$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Motel 6 Conroe TX

2 stars
View map of 820 I-45 South, I-45 at Gladstell Road, Exit #85, Conroe, TX 77304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
17 reviews
decent

The only thing bad was the females kept us up all night long. it was hard to go to sleep. See full review

  • ams
  • Apr 9, 2015
Clean but no amenities

The rooms have been recently remodeled with kind of a vintage retro vibe. Loved the hardwood floors... See full review

  • Emerald
  • Feb 4, 2015
Motel 6 Conroe is located off I-45 about 40 miles north of Houston. Conroe Outlet Mall, Montgomery County Fairgrounds, and Lake Conroe are all within 10 miles. We offer modern rooms, a coin laundry, truck parking, and Wi-Fi for 2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Conroe TX also booked these hotels.

★★
$48
3.2 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$58
2.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$52
3.3 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$66
3.6 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$100
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$95
3.4 / 5 5 reviews

Motel 6 Conroe TX Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

IHOP
Nearby 1 mile.
Taco Cabana
Nearby 1 mile.
Imperial Garden
Nearby 2 miles.
Outback Steakhouse
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Conroe TX

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ams
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

decent

The only thing bad was the females kept us up all night long. it was hard to go to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emerald
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Clean but no amenities

The rooms have been recently remodeled with kind of a vintage retro vibe. Loved the hardwood floors in the room. But since there was no free breakfast or free wifi and being that the room didn't have a microwave, hairdryer or refrigerator, it seemed a little expensive for how few amenities their were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off of 45 but theirs nothing close to the hotel. Unless you plan on going to church.

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mat Super Dad
Couples
Conroe, TX
Nov 24, 2014

Decent place

Great person at check in. Needs better coffee and Shampoo for guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very scared traveler
Single
Texas
Jan 19, 2014

very scary very rude

the room was very clean, I was told I would be getting a queen size bed it was not a full size bed. The bed felt like hard cardboard rock could not get comfortable. All night there were people under the stair ways and in the parking lots in walking back and forth in front of your window which made it very scary because nobody made eye contact and I had to keep getting up to check on my vehicle because I was scared it would get broken into. I tried to call someone in the office and no one would answer the phone overnight, the next morning I went to talk to the staff in the office about it and , she acted like it was not her problem she was only there for a paycheck I advised her I could not shut the door when I went down to check on my vehicle, she told me I did not know what I was doing and if it was a problem I should have called somebody. I told her I tried to call several times through the night to reach somebody in nobody would answer the phone. I asked for a corporate number so I could speak with somebody and file a complaint, and was advised that number was not allowed to be given out. If you were a thug or don't care about your vehicle well being or safety this location is great but if you have children family or travel I would not recommend this location whatsoever still trying to get the number for the corporate office to file a formal complaint did not feel it was worth my money to stay there will not recommend it to anybody else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TogetherWeGo
Couples
Central TX
Nov 19, 2013

Trip to Ren Fest

A little different compared to anything I've stayed in before. Manageable for a short night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheMoShow
Couples
Dallas TX
Nov 11, 2013

Quick night stay

Was pretty good clean and quiet.. The room was comfotable.. not in the best area but if you are looking for close and easy this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Symmonz
Couples
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 9, 2013

Pretty ok for the price

It's old, and it's cheap, so you can't expect a 5 star experience. The recent remodeling is nice, and the bed was comfy. Pet friendly was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweetblonde
Family
Conroe Texas
Aug 26, 2013

Vehicle broken into use caution

Well our last nite there someone broke into my Jeep and stole my daughter wallet. Funny in display in the windshield was an official tdc parking permit. this hotel is a known drug hang out cause I saw for myself and your stuff is not safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nurse Carol
Single
Bacliff, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Not going back

I have stayed in several hotels/motels over the last year but this was not a good experience. When I arrived they tried to charge me more than what i was told by this website said I was supposed to pay, then I had to pay extra for Internet service. When I complained they gave me an 800 number but I couldn't call from the room cause they wanted a deposit for the phone. The room was really small and the bathroom light took nearly 15 minutes to illuminate AFTER I turned on the switch. It was convenient location but that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Conroe TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

A place to stay over night

I found the motel to be very clean it was quite and restful. I will probably be back in Conroe next march and will stay there again.I also stay at aMotel 6 in Galveston each yeat and will go through [...]to book my next stay at motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top