$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Super 8 Conroe

2 stars
1000 Cable St, Conroe, TX 77301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Once More not disappointed

This is my normal stay in Conroe and it was as good as always. Quiet, clean room priced below it... See full review

  • Ronald2
  • Nov 6, 2014
Business Trip

The room and hotel itself was very comfortable. The staff is not friendly, but I'd stay there again. See full review

  • TiffanyM1989
  • Apr 25, 2014
WELCOME to our NEW Super 8 here in Conroe and we are conveniently located off Highway 105 We offer complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, wireless internet access and a Business Center in our Lobby. All of our spacious guestrooms have 32 inch LCD TV with HBO, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board, microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms feature either 1 King size bed or rooms with 2 Queen size beds. Kids under the age of 17 stay for FREE in a room with adult family member; Free local telephone calls and the morning news paper is available in the Lobby. You home away from home or your office while on the road for traveling. See You Along the Way and we look forward to seeing you here very soon. Sorry NO Pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Conroe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Conroe

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald2
Business
Abilene, Texas
Nov 6, 2014

Once More not disappointed

This is my normal stay in Conroe and it was as good as always. Quiet, clean room priced below it peers in the area. Nothing fancy, with no unpleasant surprises!! A good place to call it a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcgrilloz
Business
elk grove ca
Jun 18, 2014

Weekend in Texas

Very clean and nice would stay there again close to freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiffanyM1989
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Apr 25, 2014

Business Trip

The room and hotel itself was very comfortable. The staff is not friendly, but I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy in conroe
Business
Texas
Jan 26, 2014

Slept better camping

The staff was rude and generally unpleasant. They locked the from door at 10, made you walk all the way around the building to enter in ther back door with a room key swipe, which didn't work half the time. Took me over 40 min of walking back and forth just to get in the darn building my last night. Not a happy camper. Displeased with the entire experience. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodlands mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald2
Business
Abilene, Texas
Dec 20, 2013

Another nice stay in Conroe

This is my favorite motel in Conroe. The staff is very friendly, and the near by Italian restaurant, "Joe's Italian Restaurant" is a pleasure to look forward to when I get in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Italian restaurant is about a mile or so down the road, just ask the staff for directions. The food is great and the owner cares about his customers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lajunkman
Business
Leesville, LA
Nov 4, 2013

Bed hard ignored by the staff.

Clean room, broken toilet seat, bed was hard as bricks, asked for coffee creamer 2 days in a row not to get any. Staff was not interested in what we needed. Excellent location just needs a little help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveller 0
Business
Trinity, Tex
May 9, 2013

Need Some Attention to Detail

Comfortable clean bed. Great air conditioner. TV lline up didn't match guide Only one soda vending machine and it did not have any diet drinks and the drinks they did have were in wrong place; press diet coke and get lemonade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deviateur
Business
Tulsa
Jan 21, 2013

Nice rooms, but that's all.

Stay here and you'll get a newly decorated room most hotels would call a suite. Mine was at least 300 square feet, spotlessly clean, with a coffee maker, sofa and writing desk. That's the good news. The bad news: That's all you get. There are no other amenities to speak of, but the hotel is located in downtown Conroe, so whatever you want is close by. I will stay again the next time I'm in Conroe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Mexican food, try La Mariposa, a few hundred yards away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingMan77
Business
San Antonio, tx
May 19, 2012

Comfortable and clean

Hotel was clean and in a good location. The staff was very helpful and cordial. I will definitely stay here next time in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hodgster11
Business
conroe
Mar 31, 2012

Super 8

Stayed here for two weeks. Breakfast is about average. You show up and the entire place is fenced with metal fencing....what? Crime, maybe. No problems while I was there, but some noises at night. No elevator to second floor or roller carts for your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freebirds. Great burritoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top