$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

3 stars
300 N Shoreline Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
137 reviews
Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions See full review

  • Erik Smith
  • Jun 8, 2014
Deftones trip

I absolutely love this hotel! I stay at this hotel every time i go to corpus. See full review

  • Gladyyator
  • May 20, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel! All rooms have a view of the bay and marina at our Corpus Christi hotel, a favorite getaway for couples, families and those passing through the Lone Star State. If you want a hotel near the bay in Corpus Christi, our property combines a superior location with affordable rates and genuine southern hospitality. Were within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife, so you dont need to worry about parking or navigating new streets. Your Best Western Corpus Christi is designed and managed with convenience and comfort in mind. There arent many pet friendly hotels in Corpus Christi, but we know that your four-legged friend is part of the family and everyone is welcome. Within driving distance to golf and beaches, theres no shortage of fun activities nearby. Were located in the heart of downtown, so going on walks is simple and the cool, spacious rooms are more than large enough for all. When youre looking for hotels in Corpus Christi that can accommodate the whole family, depend on us to be your home away from home. The Selena Memorial, American Bank Center® and USS Lexington are all just a quick drive from our Corpus Christi hotel. Visit the WWI sites or the aquarium for a family-friendly trip with a dose of culture. Free Wi-Fi, a free hot breakfast, and a rooftop lounge with amazing views will be waiting when you return. All rooms have balconies with incredible views of the marina, and theres always plenty of free parking. That hot breakfast with waffles, 100% Arabica coffee and other favorites is especially enjoyed by business travelers. Employees of Citgo®, Shell® Corporation, Flint Hills® and Valero® are just a few of the regular guests at our Corpus Christi hotel. Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to town, you deserve to be treated to luxury bedding and top amenities. Book your pet friendly (or pet free) room at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel today! Dear Future

Hotel Map

27.7934 -97.3917
Area served
Houston, Ingleside, Rockport, Progresso, Austin, Port Aransas, New Braunfels, Dallas, Laredo, McAllen, Brownsville, San Antonio
Nearby airports
(CRP), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,ROLLSH,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HSPTLT,LIVNG,WETBAR,HOSMTG,2FBATH,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

City Diner and Oyster Bar
0.30 mile(s) from City Diner and Oyster Bar, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
AKA Sushi
0.10 mile(s) from AKA Sushi, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, Asian and Sushi
La Bahia
0.30 mile(s) from La Bahia, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
0.20 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Thai Spice
0.10 mile(s) from Thai Spice, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, submarine sandwiches
Landry's Seafood House
0.20 mile(s) from Landry's Seafood House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Executive Surf Club
Across the street from Executive Surf Club, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Burgers and wraps
Waterstreet Seafood Company
Across the street from Waterstreet Seafood Company, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess Sofia
San Antonio/El Paso Texas
Aug 14, 2012

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

Our experience was excellent. Would highly recommend the hotel. Th view of the ocean front was very nice and relaxing. Great family environment. Th staff was very caring with the children, which is a big plus. The breakfast had a nice selection of items. The swimming pool was clean. The room was clean and had a awesome air conditionar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of nice seafood restaurants

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spiritlemon
Business
China
Jun 19, 2014

Bad wifi

The location is good and room is ok, but wifi is so bad. I have to go to the lobby to check the emails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erik Smith
Dequeen, AR
Jun 8, 2014

Family quick getaway

Great location! Loved view of bay and marina location to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAfarmer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Just ok

Nice facility, great location and great Harbor views from any room. However, thermostat in my room was broken - fortunately this was for the AC so AC basically had only on and off selections. Additionally, housekeeping was incomplete - left part of the room uncleaned and did not rplace coffee in the room coffee service. Late one afternoon, 5-7 pm, maintainance work in adjacent room was very loud - they were sawing metal. Overall nice hotel, but noticeable issues keep it it from being great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best seafood in town is right across the street in the Water Street Seafood complex

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rwl49
Matagorda
May 24, 2014

week day stay

first off the staff was perfect the room was very clean bed comfortable breakfast was at least B+ View was wonderful What can I say? Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henry Corpu business trip
Business
Denver
May 3, 2014

Business trip, no internet

I stayed for 2 days on a business trip and had no internet access. The complimentary breakfast was average at best, greasy sausage, no bacon limited fruit selection. I was moved to a new room after the first night, but still had no internet access. It was only in the lobby after I check out that I was able to access my email. This was not the cheapest hotel and I expect a minimum of service when I am on a business trip. I would probably recommend this place if they had offered me some compensation for my troubles, but they did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ and Tina
Alamogordo, New México
May 1, 2014

Working Noises and no Internet

The Location is very goog but around the Hotel ist a lot of dust from the Roadwork. And a lot of noise from the worhing maschines. and is was not possible to get internet in room. i payed for this service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendaya
Los Alamos
Jan 4, 2014

Great location

The staff was professional, the hotel itself was wonderful, views were awesome. The breakfast provided was less than stellar but the views made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cpt America
Houston
Nov 12, 2013

1st Anniversary

My wife and I came here for our first anniversary and I was more than satisfied with the hotel. The location was central to down town Corpus, a quick drive from shopping, the beach, the USS Lexington; within walking distance of several restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet was very nice, included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, assorted pastries, cereal, fruit and yogurt, coffee, fruit beverages. Plus breakfast is on the 11th floor so you can enjoy a view as you eat. Similarly the lounge/bar on the 11th floor is a great first stop before going anywhere, complimentary beverages is a nice touch. Music was good, view was great. My only complaint is that the bathrooms were dated and the shampoo/soap/water quality was harsh on my skin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is very good, save your money and just dine in each morning. Also use your free drink each evening at the hotel bar on the 11th floor.

Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcallen63
McAllen Texas
Aug 26, 2013

Visit

I appreciate how friendly and helpful the front desk staff were. My questions were answered quickly and in a nice manner. My daughter ( 7 ) enjoyed our 10th floor view. As well as the room providing the Disney Channel etc etc. I also enjoyed our room as it was very clean and very well kept. MY only " complaint " is how LATE check-in IS. I travelled in from McAllen and would have VERY MUCH enjoyed access to the room somewhat earlier in order to at the very least change into other clothing and refreshing the body as well. That would in fact be the ONLY reason I would consider other hotels upon my return into CC. Again., Thank you to all front desk personnel on Sat 24th. 3pm. - David Villarreal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troysgarage1
Texas
Aug 22, 2013

It was a nice stay

It was a nice view and close to the harbor. The room was clean. The hotel is a little dated but the staff was friendly and helpful. It is priced fairly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top