$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
View map of 300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HankCowboys
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 17, 2012

Average but could be Perfect!!

If the AC did not make noise all night, and the bathtub and toilet did not back up in restroom, which was fixed immediately I might add, everything especially staff was really good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive is best especially if too hot outside if heading to beach!

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NGLO
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2012

One of the nicest BW I've stayed at

Breakfast was great, pool facilities were great, service was great, location was great. I just wish we had watched the fireworks from Shoreline Blvd. instead of going to the Lexington side of the Harbor Bridge. It took two hours to get back because of traffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilovelife
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 7, 2012

Perfect Choice

I was only in town for one night and wanted to be on the water, but not on Padre Island. This was ideal. My room overlooked the marina, was convenient to all of the sights, and best of all, Landry's Seafood was right down the street! I will without a doubt, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's Seafood!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jun 5, 2012

Vacation 2012

Hotel staff was very nice. The hotel itself was very clean, and walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do. We really liked the fact that the room had a refigerator and microwave in it. We will definetely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrison's landing, awsome place to relax and shop after a long day on the beach!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSRG
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 15, 2012

Great Place to Stay

This hotel is the best in town for the location. Clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff is extremely courteous and service is fantastic. Devin at the front desk was great during check-in and check-out. I will stay here everytime I visit. The only thing to improve is the breakfast buffet. It would help to have two lines, one for initial service and one for re-fills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment is walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarVarTravels
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Fab view, decent free food, no lotion!

Stayed a week with my teenage son in a double queen room on tenth floor looking south. Floor to ceiling glass balcony door gave this hotel my high rating. Stunning view over the marina and along the southern sweep of the "sparkling city by the sea" really was worth the paucity of bathroom amenities (only item available was a Pantene shampoo and tiny bars of hand soap) and the lobby under construction and the ancient aforementioned balcony door. Parking is free, the hotel sits a boulevard away from the sea wall and T-head (the city marina with its sailboats, shrimpers, restaurants and monthly market day) and across the street from some of my favorite downtown spots, the Executive Surf Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Corpus on the first weekend of the month to catch First Friday Art Walk. Terrific night of walking around Chaparal street listening to street band sand wandering in art galleries. Not for the faint of heart but rewarding if you love live music and forward art. NOT for children.

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike9876
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Not up to par

No lounge or restaurant. AC in room was very weak, could not adjust temp. Carpet was clammy. Fridge wreaked of dead fish. Room cleaning was poor and late. Hotel is physically very run down. Breakfast was good and location is good, but there are many better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey Lin
Business
New Braunfels, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Spring Break

Even though we had to change rooms because we had a pet, the room was great. The staff were friendy and great with my dog. The only complaint was that on or first night someone could not get into thir room and made a buncho noise, and on our second night in the nioddle of the night a toddler was running up and down te wall screaming causing all te dogs to bark on the floor. The breakfast is the best I have ever had. The Texas waffles I could eat all day!!!!!I would go again just for the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was right there in walking distance

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie66
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The sights and sounds of the ocean are great at this hotel! The room was nice and clean and the balcony was enjoyable. The only drawbacks were the cooling system and the WiFi. I thought the room was a tad stuffy and a little too warm and the WiFi was painfully slow. Otherwise, I enjoyed myself and would book at this hotel again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Water Street Seafood Company is immediately behind the hotel. A great place to eat! Ask for Sandra; a great waitress.

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huskergirl
Business
Nebraska, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Perfect location and great views.

Very conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi. Withing walking distance from the nightlife. Great views from the 10th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Street Seafood Company is accross the street from the hotel. Great seafood!

Back to menu Return to top