$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
137 reviews
Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions See full review

  • Erik Smith
  • Jun 8, 2014
Deftones trip

I absolutely love this hotel! I stay at this hotel every time i go to corpus. See full review

  • Gladyyator
  • May 20, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel! All rooms have a view of the bay and marina at our Corpus Christi hotel, a favorite getaway for couples, families and those passing through the Lone Star State. If you want a hotel near the bay in Corpus Christi, our property combines a superior location with affordable rates and genuine southern hospitality. Were within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife, so you dont need to worry about parking or navigating new streets. Your Best Western Corpus Christi is designed and managed with convenience and comfort in mind. There arent many pet friendly hotels in Corpus Christi, but we know that your four-legged friend is part of the family and everyone is welcome. Within driving distance to golf and beaches, theres no shortage of fun activities nearby. Were located in the heart of downtown, so going on walks is simple and the cool, spacious rooms are more than large enough for all. When youre looking for hotels in Corpus Christi that can accommodate the whole family, depend on us to be your home away from home. The Selena Memorial, American Bank Center® and USS Lexington are all just a quick walk from our Corpus Christi hotel. Visit the WWI sites or the aquarium for a family-friendly trip with a dose of culture. Free Wi-Fi, a free hot breakfast, and a rooftop lounge with amazing views will be waiting when you return. All rooms have balconies with incredible views of the marina, and theres always plenty of free parking. That hot breakfast with waffles, 100% Arabica coffee and other favorites is especially enjoyed by business travelers. Employees of Citgo®, Shell® Corporation, Flint Hills® and Valero® are just a few of the regular guests at our Corpus Christi hotel. Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to town, you deserve to be treated to luxury bedding and top amenities. Book your pet friendly (or pet free) room at B

Hotel Map

27.7934 -97.3917
Area served
Brownsville, Laredo, San Antonio, Progresso, Houston, Rockport, Dallas, Austin, New Braunfels, McAllen, Port Aransas, Ingleside
Nearby airports
(CRP), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HSPTLT,LIVNG,WETBAR,HOSMTG,2FBATH,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

City Diner
0.30 mile(s) from City Diner, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Waterstreet Seafood Compa
Across the street from Waterstreet Seafood Compa, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
0.20 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Mama Mias
1 mile(s) from Mama Mias, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, submarine sandwiches
Dos Comales
0.1 mile(s) from Dos Comales, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Thai Spice
0.10 mile(s) from Thai Spice, Bar/Lounge, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Executive Surf Club
Across the street from Executive Surf Club, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Burgers and wraps
Grand View Lounge
Grand View Lounge, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Landry's Seafood House
0.20 mile(s) from Landry's Seafood House, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 137
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rwl49
Matagorda
May 24, 2014

week day stay

first off the staff was perfect the room was very clean bed comfortable breakfast was at least B+ View was wonderful What can I say? Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ and Tina
Alamogordo, New México
May 1, 2014

Working Noises and no Internet

The Location is very goog but around the Hotel ist a lot of dust from the Roadwork. And a lot of noise from the worhing maschines. and is was not possible to get internet in room. i payed for this service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendaya
Los Alamos
Jan 4, 2014

Great location

The staff was professional, the hotel itself was wonderful, views were awesome. The breakfast provided was less than stellar but the views made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cpt America
Houston
Nov 12, 2013

1st Anniversary

My wife and I came here for our first anniversary and I was more than satisfied with the hotel. The location was central to down town Corpus, a quick drive from shopping, the beach, the USS Lexington; within walking distance of several restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet was very nice, included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, assorted pastries, cereal, fruit and yogurt, coffee, fruit beverages. Plus breakfast is on the 11th floor so you can enjoy a view as you eat. Similarly the lounge/bar on the 11th floor is a great first stop before going anywhere, complimentary beverages is a nice touch. Music was good, view was great. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were dated and the shampoo/soap/water quality was harsh on my skin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is very good, save your money and just dine in each morning. Also use your free drink each evening at the hotel bar on the 11th floor.

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troysgarage1
Texas
Aug 22, 2013

It was a nice stay

It was a nice view and close to the harbor. The room was clean. The hotel is a little dated but the staff was friendly and helpful. It is priced fairly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lava tongotra
Houston, Texas
Aug 19, 2013

good but not great

It is conveniently located in downtown, within walking distance to marina and beach (although the beach was really not great!). It's pricey for the value, even if there were free parking, breakfast, internet and complimentary drinks. The view at the lounge was very nice. The room was clean, and had all the basics. But the A/C was too noisy. We switched ours off but we still could hear other room's A/C. The breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathryn516
Plano, Texas
Jul 30, 2013

Location, Location, Location!

This Best Western is central to everything you need on a visit to Corpus -- it's near great food (Water Street Oyster Bar & Restaurant#, close to the Aquarium, right by the shrimping boats and the wonderful Water Street walkway, and within walking distance of the Corpus Christi Beach. We've visited this hotel twice, and we've found the staff friendly and helpful. There are some issues: internet is spotty at best. I turned off the WiFi on my smartphone because it was exhausting to my battery to keep hunting for a connection; both times our bedroom lights didn't work; the breakfast is so-so #it's a hot meal, but not enough healthy options -- who eats the diced fruit from a can?); and the elevators can take forever, especially during the morning breakfast hours. But this was our 2nd weekend stay at Great Western Marina, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit Corpus. Book early -- it's very popular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuy1218
Rio grande valley
Jun 17, 2013

Good location!

I like that its so close to the beach u just cross the street and youre in the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Isew
San Antonio, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Ok

All and all the stay was ok. Only issues was the lack of hand towels, one of the pillows smelled like BO, and the phone in the room wouldn't always work. Staff was friendly and the hotel was good for the price. Also the hotel seemed to be next to a club since loud music played every night I was there until after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB2013
sa, tx
Jun 3, 2013

couple getaway

Nice hotel, the only thing we didn't like was the AC. It was noisy. Location is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You didn't have to drive to the tourist attractions like the texas state aquarium and uss Lexington. You were able to walk across to the marina and take the Ferry.

Back to menu Return to top