SPID

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stigart
Business
Houston Texas
Jan 5, 2014

Great time

Was great experience close to everything but not to close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top