$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
138 reviews
Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions See full review

  • Erik Smith
  • Jun 8, 2014
Deftones trip

I absolutely love this hotel! I stay at this hotel every time i go to corpus. See full review

  • Gladyyator
  • May 20, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel! All rooms have a view of the bay and marina at our Corpus Christi hotel, a favorite getaway for couples, families and those passing through the Lone Star State. If you want a hotel near the bay in Corpus Christi, our property combines a superior location with affordable rates and genuine southern hospitality. Were within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife, so you dont need to worry about parking or navigating new streets. Your Best Western Corpus Christi is designed and managed with convenience and comfort in mind. There arent many pet friendly hotels in Corpus Christi, but we know that your four-legged friend is part of the family and everyone is welcome. Within driving distance to golf and beaches, theres no shortage of fun activities nearby. Were located in the heart of downtown, so going on walks is simple and the cool, spacious rooms are more than large enough for all. When youre looking for hotels in Corpus Christi that can accommodate the whole family, depend on us to be your home away from home. The Selena Memorial, American Bank Center® and USS Lexington are all just a quick walk from our Corpus Christi hotel. Visit the WWI sites or the aquarium for a family-friendly trip with a dose of culture. Free Wi-Fi, a free hot breakfast, and a rooftop lounge with amazing views will be waiting when you return. All rooms have balconies with incredible views of the marina, and theres always plenty of free parking. That hot breakfast with waffles, 100% Arabica coffee and other favorites is especially enjoyed by business travelers. Employees of Citgo®, Shell® Corporation, Flint Hills® and Valero® are just a few of the regular guests at our Corpus Christi hotel. Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to town, you deserve to be treated to luxury bedding and top amenities. Book your pet friendly (or pet free) room at B

Hotel Map

27.7934 -97.3917
Area served
Brownsville, Laredo, San Antonio, Progresso, Houston, Rockport, Dallas, Austin, New Braunfels, McAllen, Port Aransas, Ingleside
Nearby airports
(CRP), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HSPTLT,LIVNG,WETBAR,HOSMTG,2FBATH,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

City Diner
0.30 mile(s) from City Diner, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Waterstreet Seafood Compa
Across the street from Waterstreet Seafood Compa, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
0.20 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Mama Mias
1 mile(s) from Mama Mias, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, submarine sandwiches
Dos Comales
0.1 mile(s) from Dos Comales, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Thai Spice
0.10 mile(s) from Thai Spice, Bar/Lounge, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Executive Surf Club
Across the street from Executive Surf Club, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Burgers and wraps
Grand View Lounge
Grand View Lounge, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Landry's Seafood House
0.20 mile(s) from Landry's Seafood House, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcallen63
McAllen Texas
Aug 26, 2013

Visit

I appreciate how friendly and helpful the front desk staff were. My questions were answered quickly and in a nice manner. My daughter ( 7 ) enjoyed our 10th floor view. As well as the room providing the Disney Channel etc etc. I also enjoyed our room as it was very clean and very well kept. MY only " complaint " is how LATE check-in IS. I travelled in from McAllen and would have VERY MUCH enjoyed access to the room somewhat earlier in order to at the very least change into other clothing and refreshing the body as well. That would in fact be the ONLY reason I would consider other hotels upon my return into CC. Again., Thank you to all front desk personnel on Sat 24th. 3pm. - David Villarreal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crispin blue
corpus Christi
Apr 2, 2013

in the mix

This hotel was nice, and the staff very friendly. Clean rooms, a great size TV, and comfy beds. The breakfast was good and the complementary drink was a nice gift, over all great stay and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie66
Texas, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The sights and sounds of the ocean are great at this hotel! The room was nice and clean and the balcony was enjoyable. The only drawbacks were the cooling system and the WiFi. I thought the room was a tad stuffy and a little too warm and the WiFi was painfully slow. Otherwise, I enjoyed myself and would book at this hotel again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Water Street Seafood Company is immediately behind the hotel. A great place to eat! Ask for Sandra; a great waitress.

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio tx
Jan 24, 2011

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio tx
Jan 24, 2011

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top