$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
View map of 300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
100 reviews
Fantastic stay

The room was comfortable and very clean. AC worked great. Staff was very helpful and courteous. The... See full review

  • Sally Joe
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions See full review

  • Erik Smith
  • Jun 8, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel! All rooms have a view of the bay and marina at our Corpus Christi hotel, a favorite getaway for couples, families and those passing through the Lone Star State. If you want a hotel near the bay in Corpus Christi, our property combines a superior location with affordable rates and genuine southern hospitality. We are within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife, so you don't need to worry about parking or navigating new streets. Your Best Western Corpus Christi is designed and managed with convenience and comfort in mind. There aren't many pet friendly hotels in Corpus Christi, but we know that your four-legged friend is part of the family and everyone is welcome. Within driving distance to golf and beaches, there is no shortage of fun activities nearby. We are located in the heart of downtown, so going on walks is simple and the cool, spacious rooms are more than large enough for all. When you are looking for hotels in Corpus Christi that can accommodate the whole family, depend on us to be your home away from home. The Selena Memorial, American Bank Center® and USS Lexington are all just a quick walk from our Corpus Christi hotel. Visit the WWI sites or the aquarium for a family-friendly trip with a dose of culture. Free Wi-Fi, a free hot breakfast, and a rooftop lounge with amazing views will be waiting when you return. All rooms have balconies with incredible views of the marina, and there is always plenty of free parking. That hot breakfast with waffles, 100% Arabica coffee and other favorites is especially enjoyed by business travelers. Employees of Citgo®, Shell® Corporation, Flint Hills® and Valero® are just a few of the regular guests at our Corpus Christi hotel. Whether it is business or pleasure that brings you to town, you deserve to be treated to luxury bedding and top amenities. Book your pet-friendly (or pet free) room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Dos Comales
0.1 mile(s) from Dos Comales, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Landry's Seafood House
0.20 mile(s) from Landry's Seafood House, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
AKA Sushi
0.10 mile(s) from AKA Sushi, Bar/Lounge, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Asian and Sushi
City Diner
0.30 mile(s) from City Diner, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Waterstreet Seafood Compa
Across the street from Waterstreet Seafood Compa, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, submarine sandwiches
Thai Spice
0.10 mile(s) from Thai Spice, Bar/Lounge, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Grand View Lounge
Grand View Lounge, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Mama Mias
1 mile(s) from Mama Mias, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
0.20 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 3, 2009

Great Price Great Hotel

Was there for a Convention in Corpus Christi. Many of my colleagues stayed at the Omni. They kicked themselves after I told them about the Best Western. On of the best we've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huskergirl
Business
Nebraska, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Perfect location and great views.

Very conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi. Withing walking distance from the nightlife. Great views from the 10th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Street Seafood Company is accross the street from the hotel. Great seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huskergirl
Business
Nebraska, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Very good location - Close to the night life

Accross the street from the shoreline walk. Very close to a coffee shop and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Doctor Rockits has live music every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie66
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The sights and sounds of the ocean are great at this hotel! The room was nice and clean and the balcony was enjoyable. The only drawbacks were the cooling system and the WiFi. I thought the room was a tad stuffy and a little too warm and the WiFi was painfully slow. Otherwise, I enjoyed myself and would book at this hotel again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Water Street Seafood Company is immediately behind the hotel. A great place to eat! Ask for Sandra; a great waitress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey Lin
Business
New Braunfels, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Spring Break

Even though we had to change rooms because we had a pet, the room was great. The staff were friendy and great with my dog. The only complaint was that on or first night someone could not get into thir room and made a buncho noise, and on our second night in the nioddle of the night a toddler was running up and down te wall screaming causing all te dogs to bark on the floor. The breakfast is the best I have ever had. The Texas waffles I could eat all day!!!!!I would go again just for the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was right there in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSRG
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 15, 2012

Great Place to Stay

This hotel is the best in town for the location. Clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff is extremely courteous and service is fantastic. Devin at the front desk was great during check-in and check-out. I will stay here everytime I visit. The only thing to improve is the breakfast buffet. It would help to have two lines, one for initial service and one for re-fills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment is walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NGLO
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2012

One of the nicest BW I've stayed at

Breakfast was great, pool facilities were great, service was great, location was great. I just wish we had watched the fireworks from Shoreline Blvd. instead of going to the Lexington side of the Harbor Bridge. It took two hours to get back because of traffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilovelife
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 7, 2012

Perfect Choice

I was only in town for one night and wanted to be on the water, but not on Padre Island. This was ideal. My room overlooked the marina, was convenient to all of the sights, and best of all, Landry's Seafood was right down the street! I will without a doubt, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's Seafood!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Sofia
Business
San Antonio/El Paso Texas
Aug 14, 2012

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

Our experience was excellent. Would highly recommend the hotel. Th view of the ocean front was very nice and relaxing. Great family environment. Th staff was very caring with the children, which is a big plus. The breakfast had a nice selection of items. The swimming pool was clean. The room was clean and had a awesome air conditionar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of nice seafood restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Baker
Business
Corpus Cristi
Sep 27, 2012

Weekend just for two

Everything was great when beyond and called to make sure the things that were most important to me were provided by the hotel. He really helped me make a great choice and made our get away so nice and relaxing thank you for all you did ,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask about the restraunt behind the hotel. the food is great and the service is so good., Our waiter was so fun and gracious we gave him a $25 tip. they will tell you, but be sure to ask where is the best place to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top