$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
View map of 300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
100 reviews
Fantastic stay

The room was comfortable and very clean. AC worked great. Staff was very helpful and courteous. The... See full review

  • Sally Joe
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions See full review

  • Erik Smith
  • Jun 8, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel! All rooms have a view of the bay and marina at our Corpus Christi hotel, a favorite getaway for couples, families and those passing through the Lone Star State. If you want a hotel near the bay in Corpus Christi, our property combines a superior location with affordable rates and genuine southern hospitality. We are within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife, so you don't need to worry about parking or navigating new streets. Your Best Western Corpus Christi is designed and managed with convenience and comfort in mind. There aren't many pet friendly hotels in Corpus Christi, but we know that your four-legged friend is part of the family and everyone is welcome. Within driving distance to golf and beaches, there is no shortage of fun activities nearby. We are located in the heart of downtown, so going on walks is simple and the cool, spacious rooms are more than large enough for all. When you are looking for hotels in Corpus Christi that can accommodate the whole family, depend on us to be your home away from home. The Selena Memorial, American Bank Center® and USS Lexington are all just a quick walk from our Corpus Christi hotel. Visit the WWI sites or the aquarium for a family-friendly trip with a dose of culture. Free Wi-Fi, a free hot breakfast, and a rooftop lounge with amazing views will be waiting when you return. All rooms have balconies with incredible views of the marina, and there is always plenty of free parking. That hot breakfast with waffles, 100% Arabica coffee and other favorites is especially enjoyed by business travelers. Employees of Citgo®, Shell® Corporation, Flint Hills® and Valero® are just a few of the regular guests at our Corpus Christi hotel. Whether it is business or pleasure that brings you to town, you deserve to be treated to luxury bedding and top amenities. Book your pet-friendly (or pet free) room.

Top hotels

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Dos Comales
0.1 mile(s) from Dos Comales, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Landry's Seafood House
0.20 mile(s) from Landry's Seafood House, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
AKA Sushi
0.10 mile(s) from AKA Sushi, Bar/Lounge, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Asian and Sushi
City Diner
0.30 mile(s) from City Diner, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Waterstreet Seafood Compa
Across the street from Waterstreet Seafood Compa, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, submarine sandwiches
Thai Spice
0.10 mile(s) from Thai Spice, Bar/Lounge, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Grand View Lounge
Grand View Lounge, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Mama Mias
1 mile(s) from Mama Mias, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
0.20 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy F.
Business
San Antonio
Dec 30, 2014

Weekend trip with the kiddos

We've stayed here before. The staff is really friendly. The lady at the front desk offered to move us to a higher floor or an ocean view which was really nice. The breakfast was mediocre. Not too much flavor, but it was free and had a variety so that's good. Glad we got there early, the website said breakfast ends at 11am, but they closed at 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana freqflyer
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 1, 2014

Disappointed

I don't like to give poor reviews but I was disappointed with my experience. I chose this hotel thinking I was paying a little more to get a better experience. Rooms and halls need to be updated, especially the bathroom. I think part of the hotel is being renovated hopefully they get that done quickly cuz if definitely needs it. The one good thing I should point out though was the 11th floor where the breakfast room and lounge is. The staff at breakfast and the panoramic view was pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erik Smith
Business
Dequeen, AR
Jun 8, 2014

Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guitarzan taquach
Business
Kerrville tx
Jun 11, 2013

Could not wait to get home!!!!!

First of all the bed had craters in it. The staff did move us to a better room the next day. Then a tektno group started playing music at about 9 and did not stop till 2. We left early and gave them our saturday. And i'm not talking about a little noise it shoook the hotel..Then when we woke up to brush our teeth the sink wouldn,t drain. When we got home I was clicking my heels together saying there's no place like home...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

water street oyster bar..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redskins Niklas
Business
Richmond, Va.
Jan 7, 2013

Family overnight getaway

We were travelling around Texas and booked a night in Corpus Christi. This hotel is in a perfect location. Right on the marina and a five minute to the USS Lexington and the Aquarium. A nice complimentary breakfast on the top floor as also a bonus. If we ever make it back to CC we will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott 12345
Business
South Texas
Oct 22, 2012

could be better

it was average, plain for such a prime location. building needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gpah
Business
Seguin, Texas
Aug 22, 2012

Nice get away

Good hotel at a reasonable price. Great location with restaurants and some sites just walking distance away. Bathrooms pipes were loud. You can hear other rooms when they flush or turn on the faucet. Overall we had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Sofia
Business
San Antonio/El Paso Texas
Aug 14, 2012

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

Our experience was excellent. Would highly recommend the hotel. Th view of the ocean front was very nice and relaxing. Great family environment. Th staff was very caring with the children, which is a big plus. The breakfast had a nice selection of items. The swimming pool was clean. The room was clean and had a awesome air conditionar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of nice seafood restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ItsMrsT
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jul 19, 2012

It was fine

I guess I was expecting more. The view is from the side of the water, and the balcony was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HankCowboys
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 17, 2012

Average but could be Perfect!!

If the AC did not make noise all night, and the bathtub and toilet did not back up in restroom, which was fixed immediately I might add, everything especially staff was really good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive is best especially if too hot outside if heading to beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top