$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
96 reviews
Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions See full review

  • Erik Smith
  • Jun 8, 2014
Deftones trip

I absolutely love this hotel! I stay at this hotel every time i go to corpus. See full review

  • Gladyyator
  • May 20, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel! All rooms have a view of the bay and marina at our Corpus Christi hotel, a favorite getaway for couples, families and those passing through the Lone Star State. If you want a hotel near the bay in Corpus Christi, our property combines a superior location with affordable rates and genuine southern hospitality. Were within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife, so you dont need to worry about parking or navigating new streets. Your Best Western Corpus Christi is designed and managed with convenience and comfort in mind. There arent many pet friendly hotels in Corpus Christi, but we know that your four-legged friend is part of the family and everyone is welcome. Within driving distance to golf and beaches, theres no shortage of fun activities nearby. Were located in the heart of downtown, so going on walks is simple and the cool, spacious rooms are more than large enough for all. When youre looking for hotels in Corpus Christi that can accommodate the whole family, depend on us to be your home away from home. The Selena Memorial, American Bank Center® and USS Lexington are all just a quick walk from our Corpus Christi hotel. Visit the WWI sites or the aquarium for a family-friendly trip with a dose of culture. Free Wi-Fi, a free hot breakfast, and a rooftop lounge with amazing views will be waiting when you return. All rooms have balconies with incredible views of the marina, and theres always plenty of free parking. That hot breakfast with waffles, 100% Arabica coffee and other favorites is especially enjoyed by business travelers. Employees of Citgo®, Shell® Corporation, Flint Hills® and Valero® are just a few of the regular guests at our Corpus Christi hotel. Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to town, you deserve to be treated to luxury bedding and top amenities. Book your pet friendly (or pet free) room at B

Hotel Map

27.7934 -97.3917
Area served
Brownsville, Rockport, Progresso, Laredo, Port Aransas, Dallas, New Braunfels, San Antonio, Austin, Houston, Ingleside, McAllen
Nearby airports
(CRP), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HSPTLT,LIVNG,WETBAR,HOSMTG,2FBATH,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Waterstreet Seafood Compa
Across the street from Waterstreet Seafood Compa, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Landry's Seafood House
0.20 mile(s) from Landry's Seafood House, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Mama Mias
1 mile(s) from Mama Mias, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
AKA Sushi
0.10 mile(s) from AKA Sushi, Bar/Lounge, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Asian and Sushi
Dos Comales
0.1 mile(s) from Dos Comales, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, submarine sandwiches
Thai Spice
0.10 mile(s) from Thai Spice, Bar/Lounge, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Grand View Lounge
Grand View Lounge, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
City Diner
0.30 mile(s) from City Diner, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Executive Surf Club
Across the street from Executive Surf Club, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Burgers and wraps

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 96
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gladyyator
San Antonio, Tx
May 20, 2013

Deftones trip

I absolutely love this hotel! I stay at this hotel every time i go to corpus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noe the boss
donna tx
Mar 20, 2013

spring break vacation

Awesome staff and room was very clean..We would definitely stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
EL PASO
Jul 6, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

FIRST TIME TO CC. ROOM HAD BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF MARINA AND BAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deftones lover
San Antonio, Tx
Jun 21, 2011

Wonderful Getaway

We went to a concert in town that was just a few minutes away from the hotel. We also enjoyed going to the beach & the aquarium. It was just a fantastic trip over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Concrete Street Amphitheater.

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 2, 2011

Great location, rooms nice,bad breakfast

Front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The only negative part of the stay was the break- fast. Go somewhere else if you want more than coffee, cereal and a waffle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Landry's seafood on the northern pier was great.

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 7, 2010

An ok place to stay

I chose a hotel near the beach and other locations I planned to visit while staying in Corpus. The staff were courteous and the rooms were clean. At the time of our stay only one Of the three elevators was in service which caused lengthy waits at times. The elevators were never repaired during our three day stay. The stairs, which you could use instead of the elevators, were slick from humidity and could use a non-skid surface; they're an accident waiting to happen. In our room, there was condensation behind the glass of the painting frames, which caused mildew to grow on the pictures - not very appealing. The desk chair was unsteady and nearly came apart at one point. The continental breakfast was more than I expected and really the location was perfect, but for the price, I expected a little more from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stover Weekend Planner
Corpus Christi, TX
Sep 7, 2009

Great weekend trip

My sister and I went for a weekend getaway. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel does not look very appealing from the outside. However, the inside is very nice and clean. The location is great since the beach is front of the hotel and you are walking distance from dining and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey
Jun 11, 2007

Great location

The Best Western Marina Grand Hotel was very nice and with an excelent location near the aquarium and the Lex ship museum with good bars and restaurants in the serounding, the rooms were very clean and confortable, the rooms had refrigerator, microwave, iron, safety box and a nice balcony with ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish restaurant nearly in front, and also in front the bay in which you could rent boats and acuatic activities as jet skys, good bars in the road behind and entretainment

Back to menu Return to top

Change search