$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
View map of 300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PENDEJA
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 13, 2011

FAMILY BIRTHDAY

MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD IT WAS VERT CONVENT TO DINING AREAS AND WAS ABLE TO WALK TO BEACH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
txam
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 12, 2011

It was ok...

The location and the view of the water was nice :) the only problem we had was that the sheets on one of the beds smelled... the people at the front desk were nice for the most part. The hotel was decent... but next time we visit CC we might just spring for something a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A in Houston
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Glad I Booked at Best Western!

After reading several reviews, and knowing Best Western's reputation, I booked a room. Although you have Hilton, Omni, and other more expensive hotels across the street from the marina (Corpus), the BW is across the street too and way less ($119). The location is excellent, the people are all very friendly and accommodating. We had a balcony overlooking the beach/marina (be sure to bring your own folding chairs though). The hotel was clean, bed was comfy, the a/c worked perfect. I have no complaints, and will stay at this BW again. Thank you all for providing reviews, they really do make a difference! (oh and the 11th floor breakfast room provides a beautiful sunrise view of the bay!! We booked 2 rooms (Corpus & San Antonio) via Orbitz, had no issues at all with our reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is lots to do, and most are walking distance or a short (3-5 miles) away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 31, 2011

Great Location

This is a older hotel but can easily be updated as far as the bedding and some of the decor in the rooms. Could also use a ice maker on each floor (currently all even floors have ice maker). I was very pleased when I saw I had a small balcony (facing Northeast) with a view of the bay & the docks...& swimming pool. Location was the best part of the hotel. Walking distance to several eateries, bars/club type places as well as the two story whataburger next door. Short drive to other places like Whataburger field, aquarium, muesumes, & USS Lexington...We also took a nice scenic drive along Ocean drive enroute to Mustang State Park (about 25 miles).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Executive Surf Club is a cool lil trendy spot with good eats and bar...kinda has that hole in the wall feel...even had live band.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Aug 10, 2011

Not to be trusted!

We were pre-approved two days in advance of a forecasted tropical storm to check out one day early due to the storm. We were told we would be credited for the last night's stay and made reservations at other hotel further north in the state. [...] The hotel says they accept cancellations with two days notice. This is not the case as they refused to credit us for our last night that we did not stay. I would not recommend this hotel for the simple fact that they are dishonest and not to be trusted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort stockton, tx
Jul 27, 2011

prettynice

it was decant breakfast was good room was clean. Mostly spent time sight seeing. I really liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jul 25, 2011

Excellent

Enjoyed the beach, breakfast had a good variety, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2011

Nice hotel with a great view

Hotel is in a great centralized location with easy access to local beaches and downtown restaurants. Although the room was comfortable and kept clean, the decor and general structure was outdated and in need of modernization. Air conditioner worked very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Street Seafood/Oyster Bar/Sushi. U&I Grill. Pier 99. All great local eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 12, 2011

Working Stay

it was ok. had issue when leaving couldn't get detail invoice from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
Jul 11, 2011

coffee WEAK

COFFEE WEAK. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST LAME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrisons Landing, @ the old yacht club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top