$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
137 reviews
Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions See full review

  • Erik Smith
  • Jun 8, 2014
Deftones trip

I absolutely love this hotel! I stay at this hotel every time i go to corpus. See full review

  • Gladyyator
  • May 20, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel! All rooms have a view of the bay and marina at our Corpus Christi hotel, a favorite getaway for couples, families and those passing through the Lone Star State. If you want a hotel near the bay in Corpus Christi, our property combines a superior location with affordable rates and genuine southern hospitality. Were within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife, so you dont need to worry about parking or navigating new streets. Your Best Western Corpus Christi is designed and managed with convenience and comfort in mind. There arent many pet friendly hotels in Corpus Christi, but we know that your four-legged friend is part of the family and everyone is welcome. Within driving distance to golf and beaches, theres no shortage of fun activities nearby. Were located in the heart of downtown, so going on walks is simple and the cool, spacious rooms are more than large enough for all. When youre looking for hotels in Corpus Christi that can accommodate the whole family, depend on us to be your home away from home. The Selena Memorial, American Bank Center® and USS Lexington are all just a quick drive from our Corpus Christi hotel. Visit the WWI sites or the aquarium for a family-friendly trip with a dose of culture. Free Wi-Fi, a free hot breakfast, and a rooftop lounge with amazing views will be waiting when you return. All rooms have balconies with incredible views of the marina, and theres always plenty of free parking. That hot breakfast with waffles, 100% Arabica coffee and other favorites is especially enjoyed by business travelers. Employees of Citgo®, Shell® Corporation, Flint Hills® and Valero® are just a few of the regular guests at our Corpus Christi hotel. Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to town, you deserve to be treated to luxury bedding and top amenities. Book your pet friendly (or pet free) room at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel today! Dear Future

Hotel Map

27.7934 -97.3917
Area served
Houston, Ingleside, Rockport, Progresso, Austin, Port Aransas, New Braunfels, Dallas, Laredo, McAllen, Brownsville, San Antonio
Nearby airports
(CRP), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HSPTLT,LIVNG,WETBAR,HOSMTG,2FBATH,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

City Diner and Oyster Bar
0.30 mile(s) from City Diner and Oyster Bar, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
AKA Sushi
0.10 mile(s) from AKA Sushi, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, Asian and Sushi
La Bahia
0.30 mile(s) from La Bahia, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
0.20 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Thai Spice
0.10 mile(s) from Thai Spice, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, submarine sandwiches
Landry's Seafood House
0.20 mile(s) from Landry's Seafood House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Executive Surf Club
Across the street from Executive Surf Club, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Burgers and wraps
Waterstreet Seafood Company
Across the street from Waterstreet Seafood Company, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erik Smith
Dequeen, AR
Jun 8, 2014

Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guitarzan taquach
Kerrville tx
Jun 11, 2013

Could not wait to get home!!!!!

First of all the bed had craters in it. The staff did move us to a better room the next day. Then a tektno group started playing music at about 9 and did not stop till 2. We left early and gave them our saturday. And i'm not talking about a little noise it shoook the hotel..Then when we woke up to brush our teeth the sink wouldn,t drain. When we got home I was clicking my heels together saying there's no place like home...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

water street oyster bar..

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redskins Niklas
Richmond, Va.
Jan 7, 2013

Family overnight getaway

We were travelling around Texas and booked a night in Corpus Christi. This hotel is in a perfect location. Right on the marina and a five minute to the USS Lexington and the Aquarium. A nice complimentary breakfast on the top floor as also a bonus. If we ever make it back to CC we will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott 12345
South Texas
Oct 22, 2012

could be better

it was average, plain for such a prime location. building needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gpah
Seguin, Texas
Aug 22, 2012

Nice get away

Good hotel at a reasonable price. Great location with restaurants and some sites just walking distance away. Bathrooms pipes were loud. You can hear other rooms when they flush or turn on the faucet. Overall we had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Sofia
San Antonio/El Paso Texas
Aug 14, 2012

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

Our experience was excellent. Would highly recommend the hotel. Th view of the ocean front was very nice and relaxing. Great family environment. Th staff was very caring with the children, which is a big plus. The breakfast had a nice selection of items. The swimming pool was clean. The room was clean and had a awesome air conditionar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of nice seafood restaurants

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ItsMrsT
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jul 19, 2012

It was fine

I guess I was expecting more. The view is from the side of the water, and the balcony was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HankCowboys
San Antonio, TX
Jul 17, 2012

Average but could be Perfect!!

If the AC did not make noise all night, and the bathtub and toilet did not back up in restroom, which was fixed immediately I might add, everything especially staff was really good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive is best especially if too hot outside if heading to beach!

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NGLO
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2012

One of the nicest BW I've stayed at

Breakfast was great, pool facilities were great, service was great, location was great. I just wish we had watched the fireworks from Shoreline Blvd. instead of going to the Lexington side of the Harbor Bridge. It took two hours to get back because of traffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Tx
Jun 5, 2012

Vacation 2012

Hotel staff was very nice. The hotel itself was very clean, and walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do. We really liked the fact that the room had a refigerator and microwave in it. We will definetely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrison's landing, awsome place to relax and shop after a long day on the beach!!!

Back to menu Return to top